We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful family owned hotel with Fabulous pool and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Anna Platanou Hotel
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful family owned hotel with Fabulous pool and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We had a wonderful time on Paros and loved Anna Platanou. The salt-water pool was delightful and our kids could have spent the whole time there. We loved the location--very short walk to the main street and a small beach but not noisy at all.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WendyorMrsV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    80
    12
    9
    3
See reviews for
60
199
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

brilliant find on our journey through the Greek isles. Paros was lovely arriving on the super fast ferry from Santorini and being greeted at the port was great, 5 min drive and we arrived at the lovely hotel which was 5 mins walk from the main street, restaurants and bars looking out to sea. The room was great, looked onto pool and garden area which was perfect, lots of loungers and parasols for the fair haired like myself, teh garden get very little breeze so it was very hot, the pool was fantastic to cool off and its own built in jacuzzi really could have spent all day just in the pool. In the garden was also the bar area and where breakfast was served fresh every morning an absolute perfect start to the days exploits. Anna and her sons run a tight ship, they really couldnt have done any more to help, great stories about the surrounding area and Island and how to reach them. Paros is a wonderful island and with such great service from Anna and family you wont get better value.......guaranteed!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GMarley72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights as part of our island hopping holiday and will definitely return. Lovely family who recommended great places to eat and generally went out of their way to make our stay fantastic. Great location, lovely pool, clean rooms, relaxed atmosphere - could not get better!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daisy1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Returned to Anna after first visiting in 2011. Arrived without a booking but were welcomed back by Anna like long lost friends! New pool and bar were an unexpected bonus and breakfast was a steal at 5€ each. Olga behind the bar was a little gem, very busy and attentive at breakfast and great conversation in the evenings before we strolled into town for meals and drinks. Winding streets, bars and beach promenade only minutes away - great location. Our room had free aircon and was spotlessly clean as usual, will definitely be back!
Lovely little gift from the hotel as we left before we were transferred to the port by Anna's son (free gratis)
Excellent

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

This lovely and pretty set up place is divided in Rooms and Hotel, both equivalent. You can use all they have in the Hotel if you use the rooms like I did. I know Paros very well and from day one I felt like coming back in a warm feeling of the Greek hospitality I was used too. The fresh and clean rooms do have a fridge and AC. and even a television. So much more luxurious as I thought they were.
The breakfast for only 5 euro is great, it's simple but you can take as much as you like and everything is fresh.
The people who run the place is a Greek family who are from Paros so if you need any advice or have questions they will more than happy to help you out. After living there for many years myself this was a great stay and will stay again! Sitiuated just 200 metres from the beach and the busy area, so you can sleep like a rose! Loved it! Highly recommendend :)

Room Tip: All rooms are the same. There are no bad rooms, they all have balcony and are quiet. Cannot say anyt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siertje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

The rooms very outdated, they need a deep cleaning and refurbishment. The pool area is new and very nice. An essential in the windy days of Paros when you cannot go to the beach. The hotel guests are generally young kids who tend to be a little but noisy.
The brother owners were extremely nice and very hospitable. They even gave us a souvenir on our departure. A very good budget option in Paroikia.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank satisfiedwiththebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed in Anna Platanou hotel for almost two weeks and we had such a nice stay with them! Dimitris organised for his brother, Yiannis, to pick us up from the port late that night and he was so friendly and gave us such a warm welcome after such a long and tiring journey to get there! On arrival to the hotel we were showed to our rooms which was small but we didn't need much space. The air conditioning works perfectly which was great but me in my ignorance to how air con should work, as I am from Ireland, set it at 16 degrees that night thinking it was the perfect room temperature....the icicles coming out of my nose the next morning proved otherwise! The hotel is in a fantastic location. Parikia has every kind of bar/restaurant/cafe you could need and the market street is so close by as well which was my favourite part of the island as many of the shops sell the nicest hand-made jewellery. Overall our stay was very relaxing and we made some really great friends with many of the locals. Nicest. People. EVER!
The only thing I can fault about our stay was the bed....it is so painfully hard..we had serious back issues every morning...nothing our young bones can't handle but as far as I know having stayed in Greece a few times 3/4 of the hotels in all of Greece have pretty solid mattresses so maybe get in to the habit of sleeping on your back. If you normally sleep on your side, like me, you'll wake up with your shoulder re-molded somewhere around the top your head so sleep on your back or go out to The Dubliner and get really Irish style drunk like we did and you'll sleep like a baby!! :D
Overall loved the island, loved the people, loved our stay *cough-except the bed-cough*

Room Tip: Anything on the second floor is good as you get more sunshine
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpaloozie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parikia
1.2 mi away
Akrotiri Hotel
Akrotiri Hotel
#1 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#6 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
1.4 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Argonauta Hotel
Argonauta Hotel
#8 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#2 of 46 in Naoussa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Platanou Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Platanou Hotel

Property: Anna Platanou Hotel
Address: Parikia 844 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Parikia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Anna Platanou Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Parikia’s picturesque settlement and less than 150 metres from the sandy beach,Anna Platanou Hotel offers air-conditioned rooms & apartments with private bathroom, TV, refrigerator, free Wi-Fi, private balcony enjoying views of the pool, garden,the old town of parikia and sea view for the apartments. It features a swimming pool with hydromassage facility and a furnished courtyard surrounded by olive trees.Within walking distance, guests can reach the seafront promenade of Parikia featuring many traditional taverns, Cafes and nightclubs. The hotel offers free shuttle service from Paros port. Free private on-site parking is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Anna Platanou Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Platanou Parikia
Hotel Anna Platanou
Anna Platanou Hotel Paros/Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing