We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveler rating
336
44
3
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
44
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful garden her husband minute walk to the old town filter coffee big garden perfect place to relax lovely owners the owner each morning place to stay greek coffee enjoyed our stay yogurt shoulder season private balcony port area breakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 385 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

We loved our stay here - the room, the garden, the location, the hosts: everything was perfect. We we're picked up from the port by Sofias husband even though it's only like a 5 Minute walk. Everything else is easily approachable by foot as well. We'd definately recommend staying here!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

This was by far one of the nicest B&Bs we have stayed in. It is very central - 5 minutes walk to the beach and maybe 10 minutes walk to the old town. Restaurants and a supermarket are very near. We had a large comfortable room which was cleaned everyday. The highlight of this place is its garden which Emmanuel (Sofia's husband ) takes care of everyday. There were cats and a dog (Nella) running about in the garden. The owners could not have been nicer and anything we asked was never too much trouble for them.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jonaphin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017

We had a great 5 night stay in the beginning of September. Sofia and her husband were very friendly, helpful and kind making sure that we have a great stay! The pension is in a great condition! It is very clean and tidy and the garden is GORGEOUS! It was the perfect place to enjoy our delicious breakfast (everything was freshly prepared by them). The room was conformable, nicely decorated and it was cleaned on a daily basis. The balcony is big enough having a nice view to the garden! This place is highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank marianthiz354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile

too expensive for what you get. Old rooms, rude people, not a nice area.
One has to strugglewith the door to get room in the bathroom.
Garden looks nice but come on..Who goes to an island to spend his time in a ..garden?
Try Naoussa or Antiparos instead

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank skywave2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

Pension Sofia was amazing! Sofia and her husband were so kind and friendly, and they ensured my husband and I had a great stay. Their garden is incredible and you can tell that they really take pride in their business. The location was great, it was one block in from the water and we were able to walk everywhere. Easy access to shopping and restaurants, and very close to the beach! Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RHeslep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews