We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly staff and great pool”
Review of Hotel Eri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Eri
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2013

great hotel 7/8 minutes walk down a quaint well lit path to the beach and Tavernas and a further few minutes to the port.Great pool and terrcace area.Breakfast is taken on the terrace with lovely views across to the sea and countryside.Rooms are clean and modern and the staff are very friendly and helpful and will collect you at the port and take you when you leave,Really good value,

Room Tip: Distant sea views cost a little more than garden views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 256 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

we spent two nights at the Hotel Eri Parikia on Paros Is, we found the staff warm and friendly. the hotel is about five minutes from the main part of town which is quite a pleasant surprise as it is surrounded by fields and a small Olive grove which makes it a nice quiet place to sit back and relax. it is only a short walk to the restuaurants and town centre but if you just want to sit back and relax they have a lovely pool and each evening they have a BBQ , Quite nice!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I have been meaning to do this for ages....I have visited Hotel Eri four times now since 2009! I love it, the staff are welcoming and friendly. The location is a scenic 15 walk to the Marina. Great pool and lounges, lovely gardens surrounding, stunning balcony where breakfast is served daily which is simple but delicious.
The rooms are slightly dated but you only need it for sleeping. Bathrooms could do with a makeover.
We will definitely return, hopefully this summer!

Reccommend for couples, friends and families.

Room Tip: I think the best room options are either second floor sea facing for a nice view OR ground floor poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FionaH693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Myself and 5 family members travelled to Europe in June 2012 and we had been in Greece for 9 days and had stayed in the sister hotel in Athens as well as travelled to Santorini and Mykonos when we arrived in Paros and spent 2 nights at the Eri hotel. We were shown to our room and each room had glass doors and shutters and when we opened them we had a view of a magnificent garden and pool area. The rooms were clean ,spacious and comfortable. Elena, The Lady at the front Desk was extremely friendly and helpful as was all the staff we encountered and went out of their way for all of their guests. The walk to town is about a 7 minute walk on a path that leads from the pool area.
I highly recommend this hotel as it is a classy hotel without breaking the bank...

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed there one week ago and we wished we picked a different hotel. The location was terrible, at least a fifteen min walk to town centre in a horrible bug infested path. In the evening the path is barely lit up we soon named it "the walk of death". The beds would have to be the Firmest we have ever slept on in fact the tiled floor would probably have been more comfortable. The walls are paper thin and you cannot sleep it is a large hotel with many rooms and you can hear absolutely everything all hours of the night or day from people taking showers, flushing toilets opening doors etc the noise doesn't stop! The staff are lovely though and the pool area is nice but the hotel is not worth the money we paid which was 100euro per night. Do not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnoulaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

My partner and I travelled to 5 islands which we had did previously in 2009 and this hotel would have to be te worst out if anywhere we stayed. The rooms weren't sound proof at all. You could hear everything going on in the rooms next door to everyone walking up and down the corridors and constantly slamming their doors. So don't expect a midday nap because it won't happen. We had to go buy ear plugs so we could try sleep during the night. Ear plugs on holiday???

The pool was nice if you have kids but if you are intending on a quiet relaxing real away then the pool is not ideal place for peace and quiet either.

The town is a good 15 minutes walk. Doesnt sound far but when its late at night and 35 plus degrees in the day it feels a lot longer then 15 minutes.

We found the old duck at reception to be extremely unaccomating when we needed to get to the ferry port from the hotel the next morning (which was all included in the price) she told us that they couldn't help us because they had to collect people from the port an hr later so we would have to pay for a cab.

Breakfast was standard continental. Nothing special.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emmypj83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Stayed in July. Nice clean basic hotel. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The pool is really lovely. Breakfast was good. 10 mins walk down to sea front. Only one real downside is that the beds are a bit hard, but it's very quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linedanceangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parikia hotels
2.5 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
0.3 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
0.3 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#6 of 46 in Parikia
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sunset View Hotel & Apartments
1.4 mi away
Paros Agnanti Resort
Paros Agnanti Resort
#10 of 46 in Parikia
556 reviews
0.3 mi away
Polos Hotel
Polos Hotel
#9 of 46 in Parikia
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eri

Address: Parikia 84400, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range: $46 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eri 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Eri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eri Hotel Parikia
Hotel Eri Paros/Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing