We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveler rating
343
177
60
26
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
177
60
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater taxipool barshuttle busprivate walkwaymain townrestaurant stafffree shuttle servicelovely beachbreakfast buffetroom was largeour honeymoonrented a carbeautiful hotelsuperior roomshort drivetravel agenthighly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 618 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

The views from this hotel are so peaceful and calming, super quiet area but close to the water and local town. Front desk employees are super abrupt and rude. The breakfast is a bit of a joke with bees everywhere. Rooms are very spacious but need a little updating and cleaning. I'm not sure that I would rate this hotel a 4 Star.. employees seemed to not care, I don't know if it was because it was the end of their season and we were there the second last week before they closed but that's no excuse to treat paying customers with rudeness and abruptness.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank FenJ8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017

The hotel is great with very friendly and helpful staff. It is conveniently located by one of the best beaches on the island. The room was large and the food was very good. They also offer a free shuttle to the main town, besides a water taxi from the beach across the street. We rented a car for a day to tour the island. We also went to Athens, Mykonos, and Santorini, but this was my favorite island.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Rico N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017

The Paros Agnanti Resort is a gem set in the quiet hillside of Paros, Greece. It is only a short walk to the pristine Krios beach and to the town of Paros. The staff and management team at Paros Agnanti Resort strive to ensure the utmost comfort and care of their guests and seem to be willing to go above and beyond what should be expected. They are very professional yet genuinely warm.
We were travelling with some friends who happened to mention that it was my Husband's and my 25th Wedding Anniversary. As soon as the staff learned this, they upgraded our room and surprised us with a delicious fruit platter and bottle of Champagne. All of the staff seemed to genuinely be happy for us and celebrated our milestone with us. In particular, one such person, Xristos Stefanidis, made our trip so much more special by connecting with us on a personal level making us feel like guests in his home rather than tourists in just another hotel. Xristos and all the staff and management at the Paros Agnanti Resort should be commended for their commitment to excellence in hospitality and service. We plan to return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank TamaraL1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017

Paros town has fewer tourists than other Greek island which makes it much more casual and friendly. The Agnanti hotel was excellent in every respect but was some 8 k's from the city centre. The resort ran a free shuttle 2 or 3 times Adam to town and back. Grab a car for a day and do a full circuit of the island and have lunch at one of the beautiful coastal town restaraunts on the beach. Fresh calimarri straight off the local fishermen is to die for. We stopped and ate lunch at Aliki. Town centre has many good quality shops open of an evening with any number of restaraunts open. A great little island.

Stayed: May 2017
3  Thank ricgrey44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile

What a wonderful location for what could be a lovely holiday destination but sadly, in need of some big improvements. The facilities and cleanliness were pretty good. The room (ours was No 42, above entrance terrace) was large, clean but bed was as hard as a rock and very uncomfortable. The bathroom was in need of an update and the furniture on deck and room very uncomfortable. The bar prices were very expensive for a very small glass of wine and you had to chase the bartender to purchase. Breakfast was ok but why not put a bit of effort into presentation, cutting the fruit and replenishing crockery more often.
But our main complaint, which could be easily and cheaply fixed, would be to ensure every staff member knew to smile at the hotel guests, look them in the eye, pretend to care they were paying big bucks to stay there and actually look like they enjoy their job.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank leemo2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews