We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best”
Review of Dilion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dilion Hotel
Ranked #20 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2012

After running the gauntlet of the local hotel owners trying to give you rooms, we came across this hotel. Great price, exceptionally clean. Wonderful staff. professional service and good internet. This hotel has everything you need. Close to the main shopping and restaurant area.
Ten out of ten.

Room Tip: No tip needed, just say hello at the desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OlaandKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 143 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2012

Everything perfect and very clean! Near to the beach ...lovely, helpfull and friendly personel.
we felt in home!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Catarina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

a lovely well run hotel, in a very good location near the sea, where there is a lovely beach.
the hotel is small but so clean and comfortable, the breakfastarea outside is very idyllic, the personel very helpfull and friendly.
teh bathrooms are small but very clean indeed and all your needs are met.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kleefwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We had wonderful stay at the hotel. The rooms were very clean, the location perfect, just 2 minutes walk from the town center. The family which owns the place were very kind, warm and helpful!!!! We recommend this hotel to every person who wishes to visit Paros.

Room Tip: ask for a room with balcony and a bigger shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RafaelZand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We stayed for 5 days at this little villa (typical Hotel in Greece, run by the family) located near the restaurants and strip around Parikia Port. Many things are walking distance. But the best part was the Owner, a lovely lady, always smiling and very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was not bad, better than the usual small breakfasts in Greece, what stood out mainly is the homemade cake variety they had every morning. The room and toilet were very clean. The small balcony is cute and romantic.
I would definitely recommend this Hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michmoch11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

The staff was extremely helpful, the hotel was very clean and very nice decorated. The breakfast was very nice with home made cake marmelade and honey. The court yard was like an oasis with the smell of jasmins during the evening. I definitely want to come back.
Tim gogoul, Sofia (BG). 2011-08

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tim g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Very clean, cute little hotel. Very kind peoples. Unbeatable price *and* excellent quality. Cute garden for breakfest.

Nice place ideally situated 2 minutes walk for a cute beach and just enough distanced from the center. A little 10 min. walk.

Thank you very much, totally enjoyed our visit.

Bastien from Québec, Canada

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank espressif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parikia
0.1 mi away
Hotel Paros
Hotel Paros
#23 of 46 in Parikia
163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
0.0 mi away
Polos Hotel
Polos Hotel
#9 of 46 in Parikia
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#6 of 46 in Parikia
245 reviews
6.6 mi away
Free Sun Hotel Bungalows
Free Sun Hotel Bungalows
#116 of 136 in Paros
18 reviews
6.7 mi away
Corali Hotel
Corali Hotel
#5 of 6 in Piso Livadi
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dilion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dilion Hotel

Address: Paros, Parikia 844 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Parikia
#20 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range: $32 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dilion Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a quiet side road, the Dilion Hotel is just a one minute walk from the lovely long sandy main beach at Parikia, the capital of Paros. Under new management, the hotel was fully renovated in 2006 and promises a welcome as warm as the Aegean sun as well as excellent service. It is conveniently located about 5 minutes from the port and the town centre. A bus is available to transport guests and their luggage from and to the port on arrival and departure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dilion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dilion Hotel Parikia
Dilion Hotel Paros/Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing