We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thieves at their best”
Review of Coralli

Coralli
Ranked #18 of 83 Restaurants in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“thieves at their best”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

our fish was the size of a small hand, and we were charged as though we ate a catcher's mitt zed fish. total rip off. do not waste your money, so many other taverns, with better service, better food, and the bill does not change as the hour progresses. buyer beware. have a gyro!!!! it will be more filling and less costly. the service is average, and the food the same.much more less expnsive places, with less shifty persons. thieves

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank helen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    71
    29
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Seafood on the water”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

For a beautiful dinner overlooking the Mediterranean, I would recommend Coralli. Known for their seafood, you MUST try the special 'sun dried fish' which is only 6 euros and nearly falls off the delicate bones... soooo delicious. A great summer atmosphere, passing musicians to enjoy and locals spotted dining there which is always a good sign.. a bit slow service but other than that, it was worth the wait!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank shelby447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campiglia Marittima, Italy
Level Contributor
57 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Big disappointment at Coralli”
Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

We were 4 girls on holidays in Paros and we've been strongly raccomended to go and have dinner in Coralli restaurant, we were happy to taste to some good fish! Instehead the food wasn't the level we expected: most of the fish was frozen, the Calamari stuffed with seafood was not good and not tender, too much garlic in most of the food, octopus grilled was portion like an appetizer size but considered as a main course: we complained for the size and the maitre give us an unaccetable answer such as it was our fault not asking before about the size of the fish and he didn't even try to say sorry or give us another portion or offer some ouzo. The wine arrived after the starters. We raccomend to have a pita gyros insthead, and you spend the half of half.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ellexa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good choice in general”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Good dishes and friendly staff. Prices were ok. We ordered a variety of dishes (squid, chicken, salads), which were all good. Wi-Fi access available (ask for the key).

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ioanna_athens_gr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“fish mezedakia and salads”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

very nice clean restaurant, salads particularly large and fresh, fish platter very good value. Nice barrel rose wine. Recommended.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank jf72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coralli also viewed

 
Parikia, Paros
Parikia, Paros
 

Been to Coralli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing