We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic Taverna food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apostolis Ouzeri

Apostolis Ouzeri
Ranked #28 of 81 Restaurants in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London
Level Contributor
72 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Basic Taverna food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Let's not get too excited by the seafront location and the very rustic ambience. This is a taverna that sells distinctly average food to Greeks and tourists alike. A bit of an up market greasy spoon. - there is better fare to be had in Paros

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bluewalrus750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    55
    17
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“The best place to eat in Paros!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

:-):-):-) very very very tasty, with excellent home atmosphere and good prices!! Good position near sea and town.

Helpful?
Thank Leonid G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
80 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent value we though, except for lying about credit card use”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

We had a delicious late lunch/early dinner at Apostolis in July: tomato-cuke salad, beans in a delicious sauce, bread and a local white wine. Total bill came to about 13 euros. First the wife's credit card was "rejected," the the husband's credit card was "rejected," so we paid in cash. No big deal, we thought. Even got a complimentary dessert and lots of apologies. So imagine our dismay when our credit card bills arrived now in mid-August to discover that we were both billed for the meal! It was an excellent meal, but certainly not of 39 euro caliber. I guess we just did our extra bit for the Greek economy. God knows Greece needs it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 46Elizabeth53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious seafood, reasonable prices!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

At apostolis you can enjoy delicious seafood in a great variety at a very reasonable price! You won't regret your visit at this nice ouzeri just opposite Livadia beach

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank xenia_p2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level Contributor
140 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Price, view, foods and waitress are perfect.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

Perfect view, warmfull waitress, good foods, comfortable prices. 3 night I aet there and always I get perfect fresh fish foods, mezzes and drinks. Always they give me free desserts.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Leon Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apostolis Ouzeri also viewed

Parikia, Paros
Parikia, Paros
 
Parikia, Paros
Parikia, Paros
 

Been to Apostolis Ouzeri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing