We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Views, Poor Hotel”
Review of Parian Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Parian Village
Ranked #14 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2011

The best thing by far about this hotel is the fantastic views. After this, everything else is downhill!
The rooms are very small, very basic. The shower has no curtains and is a hand held shower head. The water goes everywhere (a top tip is to move your toilet paper outside the door before showering!)
Hot water is by solar panel, so not bad in the evening and non existent in the morning.
Swimming pool is not very clean, we saw no evidence of any maintenance, but plenty of dead flies and insects floating in the water.
The hotel is 15 to 20 minutes walk to the edge of town and a further 15 minutes to the centre. When walking back at night a torch is helpful, then you have to negotiate the steps back to your room. Our room (15) was 61 steps from reception which is a further 31 steps down to access gate to the beach which is very nice and only costs 2.5 euros for sun beds all day.
The hotel does not provide any towels for use by the pool.
Breakfast was very basic and costs 6 euros if you have to pay. Much better value to be had at one of the many cafes nearby.
The hotel is badly in need of a complete refurbishment and recent painting does not cover up the rotting wooden window and door frames.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
120  Thank Johnboy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spyros K, Διευθυντής at Parian Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear guest,

I feel so sorry about the situation that you faced in Parian village before 3 years. Comments like yours are quite beneficial and helped the new management of the hotel comprehend the mistakes and the defects of the previous manager & staff, so as to correct them.
We have undertaken Parian Village since 2013 and as you can notice both in the recent Trip Advisor reviews and in Booking reviews,our hotel passed in a new era !
Cleanliness, staff kindness and excellent services constitute the main charateristics of hospitality and automatically our main commitments. Well-organized breakfast , snack bar, information access , Wifi access, transfer, rental of vehicles, arrangements of excursions and of course the creation of new renovated suites & superior double rooms are only some of our first changes. All the aforementioned in addition to the existing superb view of Parikia's bay wait for you to enjoy them..

We wish you all the best and sincerely hope to welcome you in the new Parian Village sometime in the future.
Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 145 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2011

We stayed with our two children. The location is a short walk from restaurants and further from the busy old town - but perfect for a relaxing time. At the beginning of the week it seemed a long way but by the end it was fine - and made for some pleasant exercise at the end of a lazy day. The views from the pool are lovely and a walk round to Krios beach - the next bay is well worth the effort. The children enjoyed sailing with the Paros Saling Centre who were very helpful with times and sessions.

Breakfast on the terrace was a great start to the day - and other refreshments are available on request - but this is a really low key relaxing environment.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank Andrimont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

We passed 15 days in the Parian hotel and we were very disappointed.
The morning reception was not welcoming, we could ask for nothing in desk clerk which was always put to sleep and not pleasant/kind.
There was almost nothing in the breakfast, the cleanliness left something to be desired, we had to do the housework ourselves in the room.
The swimming pool was never cleaned, there was full of insects inside.
Furthermore, we had problems at the time of the payment.
Only positive point the view on the sea and on Parikia.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
150  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spyros K, Διευθυντής at Parian Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear guest,

I feel so sorry about the situation that you faced in Parian village before 3 years. Comments like yours are quite beneficial and helped the new management of the hotel comprehend the mistakes and the defects of the previous manager & staff, so as to correct them.
We have undertaken Parian Village since 2013 and as you can notice both in the recent Trip Advisor reviews and in Booking reviews,our hotel passed in a new era !
Cleanliness, staff kindness and excellent services constitute the main charateristics of hospitality and automatically our main commitments. Well-organized breakfast , snack bar, information access , Wifi access, transfer, rental of vehicles, arrangements of excursions and of course the creation of new renovated suites & superior double rooms are only some of our first changes. All the aforementioned in addition to the existing superb view of Parikia's bay wait to excite you!

We wish you all the best and sincerely hope to welcome you in the new Parian Village sometime in the future.
Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

But be careful on the hotel Parian which corresponds in no way to its description on internet and are Web site.
The welcome is very bad, especially morning desk clerk Tonia.
The prices vary at the moment, t to pay and breakfasts are disastrous.
It's a pity, because this hotel has a very beautiful view, but is very remote from the center of Parikia.
It is absolutely necessary to rent a car to be in this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
135  Thank Vaness7587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spyros K, Διευθυντής at Parian Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear guest,

I feel so sorry about the situation that you faced in Parian village before 3 years. Comments like yours are quite beneficial and helped the new management of the hotel comprehend the mistakes and the defects of the previous manager & staff, so as to correct them.
We have undertaken Parian Village since 2013 and as you can notice both in the recent Trip Advisor reviews and in Booking reviews,our hotel passed in a new era !
Cleanliness, staff kindness and excellent services constitute the main charateristics of hospitality and automatically our main commitments. Well-organized breakfast , snack bar, information access , Wifi access, transfer, rental of vehicles, arrangements of excursions and of course the creation of new renovated suites & superior double rooms are only some of our first changes. All the aforementioned in addition to the existing superb view of Parikia's bay wait for you to enjoy them..

We wish you all the best and sincerely hope to welcome you in the new Parian Village sometime in the future.
Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Other reviews refer to the location on a hillside, and the views are truly spectacular. The rooms are small, but comfortable and clean. Reception lady was very approachable and helpful. Breakfast on the terrace overlooking the bay and watching the ferries come and go was a most memeorable part of our holiday. The small hotel pool was great for a pre-breakfast swim).
Local bars/restaurants are easily reached via the beach path (as long as one is steady on one's feet). A taxi into the centre of Parikia cost 5 euros.
Would certainly stay here again in the future, and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Rooms are on various levels on the hillside above the reception area. Request a lower down one if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
33  Thank gilchalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

A lovely hotel with fantastic views of Parikia. Very quiet when we stayed with the pool area often to ourselves. Looked like the whole place had recently been repainted. Very clean, well looked after with excellent maid service. Twin Rooms on the smallish side with wardrobe but not much other storage space. As on bed and breakfast basis would have been useful to have had kitchenette but that would have cut further into the space however, did have fridge. Air conditioning is included at no extra charge.

Breakfast was the same each day but more than adequate. You could not want to eat in more pleasant surroundings, wonderful view of the bay from the breaklfast area.

Hotel is nicely laid out but beware steep slope if you are staying in the top block.

About 20 minute flat walk from the centre of Parikia but nice and quiet, just what we wanted. As you have to navigate a narrow part of the beach at night when returning to the hotel strongly recommend you take a torch.!

Parikia has a whole host of places to eat. Paros has lovely beaches, we particularly liked Alykes (went by public bus, good value). We loved the town of Lefkas. Don't miss boat trip to Koufonissi.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
31  Thank GreekGeek16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2010

Lovely place, pool and beach just there. Staff were brilliant mainly 'the lady that worked the late shift. Only downside was the lack of outside plastic beds.

But really loved it will def stay there again when we return to Paros

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
29  Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parikia
0.9 mi away
Sunset View Hotel & Apartments
0.5 mi away
Polos Hotel
Polos Hotel
#9 of 46 in Parikia
188 reviews
2.4 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#6 of 46 in Parikia
246 reviews
0.2 mi away
Akrotiri Hotel
Akrotiri Hotel
#2 of 46 in Parikia
369 reviews
4.9 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#5 of 47 in Naoussa
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parian Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parian Village

Address: Livadia Beach, Parikia 844 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Parikia
#18 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range: $47 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Parian Village 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parian Village is a beautiful Cycladic hotel by the sea with spectacular panoramic views of Parikia bay and town, located at the peaceful edge of Livadia beach. Ideally built on slope, it ensures that all its rooms have sea view from their balconies. Just a few minutes from the center and the port of Parikia the visitor finds himself in a magical, sheltered from the wind, place, miniature of the island: spacious courtyards and verandas, Parian marble, cypresses, oleanders, olive trees and a well-tended pool that seems as extension of the sea, compose the hotel scenery. All the aforementioned, in combination with our staff's strong sense of Cycladic hospitality and our ambition to make your vacation memorable, constitute Parian Village the perfect choice for your holidays on Paros. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Parian Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parian Village Parikia
Parian Village Paros/Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing