We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family home away from home.”
other travelers have booked this property
Large bright King size bedroom with wardrobe, dresser and beside lockers.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large bright King size bedroom with wardrobe, dresser and beside lockers.
The Clovers - home from home Upstairs Twin Bedroom, with good storage, bright room with TV and DVD player.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Large bright King size bedroom with wardrobe, dresser and beside lockers.
The Clovers - home from home
Upstairs Twin Bedroom, with good storage, bright room with TV and DVD player.
Double room with small wardrobe and bedside lockers
Downstairs Bathroom (across from Single Bedroom) with electric shower
BBQ
Bright and airy bathroom in Nautical Sytle
Finishing Touches!
Downstairs Single Bedroom doubles as Den with TV, DVD and games.
Downstairs bedroom with sofa and doubles as a Den /playroom
Hook Lighthouse - Lonely Planet Lighthouse Winner
VIew at the hook lighthouse, one of the many cliff walks
Carivan beach, one of the beaches within 5 min drive
Slade Harbour - 10 mins  by car - lovely walks
Fabulous views, walks, sunsets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Fethard On Sea, County Wexford

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
fitzzyma
Athlone, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect family home away from home.”
Reviewed August 27, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect for the family to relax and take in the many sites around this lovely area. Exactly what we wanted and better than expected. We stayed here with three teenage children and they loved it from the minute we walked in the door. Plenty of room inside and lovely little garden and deck out back. The village is a few minutes walk with great food and friendly atmosphere, shop, restaurant, Lovely little Cafe, takeaway, playground, tourist office, adventure booking, pubs. Several beaches nearby, very short distance from Hook Lighthouse, Loftus Hall, Duncannon Fort, Abbey Par3 golf -Footie golf -Crazy golf. We felt very safe and at home at all times. House was clean and all the extras were fantastic, including the Movies, Books and Games. Beds were comfy and it was so good to have shower and toilet upstairs and downstairs. Did no meet the owner in person but felt like she was a friend from the beginning. I hope we get a chance to meet the next time we stay in this lovely home. Thank you for everything and my three children also say thank you. We will be back.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ciscoDubl...
dublin,ireland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fabulous home from home”
Reviewed August 26, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We are just home from having spent a lovely staycation at 12 the clovers in Fethard on sea Co.Wexford. This is a beautiful house set in a close proximity to shops, petrol station, restaurant and bars.
The nearest pub/restaurant being aprox 400 metres from the house.
The house itself had everything we could possibly need for our stay. The back garden has a lovely big decking area with a table and lazy chairs which was a great place to chill out and relax. The garden itself was beautifully maintained and gated which was handy for letting the small children with us play safely outside.
Booking this house was made very easy by its owner Barbara who is always very quick to respond to enquiries and touched base with us by text to ensure that everything was alright for us.
I would highly recommend this property for a family holiday or simply a quick break.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryMc04
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sunny Fethard-On-Sea ”
Reviewed May 15, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Fabulous house. Lovely sunny deck area. Great places to visit nearby- Hook Lighthouse- Tintern Abbey- plenty of beaches. Home from home. Would highly recommend. ☀️

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FamilyL0v...
Maynooth, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Family Holiday near the Beach”
Reviewed May 15, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The Clovers is a perfect holiday home near gorgeous sandy beaches in Fethard on the Sea. The House is just a couple mins "walk" from 2 of the nicest beaches in the area. When we were there the family used a local agent (on the main street) to do a Kayaking tour (also highly recommended).

The property is ideally located at the end of the main street on a quiet cul-de-sac within a residential area, so it was ideal for kids to cycle and play. The restaurants and shops are just 3 mins walk, so you can park your car and do all the walking around, which we found so relaxing.

In the house you will have everything you need to make your stay comfortable. The kitchen is fully kitted so we prepared some of the breakfasts and light lunches during the day. There is a big enclosed garden (south facing) at the back with a nice decking and a chimenea, to warm you up at night, making it a lovely place to watch the kids play and chilax. The owners have thought of everything to make the holiday stress free, there are chairs and tables for the garden and books, dvds, and board games for all the family. We had a fab time and will highly recommend this property for families, as it caters for all ages. Already looking to book again!

Date of stay: March 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnbev20...
Mountain Ash, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“An idylllic holiday destination”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Myself my husband and our friends stayed at 12 Clovers, Fethard on Sea. What an idyllic place it was so peaceful we managed to chill & relax but also managed to visit many places. The cottage was comfy and welcoming and the back garden was beautiful and a lovely place to sit out on the decking.
We drove through the stunning seaside village of Duncannon to get on the ferry over to Waterford . I would certainly recommend the Munster Bar in Waterford for food, it was delicious and good value for money.
The people of Fethard are so welcoming especially the staff in Neville's Bar and the meals there are delicious.
A huge thank you to Barbara & Tom for renting out this lovely cottage and for the welcome gifts on our arrival, we had a fantastic stay.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda2_ie
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Perfect again”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is my second time staying here and just want to say it's still as perfect as last year. Would have no problem recommending the house and Barbara is a great host leaving a lovely gift and a spotless house. Have booked again for next year :)

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoraR119
1 review
“Mini break in Fethard -on- Sea”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed here in Fethard on Sea for three nights and it suited us perfectly. We were a group of four adults and two children under three. Both children and couples had their own rooms, all had black out blinds and the housing estate was very quite which meant a very restful nights sleep for all. The garden is beautifully landscaped which was a lovely space to relax and enjoy whilst dining outside. Everything you could need was in the house for our convenience to use. I would highly recommend staying here as a place from which to explore Fethard on sea and the surrounding areas and to feel at home away from home.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing