We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We just love the place!”
Review of Arian Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Arian Hotel
Ranked #17 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Roskilde, Denmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We just love the place!”
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We stayed there two times. The first time for one night, then later we changed our plans to get back to Paros and just had to stay at this lovely hotel. Its a family hotel and even though Maria are still at the place it was mainly her dauther in law we talked to. Everybody are extremly nice and our four children played with their son (they also have a cute daughter).
We stayed with 4 kids in one room, crowdy, but cheap ;-) The breakfast they make are really nice and the little court in the middle of the hotel are just charming.
Nice service and always ready to serve and helped us.

Just go there...

Room Tip: Any room are good :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Krewald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    20
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
51
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2010

We arrived after a hectic 5 weeks in Europe for a relaxing time before heading home.
The holel is homely, very clean and we had no complaints at all about it!
Nothing was too much trouble for Maria who cooked a lovely breakfast and even went down the street for a plug for our sink so we could do a bit of washing. We had a lovely little balcony opening over a central courtyard covered by hibiscus and pommegranite trees...a cool and private haven. Short walking distance from everything. We loved it so much, we already want to return. It is not modern, and the rooms aren't large, but it was comfortable and convenient. One street from water....no need for pool!
Could happily email photos if requested but haven't got to that stage yet!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aptmelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2009

The Arian is well positioned and has a lovely internal courtyard. The room is fine but pretty basic and the balcony (on the ground floor) very cramped. Marian is very welcoming. It's hard though to see how it can charge 90 Euro's a night, without breakfast included.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neilythere2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrigal, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2009

What a charming and friendly person is Christina, the host. The hotel is well located at the back part of Parikia town but still very convenient (within a few minutes walk) to the port and other sites. Christina adds a lovely finishing touch to the small but adequately equipped rooms.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Birdz9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
215 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2009

This place is lovely! everything is perfect: nice, small hotel, clean, A/C, flowers every morning in your bed. And Katerina is the most gently landlady ever.

Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank lebon1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2009

We were very lucky to find this hotel as we arrived on the island with no accommodation and took a gamble on finding somewhere. This was a beautiful place and the owner has taken such loving care on each of the rooms. In the centre of the hotel is a courtyard with a tree going through the roof and this is where breakfast is served and you can grab a drink from the small bar and sit and relax the time away. Just a couple of streets back from the port it is handy for everything and there is a fabulous restaurant that the owner recommends just across the road - we ate there both nights and were not disappointed. Nothing was too much trouble and when I asked for a couple of extra pillows they appeared almost immediately. Breakfast was great and saved us the stress of rushing out each morning to find somewhere to eat . Would thoroughly recommended this hotel for all ages.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank swimmer03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
92 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2007

A small hotel with a lot of personal attention if you appreciate that.
Rooms are small, but very clean and always fresh flowers on the bed. A very nice lobby with a lot of flowers. Clean, good breackfast.

  • Liked — The nice people and he fresh flowers every day.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WillyTheHague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parikia hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Paros
Hotel Paros
#19 of 46 in Parikia
154 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
0.2 mi away
Irene Hotel and Studios
Irene Hotel and Studios
#15 of 46 in Parikia
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#7 of 46 in Parikia
214 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Hotel Eri
Hotel Eri
#12 of 46 in Parikia
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arian Hotel

Property: Arian Hotel
Address: Ekatontapiliani, Parikia 844 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Arian Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Arian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arian Hotel Parikia
Arian Hotel Paros/Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing