We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What more could you want?”
Review of Diplos Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Diplos Studios
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just returned from 2 weeks staying in Diplos studios. (September 2012) Ideally situated just 30 metres from the beach and numerous tavernas. Antonia and her husband cannot do enough for you. From meeting us at the port, cleaning our room and changing our towels daily. She even takes the trouble to light a mosquito coil on your veranda each evening. She offered us a beach umbrella when we told her we were going to a beach off the beaten track as she was worried that we may burn! The rooms are spotless and simply yet tastefully furnished. The kitchen area is basic yet why would you want to cook when there is so much on your doorstep. You want for nothing here. Fantastic place, fantastic people. Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 98 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2012

We highly recommend Diplos Studios. The location is perfect, the rooms are spacious and attractive. There are good restaurants and beaches just a stones throw from the studios but the road that the studios are located in is quiet enough that you are not disturbed by noise at night. The owners are perfect hosts. Antonia collected us from the port when we arrived and her husband dropped us there when we left. There are numerous little touches that show that she really cares for her guests. If you want an unbiased restaurant recommendation or advice on a day trip, just ask Antonia. We have stayed in numerous apartments and villas over the years but Diplos Studios ranks right at the top.

Room Tip: There are 8 studios, I think. We occupied 2 of them (3 and 7) and they were both of an equally high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Briggsie999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This is a great accommodation and Antonia is the consummate host.
Nothing is too much trouble for her - she even found somewhere medicines I desperately needed and saved my holidays. The room was kept spotlessly clean and tidy and clean towels and bed linen regular. Diplos Studios are located just a few minutes away on foot from Livadia beach, many restaurants, coffee houses and night clubs. Free Wi-Fi connection.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cezary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We have been to Paros 4-5 times and we love it. Diplos is perfect in that it is close enough to walk to the town for the facitlites there, and far enough away to be quiet and relaxed enough. It is a stones throw from Livadia beach, a perfect beach for all, children and aduIts. We stayed with a whole bunch of friends and family, a big group. We were met at the quay, and transferred with all our baggage to Diplos. Ioannis and Antonia, the proprietors, are the best sort.They are both kind and helpful, just really nice people. They give you just the kind of welcome you need when you arrive for the first time on this lovely island. The rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated, with A/C and all the stuff you need. If there is anything you require, they are both amazingly helpful. Love the place! Will return next summer for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fatherofthree_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I would come back - why? Friendliness of owners, cleanliness, cared for rooms, location, the recommendations of the owners were spot on..I can go on. We got transfered to and from the port too. My very choosy wife and I enjoyed this small holiday very much - we live in Athens and have had poor value for money recently - but this more than made up for it. Very quiet location with lots of relaxed places nearby where you can sip your drink with your feet in the sea. Parikia 5 minutes away.

Room Tip: ask for a bigger shower basin room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jf72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

What an unexpected joy.

Diplos Studios was just a pleasure. The setting exquisite, the owners just wonderful. The moment we were greeted at the ferry we were introduced to the wonderful relaxed pleasures of the island.

The accommodation was clean, and incredibly cool and relaxing. We stayed at the end unit, and it was quiet and private. The balcony was a wonderful way to relax after a day out in the sun.

The location is ideal within walking distance to all amenities.

I cannot think of a better host. We were well looked after, and every interaction was delightful.

I was not planning on returning to Greece during my trip, but I now have every intention to change my plans and spend another week here at Diplos Studios.

A small slice of heaven.

Room Tip: Every room is just a delight. We stayed in unit 8 and it was just fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrikeyJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Yes we did visit again in September and stayed in one of the recent refurbished rooms we were really suprised with the interiors now so comfortable and inviting with the new colour scheme and soft lighting we were happy before staying here but now it is simply the best if you visit Paros this is for us the place to stay .
Clean well maintained and everything you need for a great holiday , shops restaurants cafes beach all just a short walk
The same owners who do so much for you without being intrusive and the prices have remained low despite the upgrade ,They will still come and collect you from Ferry //airport by prior arrangement which is great if you are on your 1st visit .but we now prefer to stroll along beside the harbour at our leisure we are sure you will not be disappointed here .

Room Tip: Al the rooms are large and well decorated and each has something diferent to offer .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pobobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parikia hotels
0.4 mi away
Sunset View Hotel
Sunset View Hotel
#3 of 46 in Parikia
242 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#6 of 46 in Parikia
246 reviews
2.3 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Siroco's Rooms and Studios
1 mi away
Paros Agnanti Resort
Paros Agnanti Resort
#10 of 46 in Parikia
557 reviews
0.1 mi away
Livadia Hotel
Livadia Hotel
#6 of 53 in Parikia
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diplos Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diplos Studios

Address: Livadia, Parikia 844 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Parikia
Price Range: $50 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Diplos Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diplos rooms and Apartments is located at the enchanting locality of Livadia beach at Parikia bay in Paros island. The establishment is just 20m away from the beach and 500m away from the town of Parikia and the port. Facilities:All rooms are spacious (app. 30 m2) and offer the following: private bath, kitchen with refrigerator, TV, A/C, safety box and private balcony. The complex offers a common barbecue and the service includes daily cleaning of the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Diplos Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diplos Studios Paros/Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing