We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Siroco's Rooms and Studios
Nearby Hotels
Paros Palace(Parikia)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paros Bay Hotel(Parikia)(Great Value!)
$75
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$242
$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset View Hotel(Parikia)(Great Value!)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akrotiri Hotel(Parikia)(Great Value!)
$52
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Eri(Parikia)(Great Value!)
$103
$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Paros(Parikia)(Great Value!)
$48
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Argonauta Hotel(Parikia)
$465
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveler rating
137
61
16
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
61
16
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful islandhighly recommend staying herespacious roomexcellent staydawnfridgesiroccobeachesportparostownnikos
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 224 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2011

What a lovely place to stay, close to main port, nice rooms with great service. I have been to several islands in Greece but this place blowed me away how people here at this property are kind & helpful. Owner Steve picked us up from main port, Daniel & Priscilla gave us island introduction regarding the beaches, places to see & eat, helped us w rentals and always were willing to accommodate our needs. In the evening Dawn is at reception,very nice lady, always smiling. Rooms are simple with a nice balcony, spotless thanks to cleaning ladies who come daily. Definitely recommending, this place is definitely worthy thanks to people who work here as they make your vacation time as smooth as possible so you can enjoy your time!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Manquito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We paid 49 euros for 1 night and were pleased with the value offered here. The room was clean. Steve transported us to and from the ferry and was very friendly and entertaining. Dawn recommended a nice local taverna, Aroma, which we enjoyed. It was only a short walk away. When we returned from dinner we took a swim in the beautiful, clean pool. Dawn then surprised us with ouzo drinks which she delivered to our room. Breakfast was good, fast and reasonably priced. While this place is not fancy, it offersva lot for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SoonerSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

One of the first things I did when we got back home was to write this review. What a wonderful experience it was.
Flying into Athens, then taking the ferry to Paros from Pireaus was very easy. Steve met us at the port of Parikia and handled us with excellent care, telling us a few things on the way to Siroco, bars and beaches etc.
Once we arrived to Siroco's , we immediately were taken to our room. We had taken the studio with two rooms and a kitchen. Everything is in good condition, very clean, actually so clean that we asked not to clean every day but every three days....
The people that are running the place, Priscila and Dawn were ever so helpful. All the tips were on hand, where to go, what to do, where to eat, where are the beaches. The best place recommended was the Taverna Aroma that is 5 min walk away from Siroco's where we had lunch the day we arrived and ate there every single day! Fantastic food, great service and so cheap it was at times embarassing. The beach we chose to go to was Marcelo's that was recommended to us by Priscila because it was actually perfect for our girl Anna (3 years old). Lots of kids, quite shallow, good sunbeds and very close to Krios beach where we walked to for lunch every day (fresh fish, salads, ouzo, all reasonably priced).
When we arrived we had lost one of our suitcases and Steve had to take me twice to the airport to retrieve it, at no cost whatsoever! Everything we wanted from bath towels, to some sunscreen, extra glasses etc etc all was available and everthing given with a smile,
Never have I seen such warmth and such hospitality in a commercial location. People definitely make the place. And all the people that work at Siroco's made that place wonderful.
We had a birthday to celebrate when we were there and all was arranged as asked, with a bottle of champagne, candles and a scumptious chocolate cake! Can recommend this place to everyone, couples, families, friends.
Thank you very much to all of you and best of luck in the future!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank daria k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Just came back today from a week on Paros at Siroco's and the first thing I wanted to do was to sit down write a review for them, before unpacking the suitcases! We travelled with our 3 year old girl, we stayed at the two bedroom studio so she could sleep in her own room. All the facilities were there to make our stay very pleasant in the studio including a massive balcony which was used extensively. Everything was very clean, very basic but considering we only slept there, it was absolutely perfect.
A word about the staff...Beware because I have never been to a place that make you feel so much like a family. Every morning we went to the reception to have our coffee, fresh orange juice and a pancake for our girl. We were always met with genuine smiles, with kindness and impeccable service. The pool was lovely because it was not so big so was never crowded.
We walked practically everywhere with our girl, to Livadia beach, to the port to take the boat to Krios and Marcello beach, to the supermarket, but you can always take a bus or taxi.
Priscilla, Dawn and Steve were always so spot on with all the places we should see, visit, eat, swim. Steve drove me twice to the airport to collect our lost suitcase. Priscilla forced upon us THE best place to eat ( Aroma) just down the road and we went back every day and nothing was a problem for Priscilla. Dawn was always there to pour a late night drink and have a lovely chat.
Absolutely recommend this place for couples and for families and for anyone who appreciates to be among good , down to earth and decent people on your holiday

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darya_32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

After an initial problem with catching the ferry directly to Paros (ferry fully booked!) we managed to make it there late on a Sunday night. Not only were Siroco happy to sort us out with accommodation a day earlier than we had booked, but they came down to the port to collect us on the Sunday, when a transfer hadn't even been previously arranged. Completely brilliant and desperately needed after a long day of travelling!
That set the mood and tone for our entire stay there. During our time there we asked numerous questions about best places to eat, best sites to see and the best beaches to go to!!! Every question was answered with local and personal preference and knowledge, and we were not disappointed.
We had a fantastic time on Paros and would have NO hesistation in going back there...couldn't fault a thing!
We also managed to head out on a brilliant boat day trip on CAPTAIN BEN! It was a beautiful journey through turquoise waters with plenty of food, drink, sunning and swimming to be had...even some rock jumping! A fantastic day with a fantastic family in charge...another excellent recommendation which just added to our trip!

Room Tip: Staying in a studio gives the option for you to use the local markets to cook your own dinners or to go out. They have the essentials!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews