We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Far up, but a nice view”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pyrgaki Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pyrgaki Hotel
Ranked #22 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Lagan, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Far up, but a nice view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

The hotel has clean rooms and the standard is OK. The breakfast can be had on a terrace overlooking the bay, which makes up for not serving as many fresh vegetables as you might think in an island in Greece. The pool area is nice and the view makes the stay feel good. It is a 15 min walk to the City, and this means a Taxi every time, but that is only 5€, so there is no problem.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    47
    15
    7
    7
See reviews for
46
54
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

The friendly & helpful staff at Pyrgaki Hotel made our stay all the more comfortable, our room was basic but very clean, the room was made everyday. The view from our balcony of the sun setting each evening, was amazing!! The pool & pool area served very useful, and the inclusion of breakfast in the price was really good value. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Wondeful hôtel,Well placed, with an amazing view on Paros.
Staff very Nice and very helpfull.
Honestly if you Want a Nice place in Paros not far from everything ( 10 mn walking distance)and quiet to be able to relax you can choose this hôtel you Will not be disappointed ..!
The pool is very nice, and the room are really pleasant and really Well equipped .
Don t miss thé chance to visit this hôtel ...!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ceceros31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed at this hotel first week of July. Was not sure where i was going as i was meeting up with friends who were already staying there.
I arrived late at night on the boat from Athens and was quite tired. I entered the room and has a lovely surprise to find this bright, clean inviting room, with avery beautiful en-suite shower room. All ver modern and up to date. Lots of storage in the room too. The good sized fride for you to store drinks etc was very welcome.
The view from my room was breathtaking, across the lovey garden, and land to the sea. I could have sat on my balcony and looked at it allday.
The hotel is owned and run by a lovely greek couple, Kostas and his delightful wife Eleni. They are assisted by other family mambers, like Eleni s sister and her husband.
They run the place so efficiently and nothing is too much trouble for them.
Breakfast is a homemade affair with a good choice of warm and cold food. It is taken on the deck overlooking the view I described earlier. What a way to start the day. If Eleni offers to cook you her moussaka or her souvlaki, just say - yes please. She is a wonderful cook and a wonderful host.
I would go back to this hotel in a heartbeat. If I were in Paros there would be no other choice for me. In fact, if I were in the cyclades islands I would make sure that at least a few days were spent here.
Thank you all at the Pyrgaki for such a great start to my vacation. I hope to see you again soon.

Room Tip: All rooms have a lovely view, so dont worry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nairb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed in June in Pyrgaki hotel. It is ideal for couples that celebrate their honeymoon. The view from the hotel is fantastic and the hospitality is unique. The good thing is that the hotel is only 15 minutes from the centre on foot and at the same time it is quite and has a grate swimming pool. Also the breakfast is very rich. We are Skandinavians and all the Swedish families, who stayed there at the same time, were very satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maraki z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wamberal, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Location on a hill with views of the harbour and ocean in the distance, 20 minute walk into town area. Family run hotel with attention to detail. Very relaxing, room very clean and spacious.
Breakfast on the balcony was very special, with outside areas including the pool very inviting.

Room Tip: Be aware of distance to town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed at the Pyrgaki Hotel with our three children. All of the staff and owners were the most helpful and genuine people you could meet. Nothing was too much trouble and we enjoyed ourselves immensely. We would highly recommend this hotel. The pool was fabulous as well.

Room Tip: We had a sea view which was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parikia
1.3 mi away
Paros Agnanti Resort
Paros Agnanti Resort
#8 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
1.2 mi away
Capricorns Boutique Studios
Capricorns Boutique Studios
#29 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
2.8 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Anna Platanou Hotel
Anna Platanou Hotel
#7 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
7.1 mi away
Saint George Hotel
Saint George Hotel
#1 of 3 in Nea Chryssi Akti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Eri
Hotel Eri
#11 of 46 in Parikia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pyrgaki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyrgaki Hotel

Property: Pyrgaki Hotel
Address: 800m From Livadia Beach | 1.5 km from Parikia, Parikia 844 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Parikia
#5 Family Hotel in Parikia
#16 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pyrgaki Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the port of Parikia, Pyrgaki hotel in Paros, Greece is a 4 star category with Aegean architecture blending wonderfully with the landscape along one of the most beautiful places in Paros island. Warm hospitality, suburb cuisine and complete peace in the most convenient location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pyrgaki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pyrgaki Hotel Parikia
Pyrgaki Hotel Paros/Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing