We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can`t Wait to Go Back”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Parian Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Parian Village
Ranked #19 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
maidstone
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Can`t Wait to Go Back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Have had two holidays here and as the Title says can`t wait to go again.One is only a couple of minutes from the sandy beach,which has a superb cafe on it .No hills walking into the vibrant town of Parikia.You can also take the bus and short ferry ride to Antiparos.I book with Greek sun Holidays(Sevenoaks0..flying into Myykonos by Easyjet

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank trevormarland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anastasios K, Διευθυντής at Parian Village, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for your time. The fact that you commented Parian Village is cheering and at the same time, help us improve ourselves and our hotel so as to provide you with even better facilities in your next visits!
Indeed, the close distance from the sandy beach and the beach bar in addition to the fact that Parikia's port and city center abstain a walking distance from our hotel, constitute some of the top characteristics of our hotel.
Thank you for your aforementioned comments, they all honor us and allow us to hope
that your holidays in Parian Village will become a wonderful habit!

Kind Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    50
    14
    5
    13
See reviews for
26
71
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South East England
Level Contributor
67 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed here for three nights as part of an island hopping tour in early October. The hotel is situated on a hill opposite the main town about a 20 minute walk along the beach and has stunning views over the bay. If you do go into town and intend to walk back after dark you will need a good torch. The beach immediately below the hotel is narrow and pebbly but just a little way along is the main sandy beach with a fairly gentle slope backed by cafes. The hotel also has a small swimming pool with sun terraces. We swam in the pool one evening and were most definitely not accompanied by any wildlife (except the cat who for reason loved being stroked with wet hands!!) Yes there are steps up to the rooms but then that applies to a lot of accommodation on these islands.

We had a twin room which was of a good size with air conditioning, fridge, and balcony and well decorated. This was the first place we encountered mozzies, a plug in mozzie deterrent is provided in the room but I suggest you bring a few lotions and portions with you. The bathroom was large, there was no shower curtain but the layout meant that things didn't get too wet. Plenty of hot water whilst we were there. The washbasin was really large and the toilet like an English one. There were blankets and an additional pillow in the wardrobe. The pillows provided were lovely and soft. I would have liked a bedside table by my side of the bed but used a chair instead. We were the only ones down for breakfast, a small buffet was laid out with two choices of cereal, gorgeous brown bread, cheese, ham, yoghurt, coffee and tea. We sat outside on the veranda for breakfast taking in the view. A fruit juice drink was brought out to us on two mornings.

The hotel was nearly empty; in fact they closed for the season after we left so this may have altered some services. The lady (sorry I don’t know her name but she was around most of the time) who was an excellent multi-tasker was really friendly, even made us some cheese pies. It is difficult to fully judge the hotel given the occupancy but we would use it again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnnieB08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire UK
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

A basic hotel with a wonderful view. Breakfast is on the terrace and quite adequate. The staff were most welcoming. You need to be quite fit to climb the many stairs (and carry your own case) but well worth it.The walk to the town is on a rocky unmade path, so a torch is handy and takes about 10 minutes to a good beach restaurant. Hot water in the room was conspicuous by its absence, but this is quite usual on the Greek islands we hear. We thought the nicest hotel we saw in Parikia and would definitely go again.

Room Tip: room 22 has good views from the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue_in_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

We don't understand any of the previous comments that rated the hotel as very bad. We went there for the second time in July 2012 and plan to go there every year from now on. We can only give positive comments about the hotel. Price/quality one of the best hotels in Paros and we can know this because my girlfriend's family lives in Paros and she already goes to Paros for 25 years! The hotel is recommended by the locals!
View is magnificent, staff is very friendly, swimming pool is fine, rooms are clean, breakfast serves just what you need and location is good and quiet to have a good night sleep.
It takes indeed 15 mins to walk to the town of Parikia, but we recommend everyone to rent a car or scooter. The whole island is too beautiful just to stay in Parikia and in the swimming pool of the hotel. There are lovely beaches further from the hotel (in our view the best beach is called Krios beach - takes you 10 min by scooter). There are very nice villages all over the island that are worth to visit (Naoussa, Lefkes, Alyki, Piso Livadi and Logaras).
If you expect a breakfast and the facilities of a very good all inclusive hotel, than go to the bigger islands.
Paros has the charm of an authentic Cycladic island with small hotels. If you don't appreciate this, than don't go there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 203David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

We have stayed at the Parian Village six times, the last time in June, and we will be there again at the end of July. The hotel has a fantastic quiet location on the edge of town, right next to the sea. The views from the rooms and breakfast terrace are breathtaking. The hotel and rooms are kept very clean and all the staff are welcoming and very friendly. Tonia on reception is excellent, she will help you with anything you need. It is a joy to sit by the swimming pool looking out over the bay. We love this hotel and will keep returning!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stuart T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

The last reviewer talked about the staff being a little odd. It is true that several of them speak virtually no English but that doesn't make them. There has always been one person on duty who has a good command of English which is all you need. It is a foreign country after all. The staff are very friendly and helpful. When I arrived I desparetely needed to see a dentist.Within an hour one had been contacted for me and a taxi booked to take me there.
Re the continental breakfast my wife and I find it comparably good this being our 4th hotel of this trip. No complaints at all. During our stay 7-11 July the pool has been fine. We have helped the occasional cicada back to dry land but dead flies- not at all the case. Our shower has a curtain and the room is very acceptable.
It is true that it would not be suitable for people with a significant disability but I don't agree the path to the beach is tricky. A little uneven yes but no more than walking on a pebbly beach. What Parian Village is most in need of right now is more customers but innacurate damning reviews don't help. It is in a stunning quiet location across the bay from the town and if you like a little walking with your lying down and eating it would be a good choice away from the very vibrant centre of Parikia.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

The hotel is set on a hillside across the bay from the main shopping,eating and nightlife area of Parikia.Stunning views are obtained from most rooms,the terrace and swimming pool area.However,because the hotel is set on several levels up a hillside,there are lots of steps so not advisable for people with walking difficulties or young children.
Staff may seem odd,but are really friendly and helpful.Rooms are basic but clean,with free air-con,fridge and wi-fi but no safe box. Bathroom is small with shower tray but no curtain,which is very awkward and impossible to keep water off the floor.
Breakfast is typical continental,limited choice but adequate.The pool looks inviting but when I went for a swim it was full of dead flies,so not pleasant.
A short walk along a tricky path beside the sea leads to a beach with FREE sunbeds and parasols and a few bars with a good selection of food and drink.The sea is gently shelving,so ideal for people with young children.
The main area of Parikia for shopping,eating and nightlife is a good 20-30 minute walk from the hotel.We used taxis both ways at 5-7 euros a trip,but this may deter anyone on a tight budget.
To sum up,amazing views but too far away from the centre for us.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parikia hotels
0.2 mi away
Akrotiri Hotel
Akrotiri Hotel
#1 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
2.4 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
0.6 mi away
Paros Agnanti Resort
Paros Agnanti Resort
#8 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#6 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sunset View
Sunset View
#4 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.7 mi away
Argonauta Hotel
Argonauta Hotel
#9 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parian Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parian Village

Property: Parian Village
Address: Livadia Beach, Parikia 844 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Parikia
#18 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Parian Village 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parian Village is a beautiful Cycladic hotel by the sea with spectacular panoramic views of Parikia bay and town, located at the peaceful edge of Livadia beach. Ideally built on slope, it ensures that all its rooms have sea view from their balconies. Just a few minutes from the center and the port of Parikia the visitor finds himself in a magical, sheltered from the wind, place, miniature of the island: spacious courtyards and verandas, Parian marble, cypresses, oleanders, olive trees and a well-tended pool that seems as extension of the sea, compose the hotel scenery. All the aforementioned, in combination with our staff's strong sense of Cycladic hospitality and our ambition to make your vacation memorable, constitute Parian Village the perfect choice for your holidays on Paros. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parian Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parian Village Parikia
Parian Village Paros/Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing