We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummmmmy”
Review of Ephessus

Ephessus
Ranked #19 of 88 Restaurants in Parikia
Price range: $9 - $18
Cuisines: Greek, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummmmmy”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Great food, great atmosphere, very friendly owner! Highly recommend going inside to let the owner show u around the food display in glass cabinet. We had the lamb kebab, humus, and sardines, and would highly recommend all! A bonus was when the owner brought us all mini chocolate coated ice cream sticks......great way to finish a lovely lunch :-)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Meredith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    212
    69
    28
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Real Greece at Ephessus”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

While in Paros on our travels through the Greek Isles, we were looking for 'authentic' greek food for dinner at a reasonable price. It was suggested by a local that we try the Ephessus Restaurant. While located a couple of streets off the main street, we visited it in the afternoon and were warmly welcomed by one of the owners, Oksana, who showed around the restaurant and even showed the food choices we could make. The menu, prepared and in front of us was amazing...more delicious greek food than we could imagine. We were able to make reservations, though we tend to eat earlier than Greeks do and so there was plenty of space, and choose a window table. When we arrived we were treated royally by Nicolas...and the food was out of this world. We wanted to try so many things that we were allowed to order several half orders so we could try more. Outstanding were the Stuffed Cabbage Leaves, Stuffed Eggplant, Mandi (purses with meat), fava beans and tomato balls...to top it off, there's a brick oven with fresh breat just waiting for you. We were sated when we left...enjoyed the owners and the restaurant and most importantly the food. THANK YOU Ephessus!! I highly recommend this to everyone!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mainelymarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Really good fresh cooked food and friendly service, Turkish influence cooked in traditional wood oven.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Parosgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanford, California
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I enjoyed this place very much. The food is basic, and simple.
The service is very nice, and the young owner does all the cooking.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank francina l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howden, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Tucked away from the port behind the medical centre this restaurant serves the most amazing tasty food. Dishes are displayed in a chiller cabinet and Nikos and Roxanne will talk you through what they have available. They also do pizzas in a wood burning oven. With so many choices of starters it is possible to enjoy a real meze type meal or choose one of the main courses such as askenda kebab or chicken fillet in yogourt and orange.

The prices are very reasonable, everything is freshly cooked and Nikos and Roxanne are most welcoming. Definitely one of our favourite restaurants in Greece. Well worth locating.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LoukaAshbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ephessus also viewed

 
Parikia, Paros
 

Been to Ephessus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing