We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM, 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Review Highlights
Great naturist sailing adventure

In June of 2018 my wife and I did a short naturist sail with skipper Antonius on the 40 ft... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Nbeachs
,
Wine Coast Country California, California
Trip of a Lifetime!

When my husband first suggested we add a 4 day sailing trip of the lower Cyclades to our 30th... read more

Reviewed November 17, 2018
Michael E
Read all 65 reviews
  
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
65
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small cyclades sailing trip greek islands play cards each evening highly recommend this company adult children fantastic week young family authentic experience beautiful coves in depth knowledge windy conditions experienced skipper koufonisia iraklia sailboat
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 65 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2018

We picked up our boat at Paros per the arrangements made in advance. We were met both by the owner Antonis and our skipper George. Antonio’s was very though reviewing the boat and emphasis that he and George were going to do everything possible to make our trip memorable. I would have to say that this indeed was a both a memorable and relaxing trip. Rachel and I found the Greek’s very hospitable and welcoming. Our five days were spent visiting and overnighting in Naxos, Plaki, Koufonisi and Iraklia. We spent the last day making our way back to Paros via Antiparos.

George our skipper was very insightful and we had good conversations on a wide variety of socio-economic topics. He has an in-depth knowledge of the islands and knows all the nice alcoves when you can dock the boat and go for a secluded swim. May was the perfect time to take this boating trip before the islands get too crowded. George mentioned that September was also a good time and the bonus is the water is warmer after the summer time of sun heating the ocean. George was very generous to share his favorite eating places on each of the islands and we were given the royal treatment when we invited George to dine with us.

One thing to keep in mind is space is very limited on board and I cannot emphasize enough to pack light and have your luggage collapsible to allow storage. Hard shell roll-ons are difficult to store.

In conclusion, if you are sitting on the fence wondering if this is the right trip for you, it is!!! If you are a couple like us, a family with young children or teenagers or you want to travel with friends, this will be a vacation to remember. Our only regret was not taking this cruise at the end of our vacation as it was that relaxing. With all the pictures I have shown friends and co-workers, everyone has expressed interest in this type of trip.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank kpcity1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2018

We had an incredible honeymoon thanks to Greek Water Yachts! Our skipper, Dionysis showed took us on an incredible journey from Paros through the minor Cylaces. We hit many spots including Iraklia, Koufonisia, Naxos and some reclusive spots in between. Some of the islands had tiny populations and only a few restaurants - Dionysis knew where to take us and what to order and shepherded us through places we would have been completely lost without him! Our trip was flexible yet our routine was regimented where it needed to be: sleeping in, a morning swim at a private setting (usually a nice beach on a remote island), an afternoon of sailing, and an evening in an island village. We enjoyed Koufonisia so much we stayed a couple nights. It was really nice to have the flexibility. Can't say enough good things. Totally crushed it! we'll be back with a growing family soon!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017

My boyfriend and I enjoyed a six night trip sailing Paros-Schoinoussa-Koufonisia-Amorgos-Irakleia-Naxos-Paros. Our skipper, Kostas was very knowledgeable and helpful and we enjoyed several memorable dinners on the islands with him and appreciated his recommendations of fine restaurants. The waters were relatively calm and the sailing was easy and relaxing. We really enjoyed all of the islands for various reasons and they all had something to offer including amazing views, great beaches and the experience of the Greek Islands that we were looking for. If you are interested in a sailing trip, Greek Water Yachts was very easy to work with, reasonably priced, with a clean and modern boat and experienced skipper. A trip to remember!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
693apostolosv, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Greek Water Yachts, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Dear Kim,
Thank you very much for the time effort you spend to write a review for your sailing trip in the Greek islands and Greek Water Yachts.
We are really glad that your sailing trip was a trip to remember.
We hope to see you on a future sailing cruise in the Greek Islands.

Best
Apostolos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

My husband and I and another couple just returned from sailing the Greek Islands on a 50 ft. sailboat. Our skipper Eva was amazing!! She took us to some of the smaller islands in the Cyclades. Our first stop out of Paros was Antiparos, then on to Koufonisi. We spent 2 nights on Amorgos because we could tie up to the dock and explore. We had plenty of wind for sure! A couple days were a little rough but we survived! The beautiful blue water and quaint villages and restaurants were the highlight for sure! It was nice to have Eva come to dinners with us so she could order some of the authentic Greek dishes. We definitely learned a lot from Eva! She also let our friend Kyle skipper the boat as much as he wanted! I would highly recommend Greek Water Yachts if you are interested in sailing the Greek Islands!

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Jody N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apostolos V, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Greek Water Yachts, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Hello Jody,

We are really grateful that you found the time to make a review for Greek Water Yachts.
We are so kind. Eva is indeed one of the best captains in the area. She also had a great time with you.
I am glad that everything went fine.
Hope to see you again in a future private sailing cruise in the Greek isles.

Best
Apostolos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017

7 fantastic days on Emilia captained by Nico! He surprised us daily with unique swimming spots and beaches on islands we were just passing by. Each evening we were moored or in the harbor of another beautiful island. We explored each one in different ways but always found a fantastic spot for our evening meal of delicious Greek dishes. The cabins were most comfortable and we loved sunning on the front netting as we motored/sailed. All 6 of us would go again tomorrow if only we could! Greek Water Yachts and especially Nico captaining made it all possible!

Date of experience: August 2017
4  Thank ccordell25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apostolos V, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Greek Water Yachts, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Hello Cathy,

We are really glad that you found the time to make this great review. Our new clients play an important role in the growth of our company.
Nikos is one of our associates and we know that he will do the best he can for his guests.

Thanks one more time and hope to see you on a future private sailing experience in Greece.

Apostolos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews