We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it for the view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paros Paradise Apartments
Ranked #23 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2014

It's a bit of a hike from the ferry port and the heart of town, but worth it when you see the view from your room. The whole of the bay stretches out before you. Plus it's just a ten minute walk downhill to the beach and a very nice restaurant (Tango Mar).
There was a bit of a hic-up upon arrival at the ferry dock. We were supposed to be met by the Paradise mini-bus. It was there, but somehow in the confusion and bustle that accompanies any Greek island ferry disembarkation we missed our lift. We got a taxi (just €4) instead. It's too far to drag a suitcase to Paros Paradise in the midday heat of a Greek summer.
We were a bit early and had to wait about 30 minutes for the room to be made up but it gave us the chance to chat to the owner and get the low-down on Paros and Parikia town. He phoned our pre-booked quad bike hirer and arranged for them to come and collect us next morning.
The ground floor room (No.3) was comfortable, clean and bright. With a sunny balcony and views across the bay. The small kitchenette was equipped with a two ring hob, fridge, electric kettle, sink and enough utensils and crockery to get by. Everything worked and we had no problems.
The location is quiet but easily accessible to the rest of the island.
You can walk down to the beach and along the bay to the centre of town, ferry offices, supermarkets and other facilities. It takes about half an hour. However, it's a bit of a trek back with bags of shopping and we were very glad to have the quad bike for the rest of the week. As well as making shopping easier it allowed us to explore the island from tip to toe and catch the ferry across to Antiparos most days.
Our lift back to the ferry at the end of the week was more successful and we waved a sad farewell to our host.

Room Tip: Apartments on the higher floors look to be larger
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KeithPyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
There are newer reviews for Paros Paradise Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 81 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2014

I stayed with my daughter and 2 adult granddaughters from 2-11 July 2014 in the Family Room. The pros: Rooms were clean, sheets/towels changed regularly, water pressure was excellent and the a/c worked just fine in both rooms. The kitchenette was adequate but an exhaust fan and a light over the kitchen sink/stove area would have been useful. The view from the veranda was excellent and beyond words. The owners Pipina and George could not have been more helpful, polite and assisted in any questions about getting around and seeing events and the sites. Upon arrival and departure we were transported by their mini van. Future plans are for a swimming pool and bar and I would really like to be one of the first ones to see the results. The cons: Being a senior citizen, I was unable to take the steep, rocky path down to the beach; a safe box was listed as available, but it was not and none was supplied which was a concern to me. Other than that, our stay was most enjoyable and I would definitely recommend for anyone to stay there.

Room Tip: A car would definitely be better than using taxicabs. They do not run their meters and you are more...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Nice apartment overlooking the town of Parikia and overlooking bay. You definitely need a car for this place as it is too far to walk. Beach is about 1km away. There is free wifi as well as safe and fridge. It was reasonably priced and I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: All rooms face the bay. Upstairs ones have better views.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kezzastrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed at the Paros Paradise for 3 nights, Pipina was so friendly and helpful and not only picked us up from the ferry port and took us back again but also helped us arrange bike hire. From our room we had the most amazing view of Paros town and in the evening is was breathtaking. The apartments were self contained, cleaned daily and only a 20 minute walk along the beach to the town centre or a 3 minute drive. The supermarket was well stocked and very helpful. Pipina is a font of knowledge of the island will let you know all the great places to visit. Make sure you take the time to visit Antiparos as well, its only a 5 minute ferry ride from Pounda and goes every 15 minutes, this hotel is only a 15 minutes away. Would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: No cover on the upstairs balcony, downstairs rooms have a roof on the balcony and still offer great...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SeetheWorldb450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Excellent stay in May. Beds are firm, as we like them. QUIET!! One of our laptops had a problem connecting, George came to the rescue! He's also an IT specialist, great WiFi connection. George is a jogger, so ask him for the best running trails.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper level should be even quieter as there's no one above them to be walking aroun...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank paters1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Coming back to Paros Paradise for stay number four in June 2014. In my opinoin this is the best value for money along with great hosts and cleanliness.
The view accross the bay to Parikia is something to behold from sunrise to sunset and the casual stroll to Livadia Beach and the town is always a pleasure.
See you soon room #6!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OriginalChappo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We had a fabulous stay and look forward to our next stay in 2014! Thank you Papina see you next year! Great location to explore walk to the beach,shops and restaurants. Our friends that travelled with us can also not wait to return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nico S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parikia hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Paros
Hotel Paros
#22 of 46 in Parikia
160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Magginas Studios
Magginas Studios
#28 of 46 in Parikia
51 reviews
0.7 mi away
Irene Hotel and Studios
Irene Hotel and Studios
#18 of 46 in Parikia
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Eleni Rooms
Eleni Rooms
#9 of 46 in Parikia
236 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
0.1 mi away
Capricorns Boutique Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paros Paradise Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paros Paradise Apartments

Address: Parikia 84400, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Parikia
#13 Family Hotel in Parikia
Price Range: $36 - $460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paros Paradise Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paros Paradise Apartments is a newly-built unit, ideally located 80 meters from the beach "Livadia", in Parikia, and 10-15 minutes’ walk from the port and the island’s night life.The amphitheatric position of the building offers panoramic views over the city and the gulf of Parikia.Paros Paradise Apartments are built with respect to the Cycladic tradition. All studios have sea-view veranda, and are equipped with private bathroom, air condition, satellite television, refrigerator and fully equipped kitchenette."Livadia" beach in PARIKIA is a long sandy beach well organized with sun beds and umbrellas, taverns and bars at the sea front. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Paros Paradise Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paros Paradise Apartments Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing