We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing stay in a family run hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Friendly hospitable family making our stay very enjoyable. Rooms were squeaky clean and comfortable with a fridge to keep drinks cool, transfers to and from port were no trouble to Yiannis & Demitri. All you can eat breakfast is extra but really good value for money, all the family were very helpful and accommodating with any requests, swimming pool area is fantastic with clean fresh towels on sunbeds everyday and free fruit every day if you bought drinks from the bar, bar prices were not expensive.
hotel is an excellent base approx 5 mins walk to beach, hire a quad bike and go see the sights and other beaches.

Room Tip: ask for a pool view, and e-mail owner for port pick up/drop off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (392)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 392 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

I have visited Paros each year for over 25 years and each time I stay at Anna's.
Every time I visit the hotel get's better and better. Anna, Tassos, Yannis, and Demitris spend their winters making improvements to the hotel. Last winter they had a swinging pool built. They now have a great place where you can cool off in the pool or simple relax with a drink. They also serve delicious breakfast here.
On arrival in Paros, as always, I was met at the port and taken to my room. The room has it own balcony, two single beds, a tiled toilet and shower room, a fridge, air conditioning, TV and free wifi. There is every thing you need in the spotlessly clean room. The cleaner comes and cleans the room each day.
If there is anything I need all I need to do is ask Anna or Dimitris. They are such a friendly family. I often just go and have a chat with them and reminisce about previous visits or talk about the state of the world.
Demitris is well aware of the economic crises and therefore keeps the hotel prices low as he wants his gests to enjoy their holidays without having to pay high prices.
I have stayed in other places in Paros, in the past, but for friendly service, cleanliness, and value for money their is nowhere that can beat Anna's

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanMcKenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Our company of 6 friends stayed here for 12 days, and all of us enjoyed the hotel very much!
The hosts are very friendly and sociable, and will give you advise about towns and beaches of Paros. The rooms are quite nice with natural stone flooring and wooden furniture. The bar and the pool in the backyard are pretty cool! But most of all we liked our long evening talks with Dimitris and Anna, our dear hosts :)

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Svetlana_Golikova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We had a wonderful time on Paros and loved Anna Platanou. The salt-water pool was delightful and our kids could have spent the whole time there. We loved the location--very short walk to the main street and a small beach but not noisy at all.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WendyorMrsV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

brilliant find on our journey through the Greek isles. Paros was lovely arriving on the super fast ferry from Santorini and being greeted at the port was great, 5 min drive and we arrived at the lovely hotel which was 5 mins walk from the main street, restaurants and bars looking out to sea. The room was great, looked onto pool and garden area which was perfect, lots of loungers and parasols for the fair haired like myself, teh garden get very little breeze so it was very hot, the pool was fantastic to cool off and its own built in jacuzzi really could have spent all day just in the pool. In the garden was also the bar area and where breakfast was served fresh every morning an absolute perfect start to the days exploits. Anna and her sons run a tight ship, they really couldnt have done any more to help, great stories about the surrounding area and Island and how to reach them. Paros is a wonderful island and with such great service from Anna and family you wont get better value.......guaranteed!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GMarley72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights as part of our island hopping holiday and will definitely return. Lovely family who recommended great places to eat and generally went out of their way to make our stay fantastic. Great location, lovely pool, clean rooms, relaxed atmosphere - could not get better!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisy1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Returned to Anna after first visiting in 2011. Arrived without a booking but were welcomed back by Anna like long lost friends! New pool and bar were an unexpected bonus and breakfast was a steal at 5€ each. Olga behind the bar was a little gem, very busy and attentive at breakfast and great conversation in the evenings before we strolled into town for meals and drinks. Winding streets, bars and beach promenade only minutes away - great location. Our room had free aircon and was spotlessly clean as usual, will definitely be back!
Lovely little gift from the hotel as we left before we were transferred to the port by Anna's son (free gratis)
Excellent

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parikia
1.4 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
0.9 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
0.9 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#6 of 46 in Parikia
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Paros Agnanti Resort
Paros Agnanti Resort
#10 of 46 in Parikia
557 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sunset View Hotel & Apartments
5.6 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#5 of 45 in Naoussa
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites

Address: 84 400 Platanos, Parikia 844 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Parikia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range: $69 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Parikia’s picturesque settlement and less than 150 metres from the sandy beach,Anna Platanou Hotel offers air-conditioned rooms & apartments with private bathroom, TV, refrigerator, free Wi-Fi, private balcony enjoying views of the pool, garden,the old town of parikia and Panoramic sea view for the Suites. It features a swimming pool with hydromassage facility and a furnished courtyard surrounded by olive trees.Within walking distance, guests can reach the seafront promenade of Parikia featuring many traditional taverns, Cafes and nightclubs. The hotel offers free shuttle service from Paros port. Free private on-site parking is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Platanou Parikia
Hotel Anna Platanou
Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites Paros/Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing