We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay on Paros”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Paros Agnanti Resort
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay on Paros”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

When we return to Paros we will stay here again. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and the rooms were outstanding. Each room has its on character and the views from the balony is outstanding. You can spent a hour at breakfast taking in the view from the patio and enjoying a wonderful breakfast with fresh coffee brought to your table. Wonderful time at the pool with friendly bar tenders. Great experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fleast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    147
    46
    23
    10
See reviews for
87
305
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Echuca
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

A friend and I spent 5 days in Paros Agnanti Hotel recently and found it to be a pleasant surprise. Our room was fantastic, very spacious, very clean with a balcony overlooking the garden, reception area and looking towards the Krios beach area. The staff were always very friendly and helpful. We loved that we weren't staying right in town and that we could choose to stay at our hotel or do an organised tour which picked up us directly from our hotel or spend the day on the beach which is just a short stroll. The hotel has a shuttle bus to town a couple of times a day and the local beach has a small taxi ferry boat that can take you to the port every half hour for 2€ each way. It was a great way to soak in the area, we loved taking the boat to town each day. We can not fault the food in the hotel, breakfast had a nice choice and the restuarant was open at lunch and dinner, we ate at the rstuarant once and had room service from the restuarant also and both times it was very nice, especially the breast chicken in lite yoghurt and mint sauce with rice. Very yummy. We loved our stay here and never wanted to leave. Paros is amazing also.

Room Tip: we stayed in a superior room with a balcony above the reception. It was very big with twin beds and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mumadragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Echuca, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

The place was exceptional , all the staff were friendly , helpful and understood English. The rooms were very large clean and had a kettle with coffee and tea. The breakfast was American , Greek and French food. Nothing was a problem to them , they went out of there way to meet all our needs from Reception to cocktails at the pool bar , to room service at night.
The resort had a huge pool and beach access.
Paros the town is the best Greek island to visit. I would recommend this hotel to everybody . If you are looking for a beautiful place to stay don't look any further this place will meet all your needs. I cannot give enough praise for this place, after traveling around all the Greek Islands this place is the best. 2 pools, tennis court , ocean views, shuttle bus to island.
Well done staff and management.
Look forward to staying again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank debbie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

2 years in a row...I know it sounds crazy but my partner and I were hard pressed to agree on the location for our 2013 vacation, until of course I mentioned going back to Paros Greece. We had the most amazing experience in June 2012 and although 2 weeks is typically a lot of time to spend in one location, we couldn't wait to get back there for another 2 weeks. (Look up my previous review from last year). Once again we stayed at the PAROS AGNANTI RESORT and we were able to reserve the exact same room as the previous year. It was great seeing a familiar face (Zeta from the front desk) upon arrival and it felt as though we had never left (I wish we hadn't). We were brought up to our room and immediately walked out on the terrace to soak in the AMAZING views and carry on where we left off last year. A few new faces and still the most genuine hospitality that I have ever felt during any vacation. The hotels restaurant has a perfect mix of traditional and modern cuisine with an emphasis on presentation, quality and still very reasonably priced. The grounds are meticulously maintained and despite the dry climate you are surrounded by lush gardens indicative of a tropical paradise. We spent a lot of time by the pool, enjoying the sun and Nancy did a great job keeping us entertained and of course made great drinks!! The pool is picture perfect with a huge rock wall, cave and modern aesthetic which is carried throughout the whole hotel. The hotel made sure our ATV's were ready to go on day two and are truly the best mode of transportation for exploring the beauty of this island. This year we were much more adventurous, driving to the tops of mountains, picturesque beaches and to the small towns all around the island. Parokia is the main city as well as the location of the main port. We would make the 5 min drive to the city at least once a day to have lunch (Pepe's has the best souvlaki perfect for a quick inexpensive meal), go shopping, eat Crepes or just walk around the city streets taking in the sights and sounds. Paros is definitely no Santorini or Mykonos, but that's why we love this island so much. It's a no attitude, relaxed way of life with all the modern amenities you would need on a vacation, but still a place where you can leave the stress behind and truly enjoy yourself and the people around you. Of course when your away for a few weeks at a time it's essential that you have the ability to check emails and do a little work. Having WIFI throughout the hotel allows you to sit on your balcony, watch the boats come into the port and still have that connection to what's going on back home without leaving the comfort of your room.

If you are fortunate enough to be visiting Paros Greece I would definitely recommend staying at the Paros Agnanti Resort. We've had 4 weeks in total at this Hotel and it surprises me how much I LOVE this place. I have to thank all the staff who truly made this vacation AMAZING and my only regret is that I am currently writing this review from my house in Toronto rather than poolside in this Greek paradise.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reed Creek, Gold Coast
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We recently stayed here as part of our honeymoon. We went to Malaysia, Istanbul, UK, Montpellier, Athens, Santorini and here. I've also previously been to many other parts of the world, but the Agnanti is probably the best place I've ever had the pleasure of staying at.
The room we had (and I think all the rooms were the same) was very spacious and beautifully furnished with a spectacular view overlooking the beach.
The staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble.
The hotel is situated out of town, so it is very peaceful. If you want to go into town, there is a courtesy bus 3 times a day, but a nice stroll down to the beach and you can catch a water taxi for 2 Euros and it goes every half hour.
We were only here for 3 nights, but we were so happy and relaxed, it felt like we'd been there for weeks. That's something money can't buy.
We will be returning to The Agnanti for another stress free holiday.
Thank you to all the staff for your beautiful smiles. See you all again soon :))

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parosagnanti, Manager at Paros Agnanti Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Mr. Paul,

We would like to thank you for your nice rewiew.

Please kindly note that we will be more than happy to see you again in Paros Agnanti Resort.

Best regards,
Kalamvokas Konstantinos
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The Paros Agnanti is a fantastic little hotel. It is in a quiet area with two great quiet beaches just a few minutes walk from the hotel. It is just along the coast from Parikia, yet there is a frequent water taxi which is just 2€, a shuttle bus a few times a day from the hotel, or you can walk along the coast and over the cliffs which takes about 30 - 40 minutes (lovely walk when it is not the hottest part of the day). Naousa is just a 15€ Taxi ride for late nights or a 6€ bus ride.

The hotel itself is beautiful and the staff are excellent, friendly and keen to help with any issues. We had a lovely two weeks, and I hope to visit again if I am lucky. The hotel has a fantastic view of the beach and ocean, with a lovely terrace where meals are served and you can look out to sea.

Room Tip: I would recommend the sea view. Agnanti means "to view" or something and they have a great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdamRetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parosagnanti, Manager at Paros Agnanti Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Adam Retter,

Thank you for your kind review.

Please kindly note that it was very nice having you here in Paros Agnanti Resort and we will be more than happy to accommodate you again.

Best regards,
Kalamvokas Konstantinos
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

After an amazing vacation last year at Paros Agnanti and on the island of Paros we returned again to the same warm welcome. When planning our vacation we knew that living up to the memories made last year would be hard to beat; we looked and discussed going to different European countries or even Asia. However we decided to return to Paros as it’s exactly the type of trip we wanted; safe, relaxing, and offers a more local feel rather than overly touristy. When we arrived at Paros Agnanti a familiar face from the reception, Zeta, greeted us. We were quickly checked in and brought to our room; we got to stay in the same room from last year, which we loved.

The room was pretty much the same as how we left it, flat screen tv mounted on the wall, concrete washroom with a glass shower that offers views of the sea and the large terrace, and most of all very clean. The noticeable changes this year was the more comfortable bed and the wifi working in the room. Usually you expect hotel food to be overpriced and not always the best quality; however that is not the case at Paros Agnanti, the hotel restaurant offers really delicious meals at reasonable prices. The pool area is clean and peaceful which offered Happy Hour daily at the Pool Bar, which was staffed by Nancy; she was professional, funny and was always seen tidying up the chairs when people would leave or arrive. While is Paros we rented and used ATV’s as our mode of transportation, which was arranged by the front desk; the island is safe and I don’t think there was a mountain or road we did not cover during the two weeks. Maria and Zeta who are both receptionists were always smiling and available to assist with any of our needs or requests.

Prior to arriving in Paros and the hotel we were nervous that the memories created last year were so amazing that we might be disappointed; however I’m happy to say that it honestly felt like we never left. From the inviting hotel grounds to the friendly staff this is for sure the hotel to stay at when visiting Paros regardless for how long you are on the island. I highly recommend family and friends to stay here and cannot wait to return in the future…. Yes I want to go back for a 3rd time!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parosagnanti, Manager at Paros Agnanti Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guy,

You are a real friend of Paros Agnanti now. We loved your rewiew and please allow me to thank you for being here. You were always smiling all time and Maria & Zeta missed you so much.

We hope that we will see you again and of course i have to send greetings to your friend.

Best regards,
Kalamvokas Konstantinos
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parikia
2.3 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
8.3 mi away
Saint George Hotel
Saint George Hotel
#1 of 3 in Nea Chryssi Akti
208 reviews
8.4 mi away
Poseidon of Paros
Poseidon of Paros
#1 of 3 in Golden Beach
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#4 of 46 in Naoussa
506 reviews
4.4 mi away
Astir of Paros
Astir of Paros
#21 of 46 in Naoussa
138 reviews
5.2 mi away
Kanale's rooms & suites
Kanale's rooms & suites
#7 of 46 in Naoussa
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paros Agnanti Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paros Agnanti Resort

Property: Paros Agnanti Resort
Address: Krios Beach | Paroikia, Parikia 844 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Parikia
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Parikia
#12 Family Hotel in Parikia
#13 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Paros Agnanti Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Paros Agnanti” in Greek means “a place from which to gaze”. Paros Agnanti Hotel Resort and Conference is that and more. Situated an easy walking distance of 80m from Krios, one of the best beaches on the island of Paros, is the ideal place to enjoy the magnificent view of the deep-blue waters of the Aegean Sea. Whether you want to relax, do business or make your special occasion all that more special, Paros Agnanti hotel is the place to visit. The hotel is 2.5km from the port-city of Parikia, which is easy to reach, either by using the free transfer our hotel provides three times a day at pre-arranged times or with the small water taxi that runs for most of the season from the port to a pier near the hotel and back every twenty minutes from 10:00 am to 07:00 pm. Regular taxis are of course available and can be booked in advance or called by the reception. The airport is 10km away and can also be reached with a taxi. Also available are transfers to and from the port or airport with the hotel mini bus for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Paros Agnanti Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paros Agnanti Parikia
Paros Agnanti Hotel Parikia
Paros Agnanti Resort Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing