We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - aboslutely to recommend!”
Review of Hotel Eri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Eri
Ranked #12 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Cologne
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Hotel - aboslutely to recommend!”
Reviewed July 1, 2009

We where there for 4 nights.
It is a really great hotel for the price we paid. Everything really clean, nice decoration and atmosphere, great staff, wide pool area and easy to get to the city through an own way. The walk to the main area of the city takes about 10 minutes. Breakfast is nothing too wild - typical easy Greek breakfast. But always enough of everything and they filled regular everything up. I would always book the hotel again!

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paros_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    103
    27
    5
    5
See reviews for
39
110
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2009

Very friendly, helpful staff who were willing to give us lots of advise and help in deciding what to see and how to get around the Island. The area was beautiful and quiet with a great pool that we often had to ourselves. The view from the dining area was amazing!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank auntiepenelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2008

I stayed here whilst visiting the cyclades following a conference in Athens. the hotel has a good location, with a nice view of the island. very peaceful. Staff were ok. Rooms were adequete and clean. Breakfast was a bit limited but ok. The pool area was great. Whislt certainly a nice location, I think this hotel could really be turned into something special given the right managment. The hotel appeared to be a great location if you have a young family. Certainly a hotel worth considering.

  • Liked — Pool area
  • Disliked — Food
  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank MerlsWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2008

The hotel is good by Greek standards, but it could do with some changes that for me would then enhance the place and make it an even better experience to stay.

The swimming pool and area is really good, nice size pool, although for people who are not great swimmers or have kids there is no shallow end, only the steps going down.

The sun loungers etc are really good quality wooden ones, with mattresses, although there are not enough of them. Once this place becomes more popular that could be a big problem, although whilst I was there on some occasions there were times when we had the whole swimming pool to ourselves.

Accommodation - clean, nice size room and balcony, fridge, hair dryer etc

The only other thing the hotel could improve on is having more staff on the bar at lunch. One girl did everything, from making the lunches to serving the drinks. Really nice girl, but she could be gone making lunches for an hour which means you can't order food yourselves or get a drink. Tip - stock your fridge up, so you don't have to use the bar!

Beach is about a 10 mins walk from the hotel, whereby you walk the back way which is through some fields. A pathway has been built through the fields and is lit at night, as this is the way to walk into town.

To walk into the old town takes about 40 mins, although there are taverna's along the front, which takes 10 mins and I would recommend as the foods better and alot cheaper.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scarlett-Leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilbao, Spain
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2008

Absolutly an excelent choice to stay in Paros. Is a paceful place close to the city-center and with kind and helpful staff. The breakfast is served beside a nice swimmingpool. If I come back to the island I woudnt hesitate to come back. Excelent choice.

  • Liked — Helpful staff and the garden with the swimmingpool
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jrocamic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2008

Just got back from Hotel Eri, and can heartily recommend it for anyone wanting a quiet peaceful holiday with everything near at hand. Greek breakfast was lovely with tables inside or outside overlooking the pool and sea. Room was cleaned and beds were made every day. Not a brilliant view from our balcony but that would have been the icing on the cake. We didn't spend much time in the room anyway. Air conditioning was only 3 euros a night and the safe deposit box was free. Pool area was superior with lovely quality beds and umbrellas. It's a great pool for swimming but definitely not suitable for non - swimmers as it's deep everywhere, from 1m 40 to 3m. Never busy, very relaxing. Meals were cooked to order up till 10.30 at night and we ate here twice after busy days when we were too tired to venture out again. Not a massive menu but beautifully cooked. Lovely view from terrace and pool over the Aegean. Gorgeous sunsets. Everyone very friendly and the staff worked very hard. Well lit path to beach and town but still a bit scary for ladies after dark so we got a bus back - they run almost all night and the fare is 1euro 40 cents. The buses to Naoussa go past the hotel. We discovered on the last night that a taxi back from the windmill in the centre of Parikia is only 4 euros. We had a lovely holiday and I can recommend the hotel to anyone who likes to be a little distance from a resort and does not mind travelling into town for amenities.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and views.
  • Disliked — Creaky bed.
  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maggipoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2008

I stayed at Hotel Eri for a week with my partner.

We were pleasantly surprised by the high standard of this hotel, having booked our holiday as a last minute deal. The lobby and lounge area is pleasantly furnished and there was always someone on reception to deal with any queries.

Our room was on the ground floor, with a terrace that overlooked the pretty pool area. The room was a good size with twin beds, a built-in wardrobe, dressing table, suitcase table and good size drinks fridge. There is also a safe that can be used free of charge. The bathroom was of a reasonable size, with a shower that always had hot water. We paid 21 Euro for air conditioning for the week. The room was cleaned every day and we also had clean towels every day.

The pool was always clean but deep, without a 'shallow' end. The sun loungers and tables/ chairs around the pool are wooden and the loungers had cushions. There weren't a large number of loungers but it was never very busy around the pool, so this was not a problem. There is a basic pool bar that serves ice creams and snacks. We never used the pool bar but other people had lunch every day.

We were staying on a bed and breakfast basis. As previous reviews explain, breakfast is a typically Greek affair and can be eaten either outside or in the lounge area. We never had a problem getting a table and the views over the surrounding town and sea were quite amazing.

As previous reviews mention, there is a lit pathway that takes you into the main resort. This is a gentle slope. You hit the first lot of tavernas and the beach within a 10 minute stroll. The main square and old town is a further 10-15 minutes. There are 2 small supermarkets, 5 minutes walk along the main road and the main supermarket in the resort is a 15 minute walk.

We were impressed by the high standard of this hotel compared to many others in which we had stayed in Greece. The staff were friendly and helpful and the facilities of a good standard. Although not in the centre of the resort, this hotel is a good choice for holiday makers wanting some peace and quiet without being far from all the action.

Parikia itself has a wide range of restaurants and bars to suit all tastes and budgets both along the sea front and in the winding streets of the old town. There are also lots of good shops to keep you entertained!

  • Liked — The views, the great pool area and the pleasant walk into Parikia
  • Disliked — The corridors were clean but sometimes smelt of stale cigarette smoke and my mattress was lumpy
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SwindonEggnog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parikia hotels
0.3 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
2.5 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
1.0 mi away
Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#7 of 46 in Parikia
214 reviews
1.0 mi away
Akrotiri Hotel
Akrotiri Hotel
#1 of 46 in Parikia
330 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Paros
Hotel Paros
#19 of 46 in Parikia
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eri

Property: Hotel Eri
Address: Parikia 84400, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eri 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Eri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eri Hotel Parikia
Hotel Eri Paros/Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing