We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”
Review of Dilion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dilion Hotel
Ranked #19 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel in the Livadia beach area of Parikia- literally 2 minutes walk from the beach and 10-15 minutes walk from the centre of Parikia. Very friendly people, and clean very typically Cycladic rooms. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: June 2014
4  Thank Rogoashear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 143 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

We got picked up at the port, a complimentary service the hotel offers, and even we requested the night before and they still picked us up!
The owner Elena was friendly and chatty, telling us about the Island and where everything was.
The hotel was perfect, literally 1 min walk to the beach, and 10mins max into town, theres also a bakery about 30 seconds walk away which is delicious.
The room itself was lovely, a double bed, flatscreen tv, aircon and a balcony. Everything you need for a relaxing stay. There is also free wifi within the hotel even to the room and the connection is excellent.
Would stay here again and hope to return!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Great location, the beach is about a two minute walk away and the hotel is close to the tavernas and the port. We were picked up by the owner when we arrived on our ferry and this was very welcome as it was our first time in Paros. Room was very clean and had everything we needed - tv, fridge, air conditioning etc. Not a bad word to say about this hotel particularly for the price you pay. The owners were very friendly people and they were always there to welcome you each time you arrived back to the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a nice clean room which is close to the beach, port and the tavernas. The hotel is in a very safe area. The one thing I would note is that the shower is very small and whilst this didn't bother us, I think it is useful to point it out as this may not be ideal for everyone.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor and we didn't have a balcony. I think that the rooms on the upper f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nickyb85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel Dillion for 3 nights and it was a very pleasant experience indeed! Located just a stones throw from the beach it's ideal and the owners are very nice people who picked us up from the ferry on arrival! The rooms were cleaned each day and there was a very homely feel about this hotel with nice owners who took care of us.

There is also a shop across the road and a fully stocked fridge with items priced reasonably should you wish to use any items. Additionally the area outside the back is gorgeously painted and taken care of. There is also free wifi available and in general we wouldn't fault this hotel- especially given the very reasonable rates on offer- would recommend to anyone visiting Paros.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Sandyford86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Good location, you can walk to the beach and tavernas. Clean room. Helpful staff. Only downside was we had t move rooms as they had double booked. Also we had to wait hours for our room to be ready. Very small shower.

Room Tip: Rooms on a high level have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Camilla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed for 2 weeks at Hotel Dilion in 2011 and we were looked after as though we were dearly loved old friends. We were met from the ferry at Parikia by Elena - very welcome as it was our first visit to Paros. Room was a good size with a comfy bed. Breakfast was excellent, with fresh local produce. Tables were in a beautiful courtyard, which some of the rooms overlooked. We were 2 mins walk to the beach, 10 minutes walk to the main town and harbour with plenty of places to eat along the way. We will certainly stay here again when we visit Paros in the future

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jendee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Had an awesome stay at the Dilion, great location close to the beach and not far from town. Owner is lovely, rooms are spotless with nice little balconies. Only downside was poor showers but I suspect water pressure is a problem throughout Paros so can't blame the Dilion.

Great stay and would love to go back

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parikia
0.1 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
0.1 mi away
Hotel Paros
Hotel Paros
#23 of 46 in Parikia
162 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#6 of 46 in Parikia
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Eri
Hotel Eri
#13 of 46 in Parikia
256 reviews
0.0 mi away
Polos Hotel
Polos Hotel
#9 of 46 in Parikia
185 reviews
0.0 mi away
Free Sun Hotel Bungalows
Free Sun Hotel Bungalows
#110 of 135 in Paros
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dilion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dilion Hotel

Address: Paros, Parikia 844 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Parikia
#20 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range: $34 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dilion Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a quiet side road, the Dilion Hotel is just a one minute walk from the lovely long sandy main beach at Parikia, the capital of Paros. Under new management, the hotel was fully renovated in 2006 and promises a welcome as warm as the Aegean sun as well as excellent service. It is conveniently located about 5 minutes from the port and the town centre. A bus is available to transport guests and their luggage from and to the port on arrival and departure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dilion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dilion Hotel Parikia
Dilion Hotel Paros/Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing