We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Captain Manolis Hotel
Ranked #37 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very nice hotel!”
Reviewed December 17, 2010

it is a clean hotel! it is in a very nice location. I will go there again!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeman75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    24
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
13
35
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2010

The hotel is walking distance from the port, the room itself quite small and balcony even smaller. There is a lovely courtyard where we spent some time in the evening. If you're only staying one night or two it's great, afforbable and clean. Would recommend thi Hotel.
Tammy and John from Canada

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlondieQuebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2010

We were captured by Captain Manoli at the port and firmly escorted to the hotel, which is one minute from where you get off the ferry, and right in the centre of town. The rooms were basic and fairly small but very clean as was the bathroom. The beds were comfy and it was extremely quiet at night. No complaints at all. Great for a short stay. He charged us 50 Euros a night and wouldn't budge!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulbuchanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2010

If you are looking for a cute little pension without a lot of frills and with a reasonable price tag, Captain Manolis is where it's at. This place was SO, SO close to the ferry - easily walked even with a large suitcase. Captain himself came to fetch me from the ferry as I had pre-booked a package through a youth hostel in Athens. The location was an excellent jumping off point for roaming the cute-as-a-button town, renting a car, visiting nearby beaches by bus, and dining. I think the posted rate on the back of the door was 30 Euros a night for May (still considered off season), for a room with 2 beds and a working fridge. Rough marble floors helped keep the place cool at night, and the air conditioning worked just great. No screens on my window meant I did arrive home to a small lizard in the shower, but I disposed of him humanely and without too much fuss. The rate supposedly includes breakfast but Captain wrote a note for me to have breakfast at his friend's cafe down the road....which never did open!! I waited 20 minutes and no one showed up. The next morning he sent me to a different cafe; I was never reimbursed for the first day's lack of breakfast which I paid for. He did however give me some nice wine out a jug stored in the communal mini kitchen which includes free coffee (no tea).

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank discerningdweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindesnes Municipality, Norway
Level Contributor
184 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2010

When arriving with the ferry, the owner "highjacked" us in the harbour. He started with a rate of 50euro for doubleroom. After a little competition with anoyher hotelowner, we ended with 35, breakfast included. (Have in in mind that May is a very low-season and Greece are in deep financial trouble). The room wasn't anything special, it was small but with a good bed. The bathroom was even smaller, but with plenty of hot water in the shower. Breakfast was served in a nice nearby restaurant. The hotel dont serve breakfast themselves, and the owner didn't want us to show other guests that we got his hand-written note to "pay" with. Free wi-fi in the breakfast restaurant. Location is excellent, close to harbour, restaurants, shops and major sights. If you want luxury go another place, but if you want to have short walks to everything, stay with Captain Manolis.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Periscope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argentina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2009

I stayed here for only one night. I booked by email, with a little trouble because the manager speaks little english and the first price he asked was higher than the one posted on their website. Anyhow, we soon agreed and I paid the 27,5 euros they offered for a single room, but gota double room with two single beds, mini-fridge, fan and ceiling fan. It was very big, specially the bathroom, and absolutely clean.

The hotel is in the main square and has a second entrance in the back. It's location is absolutely perfect, less than 200 meters from the ferry dock and the bus station, and near all banks and restaurants. When I arrived a guy from the hotel was offering rooms in the dock, and when I told him I had reservations he kindly show me the way.

I was asked to pay in advance, cash because supposedly "the machine" wasn't working. The good thing was they let me keep the key all the time and I just had to leave it in the door when I left, which saved me time the next morning.

Finally, I must say the hotel has a nice garden to which every room has a balcony with chairs and a table. I didn´t have time to use it but it looked great to chill out or have a self made dinner.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank namreg-namreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
western australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2009

We had to stay overnight in Paros and wanted to be near the ferry. The owner was one of many touting. He was pleasant and we paid a good rate with no hassles. The rooms were small but clean and an efficient bath room. No breakfast was included but there were several good cafes very close and well priced. Also right on the pedestrian mall.
No noise from bars was a bonus. It also had a lovely court card to sit and read.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffd0c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parikia hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kontes
Hotel Kontes
#34 of 46 in Parikia
25 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Paros
Hotel Paros
#19 of 46 in Parikia
154 reviews
0.0 mi away
Magginas Studios
Magginas Studios
#32 of 46 in Parikia
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Nikolas
Hotel Nikolas
#42 of 46 in Parikia
53 reviews
0.0 mi away
Capricorns Boutique Studios
Capricorns Boutique Studios
#30 of 46 in Parikia
7 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dilion Hotel
Dilion Hotel
#18 of 46 in Parikia
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Captain Manolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captain Manolis Hotel

Property: Captain Manolis Hotel
Address: Market Street, Parikia 844 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Captain Manolis Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Captain Manolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Captain Manolis Hotel Paros/Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing