We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Place to Stay”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Have visited many times over the years since first staying here on our honeymoon in 1988! We were well looked after then by Costas and are always well looked after now by Costas and his sons Thanos and Panos! The hotel is situated in a quiet street which leads to the beach, the town is a short walk away and there are many good Tavernas close by. If you want a relaxing holiday with friendly hosts and a room that is perfectly cleaned everyday look no further! Thanos will even collect you from the port and drop you back when you leave! Why would we stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    64
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
80
165
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

On our second visit to this lovely accommodation we had an upstairs studio which had great views over the countryside. From our balcony we could see the beautiful turquoise sea and on the terrace we had comfortable reclining loungers where we could sunbathe when we came back from the beach. It is the perfect setting for a relaxing holiday and Thanos and Panos couldn't be more friendly and helpful picking us up from the ferry and taking us back on our return. The rooms are cleaned every day and there are always fresh towels. Set in a beautiful garden of fragrant jasmine and colourful bougainvillia, it is close to the beach and only a short walk from the centre of Parikia. The old town sits behind the port with its twisting labyrinthine streets full of character. A great holiday venue can't recommend it too highly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellie03_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Upon arriving in Paros, I was greeted by the warm smile of Thanos Mavris, who came to pick me up at the airport and take me to the Cyclades Studios in Parikia. The warmth of the welcome from Thanos and his family made my holiday very special and I felt so well taken care of. The studios are on a quiet street minutes from the sandy beach and a lovely walk into the town centre and there are lots of shops and restaurants nearby. The studios are nicely equipped, spotlessly clean and the garden and terraces are pretty and relaxing. This was my first trip to the Greek Islands for more than 20 years and I was so happy to discover this little piece of Greek paradise. Parikia is a picturesque, laid back place, which has not been overrun by modern hotel chains. It is a true escape from the stress of everyday life. I would recommend the Cyclades Hotel and Studios to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday and wonderful Greek family welcome.

Room Tip: My favourite suites are on the top floor where the cool breeze on the terraces can be enjoyed while...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WandaTwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

I have had a great time in Parikia and on Paros - and very much due to our fabulous accommodation in Cyclades Studios. We were picked up from the ferry and transported back too - for free - the building looks fab and the rooms were nice and clean. The location is fairly central, only a short walk in to the town centre, but with good restaurants, shops, laundry and any kind of vehicle rental just around the corner. The family who runs this place is incredibly friendly and helpful, and all the other guests we met were nice too. Not the place for a party holiday, but perfect to spend lazy evenings with a glass of cold (local) wine while watching the sunset. The terraces offer a nice view of the surrounding hills and mountains and you can even catch a glimpse the bay.


The city beach is only 50 metres away, however, I would recommend you drive or get the ferry to Krios beach; certainly the best beach on Paros, with free sunloungers, drinks and food service and a great restaurant.
http://www.tripadvisor.com.au/Restaurant_Review-g189432-d2218580-Reviews-Arodo-Paros_Cyclades.html

Room Tip: Both lovely terraces on the first floor and garden on ground floor - email and state your request an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsti H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrikstad, Ostfold, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We were here last year, and started planning this year's holiday the second we returned.
If anything this place was even better, this year with the additon of free WIFI, which pleased the teenager (and her auntie...) for frequent Facebook updates.

A short summary:
Free pickup from and return to the ferry.
Incredibly sociable and helpful hosts (any requests were sorted in within minutes and the family has great knowledge of where to go and what to do).
Fairly central location. (short walk in to town centre, but also close to shops, restaurants, car hire places, laundry and only 50 metres to the city beach).
Faboulous terrace and garden.
Great view of the mountains, and a sea glance.
Room very clean and serviced every day, like in a hotel (but you have to sort your own breakfast)
Quiet, not a place for party nights (but perfect for a glass of wine in the evening)
Free and available parking outside.
SO friendly -both hosts and guests (this is not the place to stay if you prefer a sterile and anonymous hotel environment)
Book early - this place is popular!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Knut H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We have been coming to this lovely accommodation for over twenty years. Quiet location but near to the town and beach. You will be very well looked after by Thanos and his family and nothing is too much trouble for them. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

My family and I have been going on holidays to Paros for 10 years and we always stay at Cyclades Studios. The rooms offer all you need, the location is excellent with just a minute's walk to the nearest beach and the main reason we come back again and again are Thanos and his family. You couldn't find nicer people if you tried and their hospitality is amazing, very warm and lovely family who make everyone feel very welcome.
I would definitely recommend this hotel/studios to anyone who considers going to Paros!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martina k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parikia hotels
0.0 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#7 of 46 in Parikia
230 reviews
2.3 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Paros
Hotel Paros
#21 of 46 in Parikia
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pension Sofia
Pension Sofia
#4 of 46 in Parikia
349 reviews
0.7 mi away
Akrotiri Hotel
Akrotiri Hotel
#1 of 46 in Parikia
348 reviews
0.9 mi away
Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cyclades Hotel and Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cyclades Hotel and Studios

Property: Cyclades Hotel and Studios
Address: Livadia Beach, Parikia 844 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Parikia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cyclades Hotel and Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cyclades Hotel and Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cyclades Hotel And Studios Paros/Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing