We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place is first class” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Little Green Rocket

The Little Green Rocket
Ranked #2 of 81 Restaurants in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: THE LITTLE GREEN ROCKET IS LOCATED CLOSE TO THE POST OFFICE
Burntisland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This place is first class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Have read all the reviews about this place, and I at a loss to understand how anyone could be disappointed with this restaurant. I have visited Paros many times over the years and have eaten in dozens if not most of the places here, I found this place to be right up there certainly in the top 5 of all the eating places in Parikia and Naussa. The service was first class, the food superb and the general location and decor of the place was great!
We arrived on May Day which meant that all the shops were closed, the staff even provided us with complimentary bottled water to take away with us.
If I were to make any adverse comment it would be a general problem not directed at this restaurants, but a common problem in most places in Paros, and that would be about cats!
Not everyone expects to eat a meal in a restaurant when their table is surrounded them.
This is a problem that is on the increase in recent years, all owners take note!
But back again to this restaurant, my advice is if you only have enough time in Paros to visit one place , then make it this one, you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronniechampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    390
    105
    20
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Petersburg, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you go to Paros, you owe it to yourself to eat at The Little Green Rocket!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

You are in for a treat! Amazingly delicious fresh food. Ever-changing menu of entrees, appetizers and drinks. Super friendly staff and gourmet quality chefs. Comfy pallet couch and tables with a gorgeous view of the marina and ideal location to people watch or sit and talk with other diners and staff. I am a cappuccino fanatic and they definitely make the best cappuccino on the island. Breakfast omelets are better than I can make at home (and I make a pretty good omelet)! I had breakfasts, lunches and dinners there and every meal that I was excellent and memorable. Great prices, too!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Speleodoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick
Level Contributor
181 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, pleasant atmosphere and friendlym helpful service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

The Little Green Rocket is relatively new in Parikia and it is a nice addition. The owners and staff are friendly, the food is not the typical fare served in Greek tavernas, making it a nice, different sort of outing. We have eaten there several times and have always found the food to be excellent and fresh. The restaurant in on the waterfront, so besides good food, diners get to enjoy a beautiful view of the port of Parikia.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MonctonCanucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Ideal.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

To my shame, it was only my third visit to this excellent restaurant/ cafe bar (on 22 Dececmber). And now just as I am hooked, they have closed until February.
I can not praise the place enough. The food is excellent, This time we had pumpkin soup, spring rolls, Thai fishcakes, and salmon Japanesy something or other that I can't remember the name of. All of which were, without wanting to sound gushy, bloody brilliant.
It's not just the food though. the service is friendly and efficient, without being at all obtrusive, and the decor is cool, understated and stylish.
If you are looking for a 'Yes Sir , No Sir, of course I can serve your sushi with fries on the side', kind of establishment, then it's probably not for you, but for anyone who enjoys really really good food in a relaxed, and (again), friendly environment then I would highly recommend this unassuming little jewel of an eaterie.
Our only complaint was that it was too cold to sit outside. Maybe next time they could fix the weather, as they've got everything else pretty much perfect.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank andypar0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Great place to meet and dine with friends, especially at this time of year. Love their no smoking indoors policy, really appreciate it! Food excellent, great choice. Always have something a little different to offer. Very friendly and welcoming staff. Would highly recommend this little gem...

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CharlyParos_Greece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Little Green Rocket also viewed

 
Naoussa, Paros
 

Been to The Little Green Rocket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing