We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it and will be back!”
Review of Hotel Eri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Eri
Ranked #12 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Haugesund, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We loved it and will be back!”
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Very nice hotel, we stayed there for 6 nights and loved it. Convient location, just 8-10 min walk to centre and beach. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bjorn_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    103
    27
    5
    5
See reviews for
38
110
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
stockton on tees
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

I have visited Paros many times,always self catering but this year decided to try the Hotel Eri and was delighted with my choice.All the staff were very friendly,helpful and efficient.I was lucky enough to have a room which opened directly onto the beatiful gardens and pool.The room was very nice with a decent bathroom and satellite tv.Breakfast was excellent,plenty of choice and good quality,the views from the terrace where you take breakfast were lovely.The location is on the edge of town but the path from the hotel is well lit and very straightforward to follow.It takes maybe 15 minutes to the main square of Parikia.A taxi from there to the hotel is 5 euros.All in all,this is a very well run hotel and I would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the pool and gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank richard130558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2010

It was our first trip to Paros and we found hotel Eri in the internet. Nice, clean and calm hotel with really good swimming pool. We got a room that had a direct exit to the internal yard with swimming pool and to the path to the sea.
Path to the sea/town (not old town) is around 10-15 minutes but in case if outside is around +35..+40 then you have to be prepared for it :)

Price in year 2009 was less for around 20% then it's now so personally I would like to stay in other hotel that is more close to the harbor and beaches but generally I don't see a big disadvantages of the Eri hotel except the location.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexeyCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2009

We where there for 4 nights.
It is a really great hotel for the price we paid. Everything really clean, nice decoration and atmosphere, great staff, wide pool area and easy to get to the city through an own way. The walk to the main area of the city takes about 10 minutes. Breakfast is nothing too wild - typical easy Greek breakfast. But always enough of everything and they filled regular everything up. I would always book the hotel again!

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paros_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2009

Very friendly, helpful staff who were willing to give us lots of advise and help in deciding what to see and how to get around the Island. The area was beautiful and quiet with a great pool that we often had to ourselves. The view from the dining area was amazing!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank auntiepenelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2008

I stayed here whilst visiting the cyclades following a conference in Athens. the hotel has a good location, with a nice view of the island. very peaceful. Staff were ok. Rooms were adequete and clean. Breakfast was a bit limited but ok. The pool area was great. Whislt certainly a nice location, I think this hotel could really be turned into something special given the right managment. The hotel appeared to be a great location if you have a young family. Certainly a hotel worth considering.

  • Liked — Pool area
  • Disliked — Food
  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank MerlsWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2008

The hotel is good by Greek standards, but it could do with some changes that for me would then enhance the place and make it an even better experience to stay.

The swimming pool and area is really good, nice size pool, although for people who are not great swimmers or have kids there is no shallow end, only the steps going down.

The sun loungers etc are really good quality wooden ones, with mattresses, although there are not enough of them. Once this place becomes more popular that could be a big problem, although whilst I was there on some occasions there were times when we had the whole swimming pool to ourselves.

Accommodation - clean, nice size room and balcony, fridge, hair dryer etc

The only other thing the hotel could improve on is having more staff on the bar at lunch. One girl did everything, from making the lunches to serving the drinks. Really nice girl, but she could be gone making lunches for an hour which means you can't order food yourselves or get a drink. Tip - stock your fridge up, so you don't have to use the bar!

Beach is about a 10 mins walk from the hotel, whereby you walk the back way which is through some fields. A pathway has been built through the fields and is lit at night, as this is the way to walk into town.

To walk into the old town takes about 40 mins, although there are taverna's along the front, which takes 10 mins and I would recommend as the foods better and alot cheaper.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scarlett-Leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parikia hotels
0.3 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
2.5 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
1.0 mi away
Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#7 of 46 in Parikia
214 reviews
0.3 mi away
Polos Hotel
Polos Hotel
#14 of 46 in Parikia
147 reviews
1.0 mi away
Akrotiri Hotel
Akrotiri Hotel
#1 of 46 in Parikia
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eri

Property: Hotel Eri
Address: Parikia 84400, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eri 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Eri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eri Hotel Parikia
Hotel Eri Paros/Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing