We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice food, good location”

Aromas Traditional Tavern
Ranked #9 of 83 Restaurants in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Helmond, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
480 reviews
270 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“nice food, good location”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Aromas (or Aroma) is a nice restaurant although we found better ones nearby in Parikia. We had stuffed peppers, porc in wine sauce, beef lemonato and pannacotta. The foor was nice but only the dessert very special.
The service was good although we had to wait a bit too long for the bille.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hans_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    115
    41
    20
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“First choice!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Aroma was recommended to us by local friends. We are vegetarians and enjoyed their splendid, no-nonsense, tasty choice of salads. We and friends we invited to join us there also loved their fish. Everything is fresh, service friendly, we return there again and again. Reasonably priced, good advice when we ask what to try today.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan112014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excelent food”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Aroma has excelent food,I recomend you Bouyourdy,yogurtlou kebap, Saganaky, Fava, The fresh fish, and all the nice food!I already miss the place...it is like a pice of heavean! Elena

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elena890412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick
Level Contributor
190 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good restaurant, great location.”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Aroma has relocated to the water front and it's new location offers a nice view of the port with lots of outside seating in season. We have eaten there on every one of our visits in the last ten years and have found it to be consistently tasty and well priced.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank MonctonCanucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Go Greek or go International - its all here!”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I dined with friends or alone at Aroma more than any other restaurant during my 4 week stay on Paros. Dinner around 8 times and lunch on at least 4 occasions and every meal was a pleasure. Whether ordering traditional Greek, which was always bang on in terms of price and taste or the international menu which changed every weekend, I never had a bad meal at Aroma. It is a restaurant frequented by locals and tourist alike and is always buzzing with a great atmosphere and location by the fishing harbour, on the seafront. Especially looked forward to whatever 'international' treats were available each weekend and enjoyed amazing 5 star meals from Mexico, the Far East, Malaysia, South/Central America (missed out on Egypt, Lebanese, Moroccan, Spanish and many more which I would have gone back for again and again if I could). As it was I often went back for lunch the next day so as not to miss one item on the menu! Caroline, Dimitri and the team were always super welcoming and although often run off their feet, took time out to talk to customers and get to know you. Strange habit of not clearing plates after the main meal or being rather slow when asked for the bill is COMPLETELY normal on any Greek island (yep, took me a while to get used to it, but its just the norm!), so if you want your bill quickly, give them plenty of notice and you will be fine.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aromas Traditional Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Aromas Traditional Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing