We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pension Sofia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Dilion Hotel(Parikia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Polos Hotel(Parikia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Paros(Parikia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eleni Rooms(Parikia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avra Hotel(Paros)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apollon Boutique Hotel(Parikia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argo Hotel(Parikia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveler rating
319
42
3
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
42
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful gardenher husbandminute walk to the old townbed and breakfastthe ownerperfect place to relaxlovely ownersenjoyed our stayyogurtshoulder seasonsea frontferry terminalby footstayed here for nightsa wonderful stayhostsemmanuel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 366 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

This has been one of the best places we have ever stayed. Quiet, private the gardens were stunning with a huge amount of detail and thought put into them and the rooms. Little conveniences all thought of, very tasty breakfasts and gorgeous cats giving it a lovely homely feel. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatLoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed here a year ago and came back a second time because its just wonderful. You will be picked up from the port which is nice when you are hot and tired from travelling. Sofia and Manilos are wonderful....nothing is a problem and they have a beautiful property for you to relax in if you don't want to do the beach thing. Rooms are immaculately clean, spacious and you can walk 5 mins to a beach or the old town and port. I really can't say how wonderful Pension Sofia is, just book it, you won't be disappointed. Oh and great high speed internet from your room!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Argamemnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pensionsofia, Owner at Pension Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you very much!!!!!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed here two nights at the end of May. Beautiful gardens with plenty of places to relax, clean room, quiet and peaceful. Sophia and Emanuel are friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the new born kittens and pet rabbit. The cappuccino is great! We appreciated the hot water kettle in our room so that we could have tea on our balcony overlooking the gardens.
Emanuel drove us to the airport which was further than we expected - very generous of them to take the time out of their busy schedule. We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend Pension Sophia.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gorgegirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

A really nice oasis among the busy streets of Parikia, not far from the town centre and close to the beaches at the northern end of the town.

Having been met off the ferry and brought to the hotel we were made feel very welcome by Sofia and her husband, who were very hospitable throughout our stay.

The room was clean with quite a small bathroom but the shower fitting sat about 3ft off the ground, not ideal for someone who's 6ft 2.

Location wise it's perfect as you can relax in the serenity of the garden but still be only a 5minute walk from the beach or dinner.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FTJ_Mackey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I arrived by ferry from Naxos during a windstorm, and Emanual (Greek husband of Sofia) was there with a scooter to pick me up. I followed him to the hotel along the shoreline road ( a bit further from town center than it appears on maps).
Tucked away in a sparse residential area, indeed the gardens are REALLY beautiful,.. and well kept with obviously a LOT of work. The room was simple and clean. My balcony overlooked the garden. It was early in the season (May 17-19) so it was quiet too. A small fountain, and a Grill in the back offer a wonderful spot away from the "hustle" of the Parikia City.
Sofia is just a sweetheart. Preparing breakfast (at a small charge-omelets, coffee, toasts)... Couldn't be nicer.
Not in the city center (for those who need to know) so, a bit of a walk when U want to go into town. My legs-at age 63-were a little worn out from the steep streets of Naxos and Santorini- but I made it thru.

A bakery and cleaners closeby for those staying more that 1 or 2 days...Computer to use in the office area and Wifi.. Plenty of restaurants along the shore and in town center.
I got a great price early in the May season, and declined a daily room cleaning just because I really didn't need it.
For those who like quiet, it's PERFECT! That garden sells it for MANY people.

They even gave me a ride to the airport early morning when I left.
Two VERY kind and sweet people...
THANK YOU for your kindness...and I hope U have a busy & profitable season!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lagreek1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews