We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most comfortable beds during 3 week Greek vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Our family returned to Paros only to spend the night before an early morning flight. Dimitris was engaging and accommodating during the 14 hours we spent at his hotel. The hotel is clean, cool and newly remodeled. We stayed in two beautifully decorated rooms and slept in the most comfortable beds of our three week vacation! We enjoyed a standard breakfast buffet while sitting in the lovely pool area of the hotel. We will return...

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzelRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (393)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 393 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

We have been visiting Paros for 15 years and stayed in many different places. The Anna Platanou hotel is the best by far.
Ignore the old website and traveller's photos, this hotel has been completely refurbished and it is beautiful.
From the moment you enter the front door in to reception you can see the high standard. What is impressive is the highest quality of everything in the hotel and the beautiful tasteful style. An interior designer could not do better.
We had booked a pool view room and it would be true to say that these rooms enhance your experience. The rooms are a decent size and again everything is brand new, tasteful and beautiful.
The courtyard garden has been set out with great style and quality. It is beautifully planted, the garden/poolside furniture consists of both loungers and sofas and armchairs and large parasols and again all are of the highest quality. Everything is spotlessly clean.
A lovely optional breakfast is served poolside for only 5 euros.
The pool is lovely, no chlorine, it is purified by salt water electrolysis, and is floodlit at night.
The pool bar is staffed for long hours by 2 lovely helpful girls and a variety of drinks are available. We stayed for 7 nights and they served us complimentary fruit at the poolside every day.
We were picked up and taken back to the port very efficiently and the whole family were very genuine and so nice and helpful.
The hotel is just a very short level walk to the old town, the shops and the harbour and bus station and a free car park is adjacent for those who rent a car.
We highly recommend this hotel and we will stay here again without doubt. It is very good value, especially if you book direct with Dimitrius.

Room Tip: A poolside room will enhance your stay. Rooms 8 & 9 are poolside on the upper floor and very nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank firstcuckoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

When I arrived in Paros I was welcomed and made so comfortable by Dimitris and Anna that I intended on only staying one night, I ended up staying 5! Their hotel is located a perfect distance from the centre of Parikia and has just been refurbished, with all new beds and furniture. The hotel is everything you are looking for; clean, quiet and comfortable with good wifi. The family are genuinely lovely people and very obliging to answer questions to help make your stay more enjoyable. They have created a gorgeous little sanctuary in the garden with a lovely pool and bar area, perfect for relaxing after a day out on the island. I would certainly return both to the island and Hotel Anna!
My stay was based on what I had read on tripadvisor and all the comments are accurate! Don't look past this hotel for your stay in Paros, but book ahead!
Marie McGree
Perth, Australia

Room Tip: I had a room with a balcony facing the pool. Lovely to wake up to that view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We arrived as the season was just getting started, so the main hotel had not opened up, so this review details the hotel annex and not the main hotel. (There are different types of rooms, and the hotel has two parts, the annex is a little bit down the road from the main hotel.)

Location: An easy walk from the old town, restaurant area, and harbour area, yet sufficiently far away that it is quiet at night

Rooms: Very basic, but nice in the annex, and the rate we agreed was great

Service: Really nice and friendly, and above what one can expect. Called ahead, and we got picked up from the port by Dimitris and he also dropped us of at the end of our brief stay without any extra charge.

We were happy with our stay, and recommend this hotel for fellow travellers.

Room Tip: In the annex, don't get the rooms that are right next to the entrance, it is a bit annoying sinc...
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Eric_Lemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

My family and I stayed at Anna Platanou Hotel for the second time, first time being in june 2011 and the second time being june 2013. The hotel is a brilliant example of both brilliant service and great commodities. Dimitris and his family really does an extraordinary job to make your stay more pleasant, and the hotel itself is placed very close to the city of Parikia, making it the absolutely best place to stay in Paros. With the addition of the pool area, the hotel is more or less a complete display of a Greek family-run hotel.
To sum up: Great people, great service, a great location and an overall great experience. If you are planning a trip to Paros, Hotel Anna is definetely the place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetterFE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the apartment (with sea view, 4km from Parikia) in september 2013 for a week... Great memories !!

The place itself was very clean with all the commodities a person could expect. Such a beautiful view. A great place to stay.

Dimiris and the whole family went the extra mile to make sure our stay was the most pleasant...driving us to market upon our arrival in order to buy our first grocery, spending time helping us renting a car, informing us of places to visit, the best beaches on the island, driving us to the port...etc..etc..

He, and his family were always available to us ! Beautiful people...inside/out!

We also had access to the hotel pleasent courtyard, enjoying the pool and refreshments.

Again, I can not stress enough how this family were attentive to well-being during our stay.

No question about it...next time we go..its Anna Platanou for us !!!

Many THANKS again to the Platanou family.

Michèle & Serge
Québec, Canada

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank serge_esposito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I spent a few days at Anna Platanou Hotel in the beginning of Oct and had a very nice stay, The hotel was just what I needed, clean, with very friendly and helpful staff (family). The pool area is very nice and clean with luxurious sunbeds, and my room big, clean and comfortable. The family which runs the place are very kind pick you up at the port and drive you back. Although I spent only three nights there, it was so comfortable and cosy that it felt like a week at least. The internet connection is also very good. The hotel is located in a quiet neighbourhood but is only 2-3 min away from lots of nice restaurant along the seaside and the old town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CecaOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parikia
1 mi away
Sunset View Hotel & Apartments
1.4 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
0.9 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#6 of 46 in Parikia
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
5.6 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#5 of 46 in Naoussa
571 reviews
1.4 mi away
Paros Agnanti Resort
Paros Agnanti Resort
#10 of 46 in Parikia
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites

Address: 84 400 Platanos, Parikia 844 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Parikia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range: $69 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Parikia’s picturesque settlement and less than 150 metres from the sandy beach,Anna Platanou Hotel offers air-conditioned rooms & apartments with private bathroom, TV, refrigerator, free Wi-Fi, private balcony enjoying views of the pool, garden,the old town of parikia and Panoramic sea view for the Suites. It features a swimming pool with hydromassage facility and a furnished courtyard surrounded by olive trees.Within walking distance, guests can reach the seafront promenade of Parikia featuring many traditional taverns, Cafes and nightclubs. The hotel offers free shuttle service from Paros port. Free private on-site parking is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelWorld, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Platanou Parikia
Hotel Anna Platanou
Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites Paros/Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing