We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greek Hospitality”
Review of Pyrgaki Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pyrgaki Hotel
Ranked #24 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Reviewed May 23, 2014

we stayed in Pyrgaki during May 2014 and the only negative thing was that couldn't stay longer,.. During our stay the staff organised a Greek Night for a group of clients and they invited us to take part to this fest! we tasted souvlaki, tzatziki, ouzo and we learned greek dancings...
Amazing experience and thiniking about the unique view and the hospitable environment, we definatelly wann go back!!!
Filakia guys!
Couple from Argentina

Room Tip: The junior suite is like a fairy tale...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Σοφία Β
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 170 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

3 of us stayed in a triple room for 3 nights and were very impressed :)

The hotel was located on a hilltop but was a 5 minute drive or short walk to the town and Livadia Beach.
The room was clean, spacious and beds were comfortable.
The hotel had a nice pool area with a great view, breakfast was nice and there was a great free wifi connection.

All the staff at Pyrgaki were extremely kind and helpful ! On our arrival two female staff members insisted on carrying our extremely large suitcases up and down stairs to our room - even despite the fact that they could barely lift them !
They were very helpful with directions and recommendations on where to go.
They even personally drove us into town when we were having trouble ordering a taxi.

Overall we had a great stay at Pyrgaki and would definitely stay there again :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vanessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The hotel is situated on a hilltop, approximately 5 mins drive from Parikia town which is not that bad considering the fact that travelers would most definitely want to rent some sort of transportation.
The rooms were spacious and clean, and the same can be said for the bathrooms.
The only thing "negative" thing I could say about my stay there is that the breakfast was until 10.00, which seeing that you go to Paros to relax and most probably sleep in, the breakfast would be worthy of being open until 10.30 minimum.
Another note, and it only happened once, but to be honest did not like it, was that once we went down for breakfast, the cleaning lady went into the room to make the beds and clean the room. We were at breakfast at 9.30! Usually they wait till we are firmly out the hotel to do this... perhaps she had somewhere to go that day though :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alocin83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The hotel has clean rooms and the standard is OK. The breakfast can be had on a terrace overlooking the bay, which makes up for not serving as many fresh vegetables as you might think in an island in Greece. The pool area is nice and the view makes the stay feel good. It is a 15 min walk to the City, and this means a Taxi every time, but that is only 5€, so there is no problem.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The friendly & helpful staff at Pyrgaki Hotel made our stay all the more comfortable, our room was basic but very clean, the room was made everyday. The view from our balcony of the sun setting each evening, was amazing!! The pool & pool area served very useful, and the inclusion of breakfast in the price was really good value. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Wondeful hôtel,Well placed, with an amazing view on Paros.
Staff very Nice and very helpfull.
Honestly if you Want a Nice place in Paros not far from everything ( 10 mn walking distance)and quiet to be able to relax you can choose this hôtel you Will not be disappointed ..!
The pool is very nice, and the room are really pleasant and really Well equipped .
Don t miss thé chance to visit this hôtel ...!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ceceros31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed at this hotel first week of July. Was not sure where i was going as i was meeting up with friends who were already staying there.
I arrived late at night on the boat from Athens and was quite tired. I entered the room and has a lovely surprise to find this bright, clean inviting room, with avery beautiful en-suite shower room. All ver modern and up to date. Lots of storage in the room too. The good sized fride for you to store drinks etc was very welcome.
The view from my room was breathtaking, across the lovey garden, and land to the sea. I could have sat on my balcony and looked at it allday.
The hotel is owned and run by a lovely greek couple, Kostas and his delightful wife Eleni. They are assisted by other family mambers, like Eleni s sister and her husband.
They run the place so efficiently and nothing is too much trouble for them.
Breakfast is a homemade affair with a good choice of warm and cold food. It is taken on the deck overlooking the view I described earlier. What a way to start the day. If Eleni offers to cook you her moussaka or her souvlaki, just say - yes please. She is a wonderful cook and a wonderful host.
I would go back to this hotel in a heartbeat. If I were in Paros there would be no other choice for me. In fact, if I were in the cyclades islands I would make sure that at least a few days were spent here.
Thank you all at the Pyrgaki for such a great start to my vacation. I hope to see you again soon.

Room Tip: All rooms have a lovely view, so dont worry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nairb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parikia hotels
1.3 mi away
Paros Agnanti Resort
Paros Agnanti Resort
#10 of 46 in Parikia
556 reviews
2.8 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
0.5 mi away
Sunset View Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Eri
Hotel Eri
#13 of 46 in Parikia
255 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Galinos
Hotel Galinos
#15 of 46 in Parikia
112 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pyrgaki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyrgaki Hotel

Address: 800m From Livadia Beach | 1.5 km from Parikia, Parikia 844 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Parikia
#5 Family Hotel in Parikia
#16 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range: $56 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pyrgaki Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the port of Parikia, Pyrgaki hotel in Paros, Greece is a 4 star category with Aegean architecture blending wonderfully with the landscape along one of the most beautiful places in Paros island. Warm hospitality, suburb cuisine and complete peace in the most convenient location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Pyrgaki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pyrgaki Hotel Parikia
Pyrgaki Hotel Paros/Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing