We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value; could spend months here!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Parikia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jimmy - Manolis Studios
Ranked #37 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Parikia
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Well priced, Jimmy's apartments are sparely furnished with all that you need. Comes with kitchenette and a large private bath. There is also a large, well equipped guest kitchen on the second floor where you can cook and enjoy your meal outside on the pretty patios. There is free Wifi! The owners are nice, particularly the daughter Maria, and Markos, who greets you at the ferry and whisks you to the apartments via their free shuttle, is the most gracious and helpful of them all. The vibe with the guests is friendly and safe. Wish I had known about this lovely place sooner. It's the kind of place where you could stay a month with your kids and totally immerse yourself in Greek culture. Opa!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2012

Jimmy's is cheap, reasonably basic but extremely clean. For me, excellent location because it is just back from the main seafront road therefore a little quieter. Apartments naturally are on top of one another so if you get a family with noisy kids, sods law but my apartment had a balcony over the middle of the complex, large balcony and sunshine in the morning. I had a kitchenette area and a little balcony area at the top of my steps on the other side, on the first floor. Jimmy and his girlfriend are really friendly and very helpful and the place hosts painting courses so even though you get students too, they tend to be of a certain nice type. Quirky decor, different which I like. I would be very happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper room and I would suggest, with a balcony away from the roadside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: le stanze a piano terra sono spaziose pratiche e poco rumorose
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefanomaraeneancona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parikia hotels
2.4 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
0.1 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#5 of 46 in Parikia
246 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunset View Hotel
Sunset View Hotel
#3 of 46 in Parikia
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Argonauta Hotel
Argonauta Hotel
#8 of 46 in Parikia
373 reviews
0.6 mi away
Captain Manolis Hotel
Captain Manolis Hotel
#32 of 46 in Parikia
87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Malamas Apartments
Malamas Apartments
#33 of 46 in Parikia
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jimmy - Manolis Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jimmy - Manolis Studios

Address: Livadia, Parikia 844 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Parikia
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Jimmy - Manolis Studios Paros/Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing