We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Family Run Hotel On Paros Island”
Review of High Mill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
High Mill
Ranked #33 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I love this family and their hotel & have been staying at the High Mll the last few years. The Family is most interested in assuring each guest has an enjoyable stay and go out of their way to assist whenever possible. Each room has air conditioning, a balcony with a view of the gorgeous Mediterranean and the large pool which you'll see from your room is most inviting! European Breakfast is served daily on the sea view patio and room prices are most reasonable. You'll find a computer for your use in the hotel lobby. Take a 10 minute walk down the hill to the beach front where you'll find quaint restaurants with wonderful Greek fare. An 8 minute stroll further and you're in the town center. Rent a motor bike, a car or just depend on your feet or a bus to take you around. If you're putting off visiting Greece due to the political unrest with the economy, do not delay a visit to Paros. The people of this island are just lovely and you are guaranteed many special memories of this Mediterranean oasis.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cspining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 255 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2012

About 10 mintues away by walk from old Parikia city center. Nice hotel with very kind owner and employees. All rooms with sea side view and balcony (some are bigger: ask nice balcony) : you can see the sunset from home ! Big rooms and bathroom a bit old fashioned but comfortable.
Very nice swimming pool : almost 20 meters.
Difficult to find a better deal with so big swimming pool.
The only drawback I would stress : the street to Old Parikia is a bit "dangerous" by walk.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthoncorinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed at the High Mill last week and were so pleased with our choice. The hotel is a short walk to town, with lovely ocean views and a very nice pool. Dimitris picked us up from the airport and gave us a ride to the ferry free of charge, which was also very nice. He also gave us invaluable information about getting around, the best beaches to visit, and restaurants to try. I can't believe how reasonable the rates were, and we stayed at the peak of the season. If you travel to Paros on a budget and are looking for a great hotel, the High Mill is your place!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

The hotel is very good price-quality. Rooms are big and have beautiful views of the ocean an sunset. Each room has a little balcony with some chairs.
The bathroom is a little old and not clean enough for me.
Breakfast was ok, not much variety, no fruits.
The location is very good, we rented a moto and could get everywhere fast enough.
The owners are very kind people and even took us back to port in their own car the last day.
The pool is big and very nice.
For the price you are paying is a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lolitaloft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We have just spend another great holiday on High Mill Hotel (from July 19 till July 26th 2012) - we keep coming back to this wonderful hotel - run by such a wonderful Greek family - who do their outmost to make your stay pleasant and me and my wife (who have become regulars) enjoy every moment of our stay - this family is so serviceminded and they really do everything to make your stay pleasant and enjoyable - I have not been disappointed one single time - we have stayed at this hotel four consecutive summers and we will keep coming back - we feel at home - we relax from the moment we set our feet at the hotel - normally we arrive in the evening - and every time we arrive - we are met by Zappi (the wonderful dog - who recognizes us now - maybe because we always give him some treats) - the sweet mother of the hotel and Pappa and Dimitris - it feels like coming home every year - Anastasia - the daughter - has just given birth to a lovely child - so she was not in the reception to greet us - but we had the opportunity to meet her at the hotel during our holidays and see her newborn child ! For me - personally - it is such a wonderful place to stay - I relax from "Day-one" and I talk a lot to the family running the hotel - so I feel more like a friend - coming for the annual visit - than I feel like a guest ! I even had the pleasure to drink some Ouzo together with Pappa and Dimitris in front of the hotel entrance one hot evening ! I would recommend this hotel at any time to anyone - it is so great and if you wanna try to make an effort to get closer to the family - then you will truly feel, how truly service-minded they are ! My holidays for Summer 2013 are already planned - we are going to High Mill Hotel again - we cant wait !! My very best greetings to the whole family - Thanks for another great holiday !!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aketo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

A friend and I recently stayed here for 5 days. We found it to be clean, quiet and reasonably priced. All the rooms have balconies and a beautiful view of the ocean. The rooms are fairly small, and the fridges, etc., somewhat dated, but everything worked, and we were comfortable.

The pool was large and clean, and a lovely break after a day at the beach or sightseeing, etc. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful, with large terraces, lovely landscaping, and always with a view of the sea and the town.

Dimitri was a good and helpful host, the staff were all friendly, and we enjoyed our visit. Good breakfast included,too.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Hotel - is about 1 mile from the port - so its a nice little walk, but not if you have bags. fortunately ( thanks to Ryanair) we travel light, with minimum bags, so its not a problem, and we chatted to the owner of the Mira restaurant on the main seafront street who very kindly gave us a lift to the hotel as our hotel didn't know our arrival time so they could collect us (not their fault).
The hotel is excellent, clean rooms, balcony, lovely sea-view, breakfast is plentiful, you can walk on the old road nearer the sea-front which is quiet and has teriffic views and lovely little beaches.
Negatives - the toilet cistern was filling up all night, it was fixed next day no problem, and when the neighbours use their loo or shower it gets noisy, the little fridge was a bit noisy too. There's some mosquitos in the room so beware - spray before going out at night - fly spray can be got in the shops close-by. Dimitri and staff are very nice and helpful. The swimming pool is very nice with a good seaview.

Room Tip: No tips necessary
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oconjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parikia hotels
0.3 mi away
Pandrossos Hotel
Pandrossos Hotel
#40 of 46 in Parikia
142 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sunset View Hotel & Apartments
1.0 mi away
Arian Hotel
Arian Hotel
#18 of 46 in Parikia
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kontes
Hotel Kontes
#26 of 46 in Parikia
39 reviews
1.5 mi away
Capricorns Boutique Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Mill

Address: Parikia 84000, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Price Range: $49 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — High Mill 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your High Mill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Mill Parikia
High Mill Hotel Parikia
High Mill Paros/Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing