We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WONDERFUL FAMILY IN PAROS” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cyclades Hotel and Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL FAMILY IN PAROS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

THE
cyclades hotel and its friendly and warm staff, CON & PANOS A real
family hotel close to the beach, the harbor and the many nice
restaurants, one of my favorite is Coralli restaurant . The perfect
choice for people who love Greek atmosphere .
THANK YOU, ELIE & MARINA

Room Tip: Rooms with front balconys are great,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    57
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
67
149
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Very nice and friendly Studio on The island of Paros. We loved the place and want to come back again another time. Short walk to the beach and tavernas. 15 minutes walk to the ferry-terminal. The Hotel and Studio is a family owned busines. And what a nice family :). Regards Stig and Inger Lise.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stinyhei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nurmes, Finland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

. and the main reason is cyclades hotel and its friendly and warm staff. A real family hotel close to the beach, the harbor and the many nice restaurants and shops. The perfect choice for people who love Greek atmosphere and who have had enoough of giant hotels

Room Tip: Room number 2 was great, near ingarden
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

In the summer of 2011 we went to Athens, Paros, Antiparos en Naxos, because in Greece you know for sure that there's sun, sea and you will be welcomed by friendly people. At Paros, we ended up at Cyclades studios and were pleasantly suprised by the enthousiasm and hospitality of Thanos. This guy leaves you at peace if you want to, but also takes every time for you if you want to, and always with a smile. So after a few days-visit to Naxos, we returned to Cyclades because we liked it so much. We missed the big smile and the great Ford-bus, in which we were picked up at the harbour. At holidays, we do not often go back to a place we've already seen. Cyclades was an exception. The studios are clean and cosy, but the best thing is the friendliness of the staff.

Paul, Yvonne and Linde

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulTurk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Quiet and cosy family-run hotel with clean rooms and lovely small garden. About 2 minutes walk to city beach and local taverns, 10-15 minutes walk to port and bus station. Hotel owners - Costas and his two sons are so welcoming, they made guests feel as home. Ideal for relaxing holidays and travellers who esteem friendly environment.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sergeyevna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Have visited many times over the years since first staying here on our honeymoon in 1988! We were well looked after then by Costas and are always well looked after now by Costas and his sons Thanos and Panos! The hotel is situated in a quiet street which leads to the beach, the town is a short walk away and there are many good Tavernas close by. If you want a relaxing holiday with friendly hosts and a room that is perfectly cleaned everyday look no further! Thanos will even collect you from the port and drop you back when you leave! Why would we stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

On our second visit to this lovely accommodation we had an upstairs studio which had great views over the countryside. From our balcony we could see the beautiful turquoise sea and on the terrace we had comfortable reclining loungers where we could sunbathe when we came back from the beach. It is the perfect setting for a relaxing holiday and Thanos and Panos couldn't be more friendly and helpful picking us up from the ferry and taking us back on our return. The rooms are cleaned every day and there are always fresh towels. Set in a beautiful garden of fragrant jasmine and colourful bougainvillia, it is close to the beach and only a short walk from the centre of Parikia. The old town sits behind the port with its twisting labyrinthine streets full of character. A great holiday venue can't recommend it too highly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellie03_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parikia
0.8 mi away
Akrotiri Hotel
Akrotiri Hotel
#1 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#3 of 46 in Naoussa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
2.3 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#5 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunset View
Sunset View
#4 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.9 mi away
Anna Platanou Hotel
Anna Platanou Hotel
#7 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cyclades Hotel and Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cyclades Hotel and Studios

Property: Cyclades Hotel and Studios
Address: Livadia Beach, Parikia 84400, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Parikia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cyclades Hotel and Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Cyclades Hotel and Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cyclades Hotel And Studios Paros/Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing