We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Bit Tatty”

Hotel Frangiscos Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Frangiscos Inn
Ranked #44 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
London
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A Bit Tatty”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This hotel is "Greek Budget" standard. Very basic bathroom (with lots of hot water, however) and room, but a grubby pool/outdoor dining area. Reception was pretty well never manned. Cheap, but you need to know what to expect.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonMikeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    6
    7
    15
See reviews for
5
11
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

This place is a dump with unfriendly manager!!!! I stayed here for a night a week ago (5/2012) and i wouldnt advise anyone to stay here. The breakfast was stale,The bathroom a mess(no shower curtains.broken toilet seat.)


TAKE MY ADVISE DONT STAY HERE

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irishshaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Parikia hotels

Parikia, Greece
2 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2011

We stayed here for a week - and would love to come back: excellent location, quiet, close to the beach, nice and clean hotel, friendly and helpfull staff. Good value!
Ida, Denmark

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ida02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2010

I stayed in this hotel on three occasions during 2008 and 2009 and would return again. It is a ten minute walk from the Port area and nearby to many restaurants and bars. A two minute walk to the beach.

The rooms are clean and comfortable and great value for money. On both occasions our rooms had a lovely little balcony overlooking the pool.

We used the pool area on our first visit and it was clean. There are plenty of loungers to relax on. The poolside area has fake grass - astro turf I think its called.

We didn't eat breakfast there but it was available. Internet usage available for a small fee. There are some novels and travel books available which we exchanged with other we had.

The staff (Yanni) in particular couldn't be more helpful. On the day I arrived my neck "froze" and I could not move it. Even before we had checked in Yanni had phoned the local physiotherapist and arranged an appointment for me. He later drove me to the appointment and also checked the next day to see how I was doing. He recommended a fantastic restaurant, the name of which I cannot remember, but it is located next to the side entrance to the hotel. The owner/chef is Turkish and the food is just divine - highly recommended. We ate there on several occasions.

At the time of our stays the hotel provided free transfers to and from the port.

Whilst it is not luxurious accommodation it was more than adequate for our needs and I would defnitely return again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nessie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2009

Decided to stay for one night only after spending several weeks travelling with family to various Greek Islands . Location is very good but found hotel not overly clean ,pool needing cleaning and surrounding area had bottles and rubbish from people staying a little simple attention would assist. Rooms are very basic with very uncomfortable pillows , We hired a car and travelled around all of Paros and wished we had stayed elsewhere and not in town near port. Recommend hiring a car and staying elsewhere where the beaches are also far better . We did not have breakfast although included in price and ate elsewhere . Has potential to be a better accomodation with more regular maintenance during the day to keep cleanliness up . The internet room was good but very smoky and ashtrays overflowing on tables. The reception is manned only till 3pm however the lady was very friendly and offered suggestions when asked.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarlaKcbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2008

The Frangiscos has a great location. 500 metres from Parikia port, 50 metres from Livadia beach, restaurants and shops, a mini market just across the street. We had a room overlooking the pool, spacious, minifridge, TV, desk, balcony. Very simple but comfortable & clean. Breakfast was self service, very good, varied and very good coffee. It is not expensive at all! all the opposite.
There are 4 PCs with internet access at low cost. Most important: ALEXANDRINE, the manager. She is a sweet, friendly woman who will help and do everything to satisfy your requests. This is great and not usual in most hotels. She speaks perfect English and Spanish.
One last tip: Paros is a beautiful island. Rent a car and drive around it. Don't miss Naoussa, Lefkes, Piso Livadi and Aliki. Go for dinner to AROMAS taverna. It's 20 blocks from the hotel on the perimetral road, going south, the telephone is 22840 21985, delicious home made food. It is run by its owner, Carolina. The hotel corresponds to the pictures you see on internet pages. You feel very comfortable there.

  • Liked — The manager's helpful attitude to us, location, breakfast, internet, price.
  • Disliked — The small shower square.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Vivyrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2008

I found by luck this hotel when arriving at the port . True that I never went to the swimming pool as it seems it was not often cleaned but loved the atmosphere , the staff is very helpfull and kind(apart from the person who is supposed to clean the swimming pool and that I've never seen actually ...pity as I would have told him /her is not doing a proper job ) , the rooms are daily cleaned .Not luxurious hotel , but whoever looks for luxuary should pay the price for it !!!I read wanabee 's review and it is very unfair and untrue .Shame on him or she ! must be unsatisfied by birth and didn't find his/her luck in Paros ;)
I'd go back to this hotel with pleasure , had fun with the receptionnist , Alex, the French lady who 's very helpful and getting ready for the Olympics as she says running up and down the stairs always available for the guests and smily ( the true smile not the business one )
good location , hotel would need a renovation but I'd go back there with a lot of pleasure
Wanabee, stay home !!

Viva Frangiscos Inn !I loved it and met there a lot of very satisfied other guests I talked with .

  • Liked — the location
  • Disliked — the swimming-pool
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dontforgetme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parikia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kontes
Hotel Kontes
#32 of 46 in Parikia
33 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Asterias
Hotel Asterias
#43 of 46 in Parikia
75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oasis
Hotel Oasis
#23 of 46 in Parikia
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Irene Hotel and Studios
Irene Hotel and Studios
#19 of 46 in Parikia
196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Galinos
Hotel Galinos
#14 of 46 in Parikia
109 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pandrossos Hotel
Pandrossos Hotel
#38 of 46 in Parikia
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Frangiscos Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Frangiscos Inn

Property: Hotel Frangiscos Inn
Address: Parikia 84400, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Frangiscos Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Frangiscos Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Frangiscos Inn Paros/Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing