We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
High Mill
Nearby Hotels
Paros Palace(Parikia)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apollon Boutique Hotel(Parikia)(Great Value!)
$59
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akrotiri Hotel(Parikia)(Great Value!)
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siroco's Rooms and Studios(Parikia)(Great Value!)
$39
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argonauta Hotel(Parikia)
$88
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sunset View Hotel(Parikia)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Paros(Parikia)(Great Value!)
$49
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$238
$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveler rating
74
102
49
28
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
102
49
28
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewamazing sunsetsmall hillnice poolport areaspecial thanksbeautiful islandshort walkbalconytownparoshairdryer
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 260 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We stayed at High Mill for 3 nights and had a fabulous time. It's in a great location with amazing views. Really fabulous service from the family that run it, so hospitable and helpful. The breakfasts were great and it was fabulous to relax by the pool. Would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

High Mill is a family run hotel, so very friendly and accommodating to any requests. All rooms had a view of the sea - so you can watch fishing boats and the various ferries go in and out of the port. So peaceful. Beautiful sunsets. Fabulous pool. Paros is not very touristy so not very crowded with tourists. Sea warm and clean. Locals very friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for upstairs room and get the best view of the sea and the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

We stayed at High Mill hotel for 3 nights and enjoyed every minute of it! The view of the swimming pool, the harbor and beyond from our balcony was spectacular! The breakfast area amongst the flowers and fruit trees was beautiful and the breakfast was delicious especially the fresh bread with the sesame seeds and the fresh fruit from their own fruit trees! The hotel is run by a lovely, friendly, Greek family who did everything to make our stay enjoyable! Thank you! I hope we can come to Paros again and stay at your lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosetta123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

This hotel has lots of potential but needs maintenance. Our shower was hopeless so we had to tape a Coke bottle to it to keep it upright. We were amazed that there was a sign on the back of the door asking us not to complain to our travel agent or on the internet.
The gardens and pool looked great but the rooms need work.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Publicrel, Owner at High Mill, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2011

Dear Sue,

Iam sorry you felt this way for our family run hotel, but probably you didn't not read the whole page behind the room door saying that in case anything that can happen during your stay,for example a light is not working,or in the bath the shower has been broken, or the cleaner didn't do perfect, then you are obliged to TELL YOUR PROBLEM TO THE RECEPTION.!!!!!!!!!! Why didn't you say that in the reception so we fix right away????????????We would never charge you if you broke it,we never charge any damage customers do.That is why we do not accept bad reviews in the internet or in the travel agent because if you do not speak in the reception for your problem how can we help you??????????Also If from all the hotel, from your perfect sea view,pool and port view,from the clean room,from the welcoming from us ,you had a problem only with the shower and you rate us with 2 ...then Iam sorry.....Isn't it strange that most of the clients write good reviews,others come back next year???????????????? I cannot understand...You should have said your problem and in case we didn't fix right away, then you could write the worst for us....but like that ..we do not accept!!!!!! I hope you will be more careful to other hotels,especially the family ones that try so hard for clients to have great time!!!!!!!Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Me and my girlfriend had the great pleasure to visit and stay at High Mill Hotel for the second time and we were just a happy and content with our stay as last summer. The family running the hotel are so hospitable, serviceminded and kind - we really feel like a part of the family. Anastasia at the reception is always happy, smiling and very helpful - no matter what you ask her about !! Dimitris also gives you very good service and serves great Frappés !! The breakfast is just great, the room is clean and the view from the balcony of our room was breathtaking every night at sunset !!! We will definetely go back to High Mill Hotel next summer - if not earlier and will gladly recommend this hotel to anyone - it is a very nice and cosy experience to stay at this hotel !! Anssi

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aketo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews