We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute and convenient.”
Review of Argonauta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Argonauta Hotel
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Nice hotel in the heart of Parikia, the island capital. Walking distance to the port. The hotel is pleasently decorated, rooms are nice and clean. Conveniently located, and great breakfast. Furthermore, the hotel owners have a wonderful restaurant in the facility.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank francina l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 366 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2013

This hotel was stunning, I wish I had stayed longer. The food in the restaurant was delicious, if not slightly expensive. Definitely worth staying in this hotel if you are staying in Paros for a night or two/

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daisy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The hotel was very nice clean location is very convenient. The owner of the hotel was a very kind couple..If we go to Parikia again we will certainly stay Argonauta Hotel. You may reach the famaous beaches via bus or boat in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: The room we stay was at the last floor and very nice scene balcony and very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deniz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Travelled with friends to Paros island, and our hotel could be better. Very clean and comfortable rooms, with traditional greek furnishings, and a very beautiful sitting area outside the rooms, where we enjoyed our breakfast from the bakery across all together every morning. I would choose this hotel for sure and for my next visit at Paros,

Room Tip: No elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chrysida C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed at the Argonauta Hotel on Paros. It was very friendly and very clean. We had two rooms both decorated cheerfully. We also had a lovely sitting area outside on the front patio.
We had a lovely view of town and the dock where our ship came in from Santorini.
I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel. We received an on-line Christmas card wishing our family a Merry Xmas.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jmp5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The hotel is located in the main square of Parikia, near the Port, the shopping street and all shops. Even though it is calm and not noisy. The staff is very helpfull, a family run business with all the members happy to help you with your needs. The rooms are nice and clean. Breakfast is served in the terrace of the hotel just in the square and all products are local, organic and very tasty. For sure the best option to stay in Parikia.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BaganChueca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The room was modern and well furnished with veranda seating in the open area outside, though the hotel had something of an end of season air. They did open the restaurant for us to have a breakfast. Convenient location in the middle of town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radix7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parikia
1.7 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
0.6 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#6 of 46 in Parikia
243 reviews
5.4 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#5 of 45 in Naoussa
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
1.0 mi away
Paros Agnanti Resort
Paros Agnanti Resort
#10 of 46 in Parikia
557 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunset View Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argonauta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argonauta Hotel

Address: Marinopoulou Street, Parikia 84400, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Parikia
#8 Family Hotel in Parikia
#14 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range: $84 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Argonauta Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARGONAUTA HOTEL is located at the entrance of the old town, overlooking the main square of Parikia. It is designed in traditional Cycladic style. The hotel consists of 15 rooms, carefully furnished and tastefully decorated in soft shades of green and blue. Private balconies having views of the square or the quaint pedestrian market streets. There is also a lovely courtyard available for all to relax on the first floor. Every room is equipped with air-conditioning, safe box, satellite TV, free Wi-Fi, refrigerator, phone, hair-dryer and essential amenities. The distance to the nearest beach is 300m. Its location is ideal for those who want to live in the center of town, and still have the luxury of a quiet place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Argonauta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argonauta Hotel Parikia
Argonauta Hotel Paros/Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing