We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveler rating
266
77
17
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
77
17
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo brothersquiet streetshort walk from the beachstudio roomlovely family hotelsmall terracefamily run placelocation is fantasticold townsun loungerscontinental breakfastexcellent staycar hirethe ownerten minute walkexplore the islandvisiting paros
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 366 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2017

We stayed in the studio, room 6 and could not fault it, we had a small balcony overlloking the courtyard, really well presented, ive read a couple of the latter reviews giving a 1 or 2, l am not sure what they wanted maybe a 7 star Hilton, Cyclades is not that. What it is, is a small family run hotel and studio complex, absolutely spotless in presentation and outstanding family service that proveded as a lovely room and nice breakfasts each morning with a happy face. Our 7 nights have been a joy and we dont want to leave. As far as comments on towels, yep they are a bit rough, but are washed and dried on the premises and certainly not worthy of a comment. Would we come back, in a flash. Finally I have been self employed in tourism hospitality for over 50 years so do have a bit of experience ro make this review.

Room Tip: We stayed in the studio section, and loved it.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank halfmoon26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

Pretty hotel in Parikia, about 10-15' walking from Chora (which is the center with the small beautiful streets, restaurants, cafe etc...and the port) It is 3' walk to a beach. Also there are many restaurants along the walk to the center. Our room was not too big but big enough for us. Very clean. We got 2 single beds and a nice balcony. Quiet street. The staff is so welcoming, they are genuinely nice people, and will take all the time you need to get directions or recommendations.
Have in mind that they have 2 different properties, even though in Booking it seems it is just one, the one called Cyclades Hotel and Cyclades Studios. We stayed at the hotel. If you are renting a car, there is a huge parking 1' walking from the property.
Breakfast is 7 euros per person but we didn't try it.
Our stay was wonderful, if something could be improved, it would be that the towels are way too hard.
Thanks to all of you for the hospitality!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank sagapotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

This was my first and last trip at this hotel it was so terrible everythink was old and messy and was not clear at the rooms the owners are very bad and not friendly the cleaners didn't clean the rooms they don't change anything I do think prefer to be at this hotel anymore. So my advice is to not book rooms at this hotel it's so bad

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Dobri744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017

Two hundred Euros a night for an old and out of date hotel, with no elevator, dark rooms, tiny beds and pillows, no place to sit in the room, no kitchenette in our room, towels with a sandpaper like quality, a bathroom in our room with poor ventilation and that smelled, and with a shower that kept on backing up. The breakfast was not horrible, but not on par with what one would expect for this price range. The staff were extremely nice and hospitable, but all the friendliness in the world cannot overcome overpricing inadequate accommodations. Nearby beach, within short walking distance, was not great. We were so disappointed with the entire stay. A shame and a black eye, as far as we were concerned, for the island.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Carpe_Diem2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paros12, General Manager at Cyclades Hotel and Studios, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Dear Carpe Diem Travel

Thank you very much for your feedback and the time you spend to evaluate your recent stay with us .
Please allow me to comment only a few parts from your extensive review .
Your room have been renovated in 2016 , if the colors and the decoration we choose is not according to your taste , please accept our sincere apologies !!!
Previous guests have rated this room and their holidays with us 5 out of 5 .
The room has a big balcony with furniture and plenty of space ( no one from your family of 4 used it )
The bathroom has a window ( which you kept it closed during your entire stay with us , no wonder why the bathroom was so smelly !!! )
Last but not least the lack of ELEVATOR , gives another value to your review......
Please keep in mind that in the Cyclades islands the existence of an Elevator is the exception and not the rule !!!!

Best regards ,
Athanasios Mavris .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017

In perfect location,big rooms without noise, very clean,5-10 minutes from Parikia,with a lot of shops,supermarket and restaurants around.The two brothers who have the hotel are very hospitable and do everything to help you.High speed wifi.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Αθανασια Μ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews