We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveler rating
305
146
30
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
305
146
30
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square town square restaurant downstairs lovely hotel old town perfect location close to shops min walk from the port shower curtain recommend this hotel nice stay first floor small hotel top floor rooms are clean ferry dock bus stop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 496 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As always, a lovely hotel. Second time staying here and it lived up to my fond memories. The breakfast is still unforgettable and the staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms are roomy, stylish and clean.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GlobeTrotting659075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anastasiosg86, Ιδιοκτήτης at Argonauta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for having chosen the Argonauta Hotel once again.
Thank you for the kind comments!
It was a pleasure accomodating you!
Hope we will have the chance to welcome you yet again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Tassos Ghikas and The Argonauta team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great location, but after checking in querying the much older style bathrooms compared to the website, i was told that only one room has the modern bathroom shown on the website, which i thought to be a little deceptive. I also had an insect problem in my bathroom for a couple of the nights i was staying there but management were responsive about fixing it. The ladies in the cafe were very kind and friendly and breakfast was lovely.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank IntrepidTraveller84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anastasiosg86, Ιδιοκτήτης at Argonauta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
We appreciate you taking the time to provide an informative and constructive review in order for us to improve on the areas mentioned.
We hope to have the chance in accommodating you once again and make your stay more enjoyable.
Kind regards,
Tassos Ghikas and The Argonauta team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A very nice renovated hotel in the heart of Parikia in Paros. Actually this hotel can make it worth staying in that area instead of the more loud and beautiful Naoussa. Excellent breakfast as well. If you find your dates available dont think about it twice.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GeorgeDemeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anastasiosg86, Ιδιοκτήτης at Argonauta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing Argonauta Hotel for your holiday on Paros island.
We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us!
We are also delighted to hear you enjoyed the breakfast!
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Tassos Ghikas and the Argonauta team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thank you all at Argonauta for a wonderful base for our holiday in Paros last week. This is a great boutique hotel with such friendly, helpful staff and a perfect central location near to the port, bus station, bars, restaurants and shopping. Breakfast each day was always fresh, including fresh pressed orange juice each day and anything else we wished for. Thassos gave us great advice about Antiparos where we spent our last day - what a beautiful place and amazing beaches walking distance from the port. Thank you all for a fabulous stay, we'll be back next year!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Saffronroseflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anastasiosg86, Ιδιοκτήτης at Argonauta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking time to leave a review of your recent stay at Argonauta Hotel.
We are delighted that your stay was an enjoyable one and we appreciate your comments regarding our staff and the service given.
We look forward to welcoming you back next year again!
Kind regards,
Tassos Ghikas and The Argonauta team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked on line based on reviews and were not disappointed- lovely welcome , great location for exploring Paros and also minutes from the Port - breakfast is waitress served and top quality and all in the outside or inside seating areas - our room overlooked the square and the doors are such quality that if a quiet night is needed then they block out noise

Room tip: Super room and quality features
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yorkshireman50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anastasiosg86, Ιδιοκτήτης at Argonauta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Argonauta Hotel and appreciate your review!
we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back with us in the near future.
Kind regards,
Tassos Ghikas and The Argonauta team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews