We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveler rating
194
74
13
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
74
13
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach towels are providedsuperior roomlovely hotelcomfortable bedmodern facilitiesminute walkchanged dailythe breakfast areawalking distance from the portrecommend this hotelrooms are largebasic roomparikia townreception staffsandy beachperfect locationbreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 287 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2017

Within short walking distance to the beach and Port, this lovely boutique hotel on the island of Paros offer serenity at reasonable prices. The hotel public areas and rooms are tastefully decorated based on a white theme with a variety of planters, baskets, white marble rocks, and the occasional red pomegranate. There is a lovely inner courtyard with an orange tree and beautiful flowering trees. The buffet breakfast offers an extensive array of foods that should please any palate.

Our room was a typical European room with a queen bed and a small bathroom. While the room was a decent size, it had been over decorated with large round wicker pods on the floor, a towel rack inside the bedroom and a desk that was mounted too high to be of use. The wicker pods and towel rack posed a trip hazard since the legs and pods on the floor protruded out into the walking area of the room. The bathroom sink was very small and there was no place to toiletries, toothbrush, etc. While the room was nicely decorated, it seems like the room decorations were more important than providing a well functioning hotel room.

The free wifi was almost not usable; the only place in the hotel with a decent signal was the lobby, trying to find a signal in the hotel room was impossible. If you are only checking social media, this is not such a problem, but we were trying to make hotel and flight arrangements, and it took hours to make our arrangements due to the internet losing signal in the middle of the process.

Room Tip: If you need the wifi, ask for a room close to the lobby, avoid the rooms on the second floor across from the 24 hour coffee machine
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank michael_smith56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

This lovely little hotel has lots of charm, quality and character. It offers good value too. The guest's rooms are stylish, the hotel's main areas are attractive, stylish and welcoming. It's neat and attractive courtyard was super and it's breakfast area very inviting. The smartly dressed staff are helpful and go the extra mile to sort out any problems. I had a problem but it was sorted quickly and satisfactorily. I would stay at this hotel on my next visit and I would recommend it wholeheartedly to other visitors to Paros.
Thank you Apollon for a lovely visit.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jervaulx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

We were so happy with this hotel. We booked the superior room with a balcony. Large room with king bed. Lots of light. Modern interior and feel. Shower only. 15 minute walk from port and town. Lots of restaurants close-by. Safe in room. Spacious room. Fantastic staff who really look after you and keep the hotel spotlessly clean. Breakfast available for EUR 10 but ample options also available outside. Wi-fi inconsistent. Fabulous for the first few days then terrible. 5 minute walk to beach. Beach lounges available for EUR 8. Perfect sunset viewing at the various bars and restaurants. Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017

This place was a hidden gem! It was located right near the main drag, but just slightly off of it to give it a more private and quite feel. Walking into this hotel, you feel as if you are stepping into a spa. It was very clean and modern. The bath products they gave were great, as well as the free water. The breakfast was, by far, the best hotel breakfast of our trip, with a beautiful outdoor areas to enjoy it. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful, as well as accommodating. We had an issue with ants one night, but it was our fault for leaving the window open. We would definitely stay there again. The location and accommodations were excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

We have loved our stay at Apollon. The staff are a credit to the hotel, helpful, friendly and smart. The building is ideally situated for the beach, ferry or town. It is fresh and clean and sophisticated and the beds are comfortable. Our linen was changed everyday and our room was kept spotless. The shower is small but powerful and toiletries are provided. Beach towels are provided which is very handy.
Our balcony looked out onto a huge Bougainville! It is overgrown and stunning!
We didn't use the communal spaces but these too are comfortable and elegant.
We can't wait to come back.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Trisha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews