We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little get away!”
Review of Pension Sofia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pension Sofia
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Great little get away! Husband and wife duo, so sweet. Even picked us up from Port for free! Beautiful garden!  Only 5-7 mins away from port, a block up from the ocean (I love being a bit away from the main street). Very quaint, you can kinda hear the people in the next room but it didn't bother us. Hair dryer, mini fridge and warm atmosphere. Great great amazing price! Paros was our favorite island, would love to go back.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Kimiko R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 364 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2014

We found Pension Sofia more or less by coincidence. My husband and I were there during the shoulder season. We origninally only wanted to stopover on Paros for a night or two before travelling on to another island but then liked it so much that we decided to stay there for the rest of our holiday.

Pension Sofia consists of two houses around a garden in typical Cycladic style. Each of the rooms is individually different, but all have their own terrace. Ours was very nice and great value for the money.

The couple who runs Pension Sofia is very friendly and pays a lot of attention to every detail, including bringing you an individually prepared breakfast to your room. After a couple of days we practically felt compleltely at home there, which is clearly what the owners want the effect of Pension Sofia to be like.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We had a wonderful experience staying at Hotel Sofia in Paros in the Greek Islands. The friendly service was amazing, our room was clean and the breakfast under the vines was delicious. The garden is really lovely and the location, just a block back from the sea front is perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tocart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stayed at Pension Sofia as part of a larger party, and was really impressed by the way the owners took care to give us all a pleasant and relaxed stay. Spotlessly clean, good sized rooms, nice breakfast, and handily located just a short walk from the sea front.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wismageorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We have stayed here on several occasions and each time we have felt totally at home. Rooms are clean and comfortable with balconys. The gardens are something to behold and what puts the establishment head and shoulders above the norm. The owners go out of their way to help make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Nicholas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

this is the one and only place to stay in Parikia. Never seen a Garden like this in Greece - just amazing. Looking forward to check in again maybe next Year. The hosts are so friendly and they take care about everything what you need for a pleasure stay on Paros.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HoLu84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Right from the moment that they picked us up at the a airport to when we sadly had to move on, we loved every minute of our stay here. The garden is beautifully scented of citrus and olives. Our hosts Sofia and Manuel were charming and helpful. Breakfast in the garden was a delight. We only wish we could have stayed a little longer.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank TitusHoyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parikia hotels
0.1 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
2.2 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
0.1 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#6 of 46 in Parikia
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sunset View Hotel & Apartments
0.8 mi away
Akrotiri Hotel
Akrotiri Hotel
#1 of 46 in Parikia
367 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eleni Rooms
Eleni Rooms
#12 of 46 in Parikia
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Sofia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Sofia

Address: Parikia 84400, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
#2 Family Hotel in Parikia
Price Range: $52 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofia Pension is an A class traditional Cycladic style hotel pension complex, located in the heart of a huge verdant garden with roses, basil, bougainvilleas, jasmines.It has direct access to the town center, the beach and the restaurants, while at the same time it is a serene and quiet complex, ideal for peaceful holidays.All the rooms have satellite television(BBC WORLD NEWS,TV5 MONDE,ARTE,and one Italian channel).There is free wifi in the room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Pension Sofia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofia Hotel Parikia
Pension Sofia Paros/Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing