We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel with great service”
Review of Sunset View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sunset View
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal
Level Contributor
106 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Charming hotel with great service”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

I spent a night with my family at the Sunset View in Paros, Greece and I would return.

The location of the hotel is in Parikia but I suggest you have a car as it is a little bit up in the hill off the main street. A car rental will also allow you to easily visit the Island (i suggest visit Golden beach and Naoussa, a small town). That being said, the hotel will generously pick you up or drive you to the port should your next destination be on another Greek Island or elsewhere. The area is not charming but the hotel is.

The hotel has a nice pool located just next to the hotel restaurant. Breakfast was included with the room. You will find complementary wi-fi that actually works everywhere in the hotel including around the pool.

The room we had was very clean. The hotel offers different room size from small to large suites. Our room was small but it had a double bed and an extra one for our son. You will find a kitchenette in the room, a small TV with satellite chanels, a refrigerator, a hair dryer, air conditioning, a small balcony with a great view on the sea to watch the sunset (hotel name is well chosen for this) but also on Parikia port and town and on the hotel pool. The room had a small bathroom.

The service is outstanding. It is a family owned and operated hotel which really makes the difference in the service. We had no pool or beach towels and the hotel gave us 3 towels to accomodate us. They brought a glass of milk for our son at the room at no charge. They offered to pick us up and drive us to the port.

Small details to could be consider by the hotel to make it an even better experience:
- add a safe in the room
- add soap and shower shampoing
- more options for breakfast
- room decoration could be better

Room Tip: Have a car, there is not much around the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clippe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    48
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
46
116
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We spent three weeks in this well run family hotel and can recommend it to anyone. Everything went smoothly and we want to say huge thank you to Nikos, Vanja and Marina for taking such a good care of us the whole time. I was suprised about the variety of breakfast we had and very pleased to have all those snacks on offer as my sons are constantly hungry. You can see the love the owner has for this property where ever you turn your head. The space was used geniously and our room with seaview was the best ever. It had enough storing place and various little practical details seldom seen in holiday houses; that made it easy to keep things organized.

The prices of snacks were generally reasonable, but the salad was the most expensive on Paros (equals Franca Scala) and drinks were simply overpriced being 3€ for soft drinks and 8€ for cocktails. This didn´t quite match with the over all fairness and hospitality. Breath taking views easily made this even though, and nearest little supermarket was only 5 minutes away to buy your own drinks when needed.

The walk to the center was not too big of an effort, but as the street below is very busy (still no noice to be heard) it was extremely dangerous throughout the day and I would recommend a rental car for anyone staying here.

Room Tip: Swimming pool level double rooms are very dark, ask for one higher than that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thalassia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We recently had the opportunity to visit this hotel. The name says it all. Great, warm welcome at reception. Accommodation was brilliant, breakfast was lovely, just missed a bit of fruit, pool and pool area magnificent. The view from our balcony was awesome. It is a little bit of a walk into town, but there is a supermarket very nearby. Only negative point is there is no safe in the rooms. Otherwise everything was 100%.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerda312659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel with stunning views from both the room balconies and the pool. Staff were tireless in doing everything they could to accommodate any request or just make your day easier. It is a little bit of a walk into town but that is not a bad thing to balance all the great eating and drinking.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Incredibly nice, helpful and attentive staff. Great view of the port of Parikia. Walking distance to the main square, breakfast included, private balcony.

Accommodations are nice but basic. Don't worry, you won't be spending much time in the hotel because you'll be out exploring Paros.

Great hotel!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Really lovely accommodation. Everywhere is clean. The views are beautiful. The rooms are big with good bathrooms.
The restaurant is nice. Breakfast is good with lots of choice
The staff are friendly and helpful. They will collect you are the ferry.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank meadhbhie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSTRALIA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed here 3 nights in May and was not disappointed.
Nikos the owner/manager made us feel very welcome even picked us up from the airport. Had a great room on the top floor, spacious balcony with views right over
town. Hired a car so the steep walk was not an issue.
Hotel is small but very well family run.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAM_D_AUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parikia
2.4 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
1.1 mi away
Akrotiri Hotel
Akrotiri Hotel
#1 of 46 in Parikia
326 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#7 of 46 in Parikia
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#4 of 46 in Naoussa
506 reviews
1.4 mi away
Paros Agnanti Resort
Paros Agnanti Resort
#9 of 46 in Parikia
508 reviews
0.8 mi away
Argonauta Hotel
Argonauta Hotel
#8 of 46 in Parikia
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset View

Property: Sunset View
Address: | Klimata, Parikia 84400, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
#7 Family Hotel in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunset View 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunset View Hotel & Apartments, one of the best hotels in Paros, it has been built amphitheatrically above the town of Parikia , in a unique traditional island style. The family hotel offers a pleasant stay with a variety of amenities. The rooms of one space and the apartments are surrounded by large terraces or balconies with amazing views of the town of Parikia, the pool, the unique bay of Parikia with the deep blue of the sea and of course the sunset. Only 10 minutes from the port but away from the noise of the center, 9 km from Naoussa and a junction point for the other villages and beaches. The quiet atmosphere and aesthetic quality, make your holiday at Sunset View a highly wonderful experience. All the one room apartments are featured with a double and a single bed and can accommodate 2-3 people. The two bedroom apartments, feature a double bed and the rest of the rooms are equipped with single beds to accommodate 4, 5 and 6 people. The two-room suites feature a separate living room and large terrace with table and chairs. Sunset view is featured with restaurant and lounge cocktail bar with a stanning view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunset View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset View Parikia
Sunset View Hotel Parikia
Sunset View Paros/Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing