We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly owners, good location, average rooms, bad facilities”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Marisa Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marisa Rooms
Ranked #8 of 53 Parikia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
493 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 370 helpful votes
“Friendly owners, good location, average rooms, bad facilities”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

We asked the lady with the board at the port and she confirmed the room was close to the beach and sea facing, that it had wi-fi and that she could negotiate if we stayed more than three days. So we went with her.

To be honest it's an average place just like so many others nearby but the owners were friendly and pointed out things on the map as we waited for the room to get ready (the previous people had only just left as it was still only 10.30 in the morning).

The wi-fi worked well, the room was a decent size and even had a small cupboard.

The view out of our room and the only window which seemed to directly face the sea was of a an abandoned unfinished house. The shower head was broken so you had to hold the shower, the mattress was very uncomfortable and gave us both aches all day the next day, the air conditioning remote didn't show half the screen so you didn't know what settings you had on, and the bathroom was incredibly tiny.

Unfortunately, we left the next day though we had planned to stay here for 4 nights. The owner asked whether we were leaving because of the place when I came down to leave and I admit that I am ashamed I didn't. We were tired from not having slept well and happy just to leave it behind this time around.

Our next place was very comfortable, cleaner and with better views and was cheaper!

Shelley
http://shelleytravel.wordpress.com/

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eat1Drink2Travel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    27
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
41
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

Amazing Paros Island!

Marisa Rooms is very suitable as it's really close to Parikia city center and the Ferries Port.
Nice and helpfull Family made our stay comfortable and unforgettable!!
Rooms are not new but they have everything you need: clean, towels, fridge, wifi..
AH! and a complete nice breakfast at the terrasse!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BCNemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolzano, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

I and my husband spend 2 weeks in the Cyclades this July.
We arrived in Mykonos the 15th of July and immediately leaved to Paros.
At the Port we met Marisa, a very gentle woman, who bought us a Room. Fortunately we accepted because we spend 4 very confortable nights at Marisa Rooms. It is a little B&B in a great position. 5 Min. walk from the town centre and from the sea side too, without noise.
The room was simply but with all the comfort do you need on vacation (fridge, tv, conditioned air, nice balcon..) The bed was very confortable and the room very clean. Marisa ownes her B&B with her family , wich is gentle and disponible to help you to organize your days.
All the connection (FERRY, BOAT, BUS) are close.
WIFI internet
We will advice this accomodation to all the people who will spend nice days in the beautiful Paros in a familiary and nice accomodation.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3Gugu76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

We were met at the port by a driver. We'd not asked for, or expected, this and were really grateful for it. Our room and ensuite were small but spotlessly clean. The bed was comfortable and the AC worked well. Breakfast is taken on a beautiful balcony. The offering was somewhat frugal but for the price you really can't complain. For our second morning we brought some eggs from the supermarket which were happily cooked for us. Marisa Rooms is a friendly, family run place we'd recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TashandJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

paros was very beautiful and our staying at marisarooms also!
the rooms was clean, very quiet!the pension is closed to the beach and to the center!
marisa helped us with everything!she also speaks french!!so perfect!
best thing free internet and barbeque at the grand balcon!

Room Tip: best price
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank claudinefr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2011

quiet and very confortable hotel in the center of parikia. we've stayed there for a week and we were so glad because Marisa was so gentle and helpfull with us. Cheap and clean and cosy and quiet are the words to describe this hotel. I recommand it to all of you

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parisjacqueline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2010

Quiet with very very good room service, warm, cosy and clean are the caracteristics of this hotel. Marisa welcomed us in a very polite, discrite and friendly way. The location is perfect, near all the fun. We'll be back next summer.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank v_mouchtouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parikia hotels
0.5 mi away
Polos Hotel
Polos Hotel
#14 of 46 in Parikia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#6 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Argonauta Hotel
Argonauta Hotel
#9 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
1.0 mi away
Akrotiri Hotel
Akrotiri Hotel
#1 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Eri
Hotel Eri
#11 of 46 in Parikia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marisa Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marisa Rooms

Property: Marisa Rooms
Address: Parikia-Paros, Parikia 844 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Marisa Rooms 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To the renting rooms “Marisa” to Parikia of Paros, we have created a friendly and familial atmosphere for ideal holidays that combines tranquillity, stillness and intense night life.The Renting Rooms “MARISA” are directed by Marisa Silitziri and her family. With taste, respect and devotion; they ensure daily to their customers a pleasant staying in a friendly comfortable environment. It’s the best choice for those that prefer to pass some quite and economical vacations to the beautiful Paros.The Rooms to rent dispose a bathroom, a fridge, air conditioning, a roof ventilator, a TV, breakfast equipment, a hair- dryer, an iron, and a veranda for each room. Hot water is at your disposal 24h.The cleaning service provides its services every day.There is also a Reception, a patio with TV, free internet access, a safe, and a baggage area.We dispose a Car/ Moto renting service to benefit more of the beauties of the island.To our beautiful veranda, you can relax and have a cup of coffeeIf you have a pet, which you can not leave behind, bring it with you but first please inform us!To those of our clients that they’ll ask for, we provide free transportation from the port to the hotel and vice versa and from the airport of Paros to the hotel and vice versa.We are at your disposal 24h, willing to serve you and make your holidays unforgettableCheck in: 24 hoursCheck out: 12:00IMPORTANT: We kindly request you to RE-CONFIRM your booking directly with us at least two days before arrivalOur hotel is 200 metres from the central Paros’ port and only 70 metres from the beautiful beach of Parikia, Livadia, a golden beach with green and blue colored sea and easy access for those who don’t desire to walk or use all the time the transports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marisa Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marisa Rooms Paros/Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing