We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Irene Hotel and Studios
Ranked #19 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We were a young couple visiting hotel Irene in July 2014. We had a wonderful time! The rooms are nice and clean. The view from our room was amazing - could see the sunset and sunrise from our balcony. The staff are SO nice and helpful - they are really friendly and nice people, and would walk that extra mile for their guests. They are also very helpful with picking up their guests at the port. Would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 199 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2014

We had a wonderful holiday in Paros for three weeks. We liked a lot of Parikia town which was a short distance from our hotel. The Irene hotel was really lovely and clean. The hotel owner's family was really helpful and friendly.There was many good restaurants near to the hotel. In the evening, it was nice to sit up on a balcony which was twenty meters to the seafront and enjoy the lovely sunsets. We can warmly recommed this hotel. Thank you for Paros, thank you for a great holiday at Irene Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Armi514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This was our second visit to Hotel Irene and on both occasions we stayed in the studios. The balcony is fabulous early in the day and for late afternoon sun. A walk into Parikia works up an appetite although nearby restaurants are good, especially the one between Hotel Irene and the campsite. Breakfasts are perfect with just enough variety and delightful home made treats!!

Room Tip: Definitely worth asking for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Only 10 min walk from Port plenty of restaurants around and the beach nearby or you can walk straight across the road and jump in the water. The owner gave us a bottle of homemade wine and said it was for us to drink on our balcony which was lovely. The wine was terrible.The downside was we had 2 single beds pushed together the ac didn't work and it was quite hot and we had a massive man eating cock roach in our room that my girl friend had to wrestle to death.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Mike Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We arrived in Paros to find the accommodation we had booked was disappointing. But we headed down the road to Hotel Irene and spent three blissful weeks there. The family who run it were charming (giving us home-baked cake and their own wine), our room was light and airy, the housekeeping was faultless and the view from our balcony of the beach and sea was a constant joy. Good restaurants and a blue flag beach were within easy walking distance. We could not recommend this venue more highly. Self-catering studios are also available.

Room Tip: Get a sea-facing room. All we saw were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anne335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Fine location, fine apartments, comfortable, clean, convenient. And very friendly staff, really making sure that guests are happy. Just let them know, they will try their best. The beach in front of Irene's is good for taking a walk and a short playtime in the evening sun and there is a really amazing beach for families just 5 minutes from it. Thank you Irene Hotel, we loved our stay and visit in Parikia!

Room Tip: The apartments with two rooms, each with big beds, are wonderful for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Have just had our second stay at this great family run hotel. We stayed here 6 months ago and returned as our first stay was just perfect.
The hotel is well maintained and the staff are all so friendly, what more could you ask for from a Greek Island hotel!
The location is second to none, and if you like to fall asleep at night listening to the sea lapping up on the shore then this is the place for you as the rooms are only about 20 metres from the sea!
Will return again soon!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronniechampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parikia hotels
0.4 mi away
Paros Paradise Apartments
Paros Paradise Apartments
#22 of 46 in Parikia
86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
0.1 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#6 of 46 in Parikia
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sunset View Hotel & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Polos Hotel
Polos Hotel
#9 of 46 in Parikia
188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eleni Rooms
Eleni Rooms
#13 of 46 in Parikia
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Irene Hotel and Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irene Hotel and Studios

Address: Parikia 84400, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
#10 Family Hotel in Parikia
Price Range: $33 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Irene Hotel and Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Beautiful Paros, 700 metres from the city center and along the beach the HOTEL IRENE welcomes you. Built traditionally, it offers comfortable rooms and studios, all with private bathroom, hairdryer, telephone, TV, fridge, a/c, free internet access and balcony. We have taken care to provide a relaxed and friendly environment with its magical sunsets in an idyllic location. We are sure that memories from your vacations here will stay with you forever.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Irene Hotel and Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Irene Hotel And Studios Paros/Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing