We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveler rating
81
109
58
32
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
109
58
32
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews panoramic view of the sea amazing sunset small hill this lovely hotel every summer port area great room checking in nice pool big balcony special thanks stayed nights mills town island paros serviceminded
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 291 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2017

Manageress needs a vacation or an injection of personality...sorry
Arrived 7pm, told the restaurant is closed and the porter wasn't there to help us to our rooms. Had to walk to the port in the dark, unfamiliar territory Excuse,"end of season" don't take bookings then. Pool was dirty, as was the spa. Another group arrived the next night, bingo, the restaurant was open and the porter appeared. When asked as to why our group didn't receive that treatment, Chef was sick as was the Porter. Not sure why the visitors comment book disappeared upon our departure hehe Don't try to wash your feet in the shower....not possible!!!!

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017

First impressions show the grounds, outdoor area and pool are great. The hotel is clean and neat and rather endearing in its own way. However that is the end of it. The rooms and interior facilities are very, very dated. The staff are friendly and multilingual, and are adept at dealing with customer concerns with the standard and often repeated phrase 'I'm sorry about that' in a range of languages: when the internet didn't work (often); when the water went off; when the hand held shower rose had no fittings to hold it ( the shower was also so small, it was suitable for hobbits); when the toilet was so poorly positioned you sat at 45 degrees; when the travel vouchers were misplaced in another guests file... and so on. The bed was comfortable and the room had a small balcony with good views. Breakfast is fine with a limited range of offerings. There is direct access from the dining room to the pleasant outdoor seating area. It is a short hike into town via an easy path (turn right, walk towards the service station: there is a wide concrete path on your left that leads to the village). despite all its shortfalls it is somewhat eccentric, yet endearing with its dated fittings, and 'Fawlty Towers' moments. The hotel's resident dog is lovely and sits patiently outside room 130! If you stay here, just go with whatever happens and don't overthink it.

Room Tip: Tget the first floor as the rooms have a balcony and elevated views
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DamianD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017

The hill is a hotel with some much potential but stuck in the past.
It needs to be renovated, the photos give a wrong impression
Rooms shower are so small one struggles to fit into the shower while the doors are open. When the shower doors are open to fit in the shower, then one gets water every where
The single beds they provided for my spouse and I was not comfortable at all
The wifi is really slow and inconsistent at the hotel. Trust me I tested other Wifi speeds at other establishments in Paros and they were alot faster.
One positive thing is that The Hill staff are friendly & generally welcoming.
Honestly I would not stay at this hotel again, not worth it

Room Tip: room facing the beach views are not bad but seem to have more poorer Wifi signal strength duo
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DicksonE101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

Very very basic. The brochures must have been photos from many years ago. We ended up hiring a car so weren't stuck at hotel. Breakfast was cold & awful. Room old & cramped. Wouldn't return.
No pool towels provided.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank carolianwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

We have been here for 4 days. It is a nice LOOKING hotel. The checkin was friendly, but after that, the service was gone.
Our room was small but okay. We had no room for our cases so we put them on the ground with the risk of broken bones. The bathroom was also very small. The showercabin has a size of 60x60cm.
The beds were not to hard and not to soft so it was nice also the balcony had a normal size with 2 seats and a heavy weight table.
The pool has a nice curve but we had seen how it is "cleaned". They put a manual cleaning tool in the water, walked away and then it was "done". Even the little amount of poolbeds (15 pieces). Wheren't clean. So i advice to not lay at the pool.
The breakfast had a lot of choice, but the quality is poor. The cooled water came from the watertap and tasted like it was there for weeks. The juice was like lemonade even when you mix it with bottled water. The caffee tasted like it was made yesterday. The bread was okay. Unfortunatley the cutler wasn't clean and there are bugs walking on the tea bags.
At the evening you can sit at the lobby or outside for your drinks but there is no staff to get your drinks and if there is, she couldnt speak english. It is like self service but you felt guilty to grab one. If you want be a bad person, i guess you can drink for free.
The positive of the hotel: it is 10 minutes walking to the boulevard of Parakia. It is a great town with a lot of restaurants and bars. There is also a beach over there. So if you decide to stay at the hotel: go to the boulevard and have a nice time over there.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Falco v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews