We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To many rools”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anthippi Guesthouse
Ranked #26 of 52 Parikia B&B and Inns
Vejle, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“To many rools”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Good location, nice furnishings. However, there is a small pool. It is not family friendly, there are too many rules, and it is expected that children should not be noisy.
The owner is not servicemined and she appeals to guests in a bad way. We might even check in our self the owner slept in the afternoon.
Owner is more interested in getting her rest than to provide guests with service.
Do expect tranquility in the afternoon and this is where the children will in the pool. There are too many rules around the pool area, so you do not feel it should be used.
It's a great place if you want peace and good surroundings.
However, there is only one apartment with a view.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heidi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    2
    1
    4
    1
See reviews for
7
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2012

The plan was to stay there for 3 days but the place was magic and i stay for 7!!!! Anthippi is energetic, polite and a great cook :) It's not a typical guest house. It has personality. Each room is unique and the beauty is that the owner manage to combine tradition and urban design with simple things creating a friendly, cozy enviroment. Home made jams, fresh eggs for breakfast and magnificent view. Serenity, it the best word to describe the feeling during my stay. Thank you Anthippi see you again soon.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaGrigoriou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Stayed for 5 days and glad that chose this place. Really nice, quite and beautifully decorated. Will surely come again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stratos124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2012

This place is fantastic - wonderful atmosphere, perfect location and the host...:) she was just indispensable - so friendly, smiling and helpful - without her our stay in Paros would never be so amazing - she knows everything on the island and can make your time unforgettable, she recommended us good restaurants and bars that we would never find otherwise

i dont have doupts to recommend this place and will be back there as soon as i can

thank you, Anthippi :)

Room Tip: request the appartment with the view overlooking the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bambam1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gent
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2012

This place is a dream that only makes you return to enjoy the special place that Anthippi has made of it. Very cosy appartments with great views on the sea and Paros. Anthippi is a special person who takes care of her guests. I went there for the second time and will return. The best place to relax, enjoy the greek light, the amazing colours of the sea, little harbour villages, the excellent food, ... The guesthouse is an artistic place that ensures rest, but also a great starting point from where you can discover the island Paros or the islands next door. Try it out !! You will not regret.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annick VD V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volos, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

This is a charming hotel in a converted farmhouse.The hotel is nicely sited on a small hill on the outskirts of Parikia, close enough to walk to shopping, restaurants and night clubs but far enough away to be quiet.The rooms are cleaned daily

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d1969k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antwerp
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We spend a wonderfull time at this quite and charming place. We've got a very nice welcome.For breakfast she makes very nice marmelades, yogurt with fresh fruits, exellent capucino, anything you ask she will prepare.To visit rest of Paros I would recommend a car or scooter.
I was there at my birthday and got a present, we invited Anthippi for dinner in town, we had a wonderfull evening together.
Lots of nice restaurants in the area.
Whenever we would go to Paros again, we would go back to this place.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nadinekebloem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parikia
18.6 mi away
Verde al Mare Hotel
Verde al Mare Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kato Achaia
51 reviews
3.8 mi away
Maison Grecque
Maison Grecque
#2 of 21 in Patras
149 reviews
3.9 mi away
Castello City
Castello City
#2 of 8 in Patras
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#4 of 8 in Patras
7 reviews
10.1 mi away
Koralli Beach
Koralli Beach
#1 of 2 in Kato Achaia
11 reviews
4.4 mi away
City Loft Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anthippi Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anthippi Guesthouse

Property: Anthippi Guesthouse
Address: Psilos Milos, near Asklipieio, Parikia 844 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Anthippi Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Anthippi Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anthippi Guesthouse Paros/Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing