We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic but now let us down :(”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Parikia, Paros, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DOTIAINED...
Edinburgh
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fantastic but now let us down :(”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fantastic time at this villa in May/June this year. The accommodation is everything you could hope for and more. Immaculately clean, beautifully decorated, in a perfect position. Pavlos was extremely helpful, showing us places we could stop for breakfast, stocking up the villa with water. In fact it was so good, we were due to go back this year when flights were released, which we agreed with Pavlos on the day we returned home. We kept in constant touch over the year advising when flights were due to be released. He told us not to worry about other people booking that he would keep it for us. Unfortunately, now our flights have been confirmed, the villa has been given to somebody else for 3 nights of our intended 9 night stay next year. To say we are disappointed is an understatement. Pavlos did offer to put us in one of his other villas for the 3 nights, then move back but the villa is situated on the outskirts of Paros and not walkable into town which is why we booked Villa Kastro. Not sure why he has done this as he has not fully explained, neither has he apologised for his double-booking.

It's a great place but I would be wary about anybody rebooking in case he does the same to you. Thankfully, there are a lot of wonderful places to stay in Parikia and we have now booked somewhere else very central and at least we will be settled for 9 nights rather than unpacking, packing, unpacking every 3 days of our trip! Not conducive for a relaxing holiday.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarryRobs...
London
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!!”
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This place is outstanding in every way. A beautiful modern (inside) apartment, immaculately clean, simply fabulous!!

Everything you need (and more) is here! And the view!! Straight at the sunset across the bay.

We stayed 8 nights and we will stay again!!

Pavlos and Eleni, you have a beautiful property at an excellent price!! Thank you. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lei X
San Mateo, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dream condo in Paros”
Reviewed October 11, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Look, you look at such a beautiful place for the price being asked, and you may think--there must be a catch, right? Well, after staying at Pavlos' place for 2 days, I have to say it's every bit as advertised and more!

The location of this condo is just perfect. Literally across the street from the ocean, in the main town. It's <10 min walk away from the main port, and right in the middle of the town's boutique shopping area.

One may not realize: this is a duplex condo. The first floor has all the indoor living quarters. The second floor is a rooftop, with a huge wooden daybed that you lay on to watch the ocean or the stars. Of course it's private.

The condo is modern furnished. It wouldn't be out of place in an upscale neighborhood in NYC or London, and took us by pleasant surprise when we first entered.

More than anything else though, Pavlos is so genuinely friendly. Not only did he patiently explained everything about the apartment and the island, he did so with warmth that one may give to a friend, not simply a guest. He also greets everyone in the neighborhood by name, a true local.

Highly recommend.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen d
mission beach australia
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“minimalist ocean front self contained. in the center of the action.”
Reviewed April 26, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic bright studio pad above seafront cafes. Modern, minimalist in design with everything you could ask for including a coffee machine, wine, beer, water.
Ellini and Pavlos are superb hosts who do everything to ensure your stay is perfect.
Pick up from/ to airport and port done by Pavlos- he even carried the luggage up/down the steep flight of stairs to the front door of the studio.
We found that the access laneway that lead away into the maze of old town alley ways easily and quickly lead us to old town shops, cafes, bakeries etc.
Be aware that the steps would be an issue for people with leg/knee problems but did not bother us and during summer there is possibly a bar on the roof top adjacent (which would bother us)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: ocean view, closeness to old town restaurants
Liked least: potential for noise
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing