We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pirate Bar Paros

Pirate Bar Paros
Ranked #2 of 7 Nightlife in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

i visited pirate bar last year and i was pretty stoked with what i saw. Very nice atmosphere and very nice people. The drinks were excellent although after the third one everything tastes the same. The food was also good but there is still room for improvement on this department. The views on the market are great and the waiters were very polite. I loved everything about this place. Great music , friendly staff, really really good cocktails (I had a Raspberry Daquiri, and then i had another, and um, another), in a beautiful old building in the middle of the traditional market street.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank andy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    22
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best bar on Paros”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

I loved everything about this place. Great music , friendly staff, really really good cocktails (I had a Raspberry Daquiri, and then i had another, and um, another), in a beautiful old building in the middle of the traditional market street. A word of warning though... It's very very easy to stay until very very late.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank andypar0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Always very warming and welcoming. Great drinks and beautiful rooms to relax in. Also the music was great. Different entertainment on a few different nights. A pianist and a magician.

We would certainly go again. Honestly the best recommendation for the town.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Candie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“very chilled excellent cocktails”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

grown up crowd chilled music lovely cocktails staff excellent Leo the cat adorable this is not a place for rowdy drunk party goers set in the old town this was agreat find

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
9 Thank gail052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Didn't disappoint again.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

My wife and I has been taking 2/3 holidays a year for some time now but never before have we gone back to the same place, except until this year that was. We went back Paros because there is no international airport or big hotels it's a very relaxed place, anyways we found our way unintentionally back into the pirate bar, what a fab bar that is perhaps that's why there were all nationalities in there mixing with the locals, great music and conversation also selling imported beers which for me was a bonus. Thank you all that work there for your kindness
Mr Ed

Helpful?
10 Thank Edscanlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirate Bar Paros also viewed

 

Been to Pirate Bar Paros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing