We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Stay for 4 nights”
other travelers have booked this property
Over View of Complex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Over View of Complex
kitchen Sea View Homes
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
62 reviews
Over View of Complex
kitchen
Sea View Homes
Master Bedroom
Twin Room
New Playground
Communal BBQ and Picnic Area
Standard Homes
Nearby Slade Harbour
Loftus Hall
Hook Lighthouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fethard On Sea, County Wexford

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
jinxlepre...
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice Get Away beside the sea”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 4 nights in Aug 2016 with my family. The cottage was well laid out with an en suite in each bedroom and plenty of storage spaces. The location was 5 mins walk to a small beach and within 15 mins drive to a selection of larger beaches (Duncannon).

There were a couple of nearby pub restaurants with good food at reasonable prices and take away options in the nearby villages. There is a good kids playground with coded gate access and organized activities a couple of times during the week for the kids ( barbeque).

A small bar / shop is available on site as well as bike hire and sports areas.

Things I believe need attention - 1) Although Wifi signal is available, my daughter was unable to get social media apps like snapchat to work which went down like a lead balloon 2) The kitchen utensils were not cleaned properly - not sure if the owners rely on the previous residents to clean them before they leave but this needs to be checked as it is a real no no

Overall a nice place to holiday, especially with young kids and is well situated for a seaside holiday with all the comforts of home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no effective wifi and a lot of dirty utensils
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinaC4
Navan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay for 4 nights”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We (family of 4) stayed in Hookless Holiday homes for 4 nights last week (15th - 18th). Have to say we were impressed on first arriving at our sea view house (no 43), it was spacious, airy and clean and a lovely view of the sea and just on the path to the beach (approx 250m from beach on foot). My kids (10 boy and girl twins) got good use of the football astro turf pitch and playgounds, the site has huge potential if investment continued. I enjoyed our stay and have no hesitation about recommending and returning.
However just a few small things, mainly agreeing with other posters that:-
1. The fridge provided is way too small of a family who are staying more that a day or two, while the chest freezer was nice to see, if you staying only a week or less a bigger fridge is more use than the chest freezer.
2. Love that the kitchen is in the glass area of the house but blimey the heat in it on a sunny day is crazy, we had things actually hot in the presses, e.g biscuits and bars melting. Not sure how that could be improved tho...
3. On the Wednesday of our stay it was a "soft wet" sort of a day, we went out for a while and when returned. the grass around the houses had been strimmed and the decking front and back was covered in wet grass. making it very slippy and impossible to sweep without ruining the brush for the house. Would advise that if doing ground maintenance, then the job should be finished off properly.
These are really very minor complaints in a otherwise great few days and kids loved the beach for exploring and swimming in so will def consider again for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to beach
Liked least: Fridge issue
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OrlaFor
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We Loved It!”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed here for a week in July 2016, we had adults and children. All of us found the houses very comfortable and playgrounds and beach were ideal for the kids. The staff were friendly and helpful, my only issue was the kitchen utensils.. these were not clean and we ended up, on the first day not being able to cook and the second day we went out and bought our own frying pan, knives etc.

Other than that, the place was brilliant. Houses are very big with plenty of bathrooms.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The houses were spacious and the playgrounds were a great distraction
Liked least: The kitchen and Utensils were not clean and were over used
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonykf
Greater Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Super location , lovely cottages”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Super well equipped cottages in lovey setting and easy walk to small clean sandy beach. (Marred a bit one day by a want to be water hell's angel on a jet ski) I was hoping he would hit a hidden rock.
The village is very easy and laid back. No huge list of rules. The cottage we had lacked for nothing, Loads of pots, dishes glasses saucepans etc. Full size fridge plus chest deep freeze,dishwasher, washing machine and microwave. My Wife found the ironing board a bit tricky. It was a small one that sat on the table. Not easy for a long dress that had creased in transit.
The staff are easy to deal with and are not in your face.
Only negative was the pressure on the wheelley bins. You had to use whatever space was available regardless of type of rubish or colour of bin.
Very good and safe for young children

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: lack of enough refuse bins
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise O
Clondalkin
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great Family Holiday”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just back from a week in Hookless Holiday Homes and I can't recommend it highly enough. The houses are clean and have everything you need for self catering. All the rooms have ensuite and two have walk in wardrobes. The site itself has fantastic views and the beach is a couple of minutes walk away, there a three playgrounds, plus a tennis court and astro pitch, my children had a ball and did not want to come home. There is plenty to see on the Hook peninsula and lots of amazing places to eat within a short drive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarryRuss...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Been coming here for years”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Hookless Village, Ive been coming here since I was a child, back then the resort was in full swing with a swimming pool and adventure centre but sadly it took a bad turn and was abandoned for a number of years, We start coming here again after its revival a few years ago and there is nowhere else in Wexford id rather stay, It is a gated property that is very secure and multiple playgrounds for children. It also has a beach at the rear of the property.
The kids entertainment is excellent and there is a small onsite shop for the kids, Plenty nearby in Fethard and Duncannon to see, Hook lighthouse which is only a couple of KM away is a must visit as it is the oldest functioning lighthouse in the world with an onsite cafe and museum.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing