We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful scenery, short walk from town”
Review of Stratos Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stratos Studios
Ranked #18 of 53 Parikia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2011

off-season so cheaper but great value for what we got (apartment with amazing view, small kitchen, ensuite, 15 minute walk along coast to old center, we suggest Cafe Mikro in old town (run by British guy), wifi but only close to office/café, free pickup from port much appreciated

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenndods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 153 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2010

We met the owner in athens who was very nice. His son met us at the ferry port. The hotel was not far from the main water front. No pool, not aware of breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sam221985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2010

If you are looking for picture perfect sunset views from your balcony – look no further. Stratos has the best views in Parikia for sunsets. You have your own private balcony with sweeping vistas over the port. It is a 10 minute walk to the restaurants by the waterfront, or a similar time in the other direction will take you onto Parosporas beach. Some of the other guests found the buses excellent, but Yannis will rent you a scooter for EUR10 a day. We eventually got a car. The best thing about this accommodation is the wonderful kind hearted family who run it. They are genuine and will sort you out of any trouble you might have - trusted Yannis is always on hand. We had a great stay. This hotel is on a busy road and not suitable if you plan on walking to town pushing a buggy.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purplehaze777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2009

We were offered a choice of rooms and were very happy with the room we chose. The room was very clean and quiet. The owners were very accommodating and helpful with information about the town as well as the island. IThe hotel is on a safe and quiet street and we could easily walk into the main town. We were very comfortable and had a delightful stay!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denised7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2006

Family run business, they have 2 accommodations on offer:
- the "villa" which is closer to the port and much smaller (fewer rooms) but on a quiet street.
- the "studios" which is a big building on busy road, you can hear the traffic all night long, is further away from the centre (15min walk)!
we stayed at the "studios" which was clean and neat. we had a room with sea view and a balcony from where we enjoyed the lovely sunset! the owners are nice people, they picked us up from the port and gave us a lift back to the port too!

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cicamica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Dimitri3c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felix-Maren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parikia hotels
1.1 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
1.3 mi away
Sunset View Hotel
Sunset View Hotel
#3 of 46 in Parikia
242 reviews
1.2 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#6 of 46 in Parikia
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Siroco's Rooms and Studios
1.4 mi away
Paros Agnanti Resort
Paros Agnanti Resort
#10 of 46 in Parikia
557 reviews
1.2 mi away
Livadia Hotel
Livadia Hotel
#7 of 53 in Parikia
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratos Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratos Studios

Address: Parikia 84400, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Parikia
Price Range: $32 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stratos Studios 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Stratos Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratos Studios Paros/Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing