We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place, wonderful owners.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We have just spent 8 fantastic days in the Cyclades Studios. The accommodation is excellent with fantastic finishing touches and superb attention to detail in the decor. On top of this, you have amazingly friendly, helpful owners, who are very willing to share their knowledge of a variety of places to eat and beaches to visit on the island. We had little "gifts" of melon, cake and wine from the region. Nothing was too much trouble for our excellent hosts. The location of the studios is also a bonus, with the nearest beach a 2 minute walk away and the main old town 10 minutes walk. We loved it and will be back again soon. Delightful!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
There are newer reviews for Cyclades Hotel and Studios
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 326 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

This summer my boyfriend and I decided to Greek Island hop. We decided to explore Paros and booked a studio at the cyclades studio and hotel through the internet, for a very reasonable price. The stay was fantastic. The Family were extremely friendly and helpful but gave you youre own space. The rooms were cleaned daily and fresh towels left each day. The rooms provided a fridge kettle cooking appliances. Breakfast was included and served 8-10am daily the family always met and greeted you with a big smile going out their way to make sure the breakfast met youre needs. This was the best accommodation we came across on our Island hopping adventure, I would definitely recommend this hotel and studios to family and friends. The studio was a five minute walk away from the beach and the main town. A perfect stay. We thank the family and hopefully we will be back in the future. The tiny girl and the tall guy from room 7.

Room Tip: the Hotel and the studios are all based off the main street so you will have a perfect night sleep
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lornap13lornA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Cyclades in Parikia, Paros is a small family driven place . Athanasios, Panagiotis, Kostas and Maria are an excellent host! The service is outstanding and very friendly. You can choose between the hotel (room & breakfast) and studio (breakfast is optional). Flowers in the garden/back yard and always candle lights in the entrance every evening. It is a very clean and pleasant place to stay in a quiet part of town - about 10 min. walk from the port. Livadia Beach is about 5 min. walk away. The only negative thing is that the beds are a bit hard... But anyway: we strongly recommend Cyclades Hotel and Studios in Parikia, Paros!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dagfinnkv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed at Cyclades in August. We had 2 interconnecting rooms as we have 2 children. What a beautiful place! The property is clean and well kept. The staff are very welcoming and hospitable. The place is very close to the town centre and the beach. We will be going back next year!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Visitor62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We have visited Cyclades studios four times. The first time was five years ago, together with our two daughters and their boyfrieds. This year we had the pleasure of a revisit and the family now included three grandchildren, age 2, 3 and 4 years. We all found the stay to be fantastic, the children was very exited. There are several reasons why we like these studios and here are some of them:
- Thanos, his brother, mother and father are perfect hosts. They really gives us the feeling of coming "home".
- They are always close by, easy to find if you need anything. But never in an intruding way.
- Thanos big smile, laughter and suitable comments
- His "limousine" which he use to bring us from and to the port
- The delicate garden which we use for both breakfast and to cool down after a day at the beach
- They are really glad for having children around.
We can absolute recommend this studios and look forward to come back ourselves.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbfa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We last visited the Cyclades Studios in 2010 and this is the first chance we have had to revisit. We thought it was good then but WOW! it is excellent now, fantastic changes have been made to the garden area which is an oasis peace and tranquility, night lights have been installed which give it a magical quality. Only 2 minutes walk to the beach at the bottom of the road and a 15 minute stroll to the Port area. The Mavris family with father Costas and mother Maria along with their 2 sons Thanos and Panos make every effort to ensure that your every need is catered for including welcome surprises of cherries, melons, cake and even hot waffles and home-made strawberry jam - delicious.
Thanos is multi-lingual and will even go to the trouble of checking your onward journey if you are visiting another island. If you have met English reps. on holiday, Thanos is 100% better. You will even be picked up at the port in Parikia and be taken back on your return.
The studios are cleaned daily and towels are changed daily, bed linen changed every other day or two, smelling very fresh.
Nothing more to say, you cannot improve on perfection!

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent and with air con included in the price.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilH194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This place was very friendly and easy going, rooms were clean and neat and staff was helpful, if u want to enjoy with your family this would be a fantastic option.quality of sleep was great and the family made as feel more that locals rather than tourists.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parikia
2.3 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
6.4 mi away
Afrodite Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Sunset View Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#6 of 46 in Parikia
239 reviews
0.7 mi away
Akrotiri Hotel
Akrotiri Hotel
#1 of 46 in Parikia
361 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Paros
Hotel Paros
#22 of 46 in Parikia
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cyclades Hotel and Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cyclades Hotel and Studios

Address: Livadia Beach, Parikia 844 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Parikia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range: $43 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cyclades Hotel and Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cyclades Hotel and Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cyclades Hotel And Studios Paros/Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing