We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveler rating
84
42
15
12
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
42
15
12
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms were very clean top floor i highly recommend this hotel nice hotel swimming pool pleasant stay garden towels island port paros seaside church luxury tavernas
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 173 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2017

I booked this hotel during the middle of August and the price was extremely high 125euro/night without the breakfast also in the same week the price was changed for the last two nights to 135euro/night. With the manager I arrange that i would like a room in the 1st or in the 2nd floor due to the high price. The rooms according to the official photos looked OK. When we arrived in the hotel we realize the public areas of the facility are small and very poor. without any notification they change our room for the first night in the zero floor. The door of the room was opened in to the public road without any mean of security and it was small 20m^2 and noisy without any decoration. The walls were dirty and the bathroom without bathtub. The pool area was neglected. In conclusion the room and the services were overpriced and for the Paroikia of Paros is the last choice. The lady in the reception was indifferent about our concerns.

Room Tip: The last choice for hotel in Paros
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nikos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017

We stayed in hotel Galinos for 9 nights. I stayed in Paros over 20 years ago and wanted to return this was the perfect place. It is a lovely family run business and the staff are always attentive. Our room spotlessly clean even down to the sheet on the bed being changed daily. Towels were also replaced daily and there was AC and a TV in the room. We had a room on the top floor overlooking the pool. The hotel was in prime position about 5 minutes walk to the port/shops. This was great as it was quiet but also near the port to get the water taxis...visit the tavernas and walk through the shops. We would definitely look to returning to this place.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SophieClare495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHRYSOULA K, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Galinos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your positive feedback, we are glad for making your holidays so special and we hope to host you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017 via mobile

It was our first time in Paros and we had an amazing time. Galinos hotel is very beautiful and the staff really friendly. We saw the receptionist in the town center and she greeted us and recomended some beautiful beaches. The rooms were very clean and well kept. We had a beautiful patio overlooking the pool. The grounds were clean and well kept. Next time we visit Paros we will definetly be staying here again :)

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank AnnieTravels123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017 via mobile

I would definitely not recommend going to hotel galinos. It was highly overpriced the rooms were cramped and the swimming pool is never cleaned. You have to pay for breakfast and the beach is quite a walk.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank st1666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHRYSOULA K, Διευθυντής at Hotel Galinos, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2017

We clean the pool every day.
It is the first time we make such an observation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2017 via mobile

We are very impressed with the service at Hotel Galinos. The staff are generous and friendly. While relaxing at the pool we had the space to ourselves and they offered to deliver us food from a nearby restaraunt! Highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Thank 800Daina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews